We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Have just returned after 5 day stay.This is a reasonable 4* hotel.The rooms are well maintained and have all the facilities one would expect.The bathrooms are ok with an excellent over the bath shower.Good daily room cleaning etc.We did however have to ask for milk cartoons to make tea in the room Apparently they had run out but after a couple of days things were back on track.Breakfast is ok.Continental was included in the cost but anything else such as full English etc is charged and is not cheap.However overall breakfast is a good.Next as regards their Bohemia bar and restaurant cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not eat there though the menu looks quite expensive.On the whole if you do not want to go out then the Bohemia can be utilized.Can get crowded as the locals seem to like to drop in for their cheap champagnes evenings etc.Reasonable formal dress is appropriate and not shorts and tee shirt.
Would we stay here again - probably however be ready to pay for the services.
Finally hotel should look into upgrading their carpetting etc as parts of it look old and stained

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topdoc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for our Michelin Star Experience . Front of house staff very very helpful and can't praise them highly enough. The hotel facilities were spot on and couldn't be faulted . All in all a fine place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andyimpey1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I spent four nights at The Club Hotel and Spa last week. The staff were very helpful and courteous, the room serviced impeccably and breakfast presentation good with good fresh quality foods.
All went well until the Friday late afternoon, when returning to our room for a rest after a good long day out, found that on The Bohemia Terrace loud music was emitting. After an hour of this we contacted reception to be told "it will finish at 2000 hours and is only on a Friday evening".
So, no relaxation or hope of a quick rest before the evening. We finally got ready early and went out. Upon waking on Saturday morning we looked out of our window to The Terrace below so see even more music systems being set up with larger speakers.
It is obvious that the Management of this hotel do not care about the experience of staying with them and that guests do not matter at all. If this had not occurred, we would have returned to the Hotel for our next visit. Definitely we will be finding alternative accommodation in Jersey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GUADAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent visit to the Club Hotel.
Excellent service from the moment the booking was made to the check out. The location of the Hotel is just a five minute walk to the main shopping area of St Helier .
The Room was made available just after mid day so no waiting around.
Was greeted by friendly & helpful staff. First impressions of the Hotel; the moment you walk into the hotel you know you have made the right choice. Was given a quick show around the Hotel which was a nice touch.
The room excellent with everything you would require provided. The bed was outstanding. The room was very clear. The outside terrace was nice & busy just after the Offices closed for the weekend & everyone seemed to be having a good time. Outside DJ provided the tunes. Nice little touch.
The Spa never seemed busy, even on the Saturday when a group of Girlfriends were using the Spa for the day. Indoor or Out door pool. Both very good.
The Hotel restaurant. Bohemia. Outstanding from the moment walked into the Bar area. Slick service the first moment to the last. The menu was outstanding & one treat after another was served during the evening. Dont complain about the cost as it is worth every penny. If you want high end cuisine when in Jersey, make a booking, you will not be disappointed.
Nothing was to much effort for any the staff. I will be returning again. Many thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BigChris67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Arrived at the hotel to be greeted at the reception by three male members of staff who all enthusiastically spoke to me at the same time. Whilst the intention to be welcoming was obvious it can easily feel intimidating as a single female traveller - speaking to one receptionist at once is more than adequate. I was given a room on the first flow and had expected it to be noisy but to my surprise it was very quiet and as such I enjoyed a good nights sleep in a small but clean and tidy room. Breakfast was continental and adequate. Cocktails in the bar were only ok and overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henryandruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are just returning from another wonderful stay at the Club Hotel.

Before our trip we were ably and kindly assisted by Julie from reservations, as has been the case on previous years. We were allocated a lovely room at the quiet end of the building

The Club is an excellent base from which to explore this beautiful island. The staff at the hotel are very attentive and many of them remembered us from previous visits.

The room service breakfast is worth using. We also like the nice touches such as the turn down service with water and shortbread.

The highlight of our trip was, as it has been in previous years, an exquisite dinner in the hotel's Michelin Star Bohemia restaurant. We would recommend the restaurant with our highest praise.

And so, it is sad to be leaving the club hotel. Thank you, Julie and the team and we are already looking forward to our 5th visit!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 395javelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful time. Luckily the weather was excellent and even though it was windy on the island the sheltered pool area was lovely and very warm. The hotel clearly earned it's five stars purely on the facilities available. But the maintenance man needs to pull his socks up a bit. Some of the lights in the steps down to the spa were out. The control knob on the shower in the spa was broken with a black bit missing. The outdoor pool had a collection of detritus in the bottom all throughout our stay and it was clearly not cleaned regularly. ( What's the first thing you see abroad in the mornings? - a man cleaning the pool). Little boxes of Kellog's Variety cereals, in a Five Star hotel? Really? To pay extra for a cooked breakfast was a bit much too. Don't look inside your pillow cases, you may find the pillows stained with the sweat of previous residents, as we did. These are all things which we were surprised to find in a five star hotel. Genuine luxury hotels such as The Connaught in London would never see such obvious issues, but then The Connaught is £570 per night. Finally I was surprised to find the hotel was staffed almost exclusively by Eastern Europeans. While I have no issue with this some of them clearly struggled with English and therefore it would seem they had little or no local knowledge, eg where to visit, what to see on the island etc. I would suggest the management encourage their staff to see the sights locally and have a ready knowledge available for the guests. This was not restricted to the hotel though, as across the island from M & S to the local pubs, I wondered where the indigenous islanders had gone.
I would recommend the hotel but I'm not sure it deserves 5 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 30 in St Helier
2,337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 30 in St Helier
1,761 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 30 in St Helier
2,095 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 30 in St Helier
816 reviews
4.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St Brelade
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Hotel & Spa

Address: Green Street, St Helier JE2 4UH
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Business Hotel in St Helier
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £83 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel & Spa, Jersey's newest and most exciting luxury boutique property. Since our opening in the summer of 2005 we are delighted to hold an "Inspectors Choice" award from the AA as a Red Star Property. Ideally located alongside our Michelin starred and 4 AA Rosette Bohemia Restaurant in the heart of St Helier and just a stone's throw from the island's breathtaking beaches, this sophisticated townhouse hotel will be the perfect destination whether on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel And Spa
The Club Hotel St. Helier
The Club Hotel & Spa Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing