We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, fantastic food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2009

Came to the Club hotel for New Year with my husband and some friends and had a great time. There really is little to fault the hotel for; stylish decor, friendly staff, really comfortable beds and a convenient location in St Helier. The food in Bohemia their restaurant was fantatstic. We had a special tasting menu on New Year's Eve and it certainly lived up to their Michelin star as every course was delicious. On the subject of food we also had a great Indian meal at Cafe Spice on Kensington Place in St Helier which I would also thoroughly recommend.

  • Liked — really comfy beds and great food
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GingerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    221
    88
    21
    15
See reviews for
75
491
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Misterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2008

Recently did the Jersey Half Marathon and stayed at the Club. Was absolutely excellent couldn't fault it at all. The Spa was incredible alhough we didn't have any treatments the pool, steam room and experience shower were enough! We had hired a car and there was plenty of parking although we mainly walked everywhere as hotel was in walking distance of St Helier. We did not get a chance to have dinner in the restaurant but apparently the chef is the talk of the island so maybe next time!

  • Liked — The whole thing wsa fabulous lots of attention to detail
  • Disliked — Loved it ALL
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank _lindastill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2008

The welcome at the Club Hotel & Spa was very good. We were given a personal guided tour of the entire property including the Spa area (see below for review about the Spa itself) and then we were shown to our rooms where our bags were waiting. A complimentary glass of champagne then rapidly followed (although we were given the opportunity to have it later - but is there ever a bad time for champagne when on a well earned holiday!). Our room was very good with sophisticated decor and furniture. There were sliding french windows but with a tiny balcony which you can't stand on - although the room overlooked a grotty car park and cemetery so no loss. Excellent king sized bed.
Only downside to the room was the bath's spray tap flex had a leak which meant water sprayed out of the flex pipe as well as the head! The rest of the bathroom was great and included a very powerful power shower. A nice touch was that the TV's sound is linked to a speaker underneath the bathroom sink so you can continue enjoying the programme's audio whilst getting ready for a night out.

The hotel boasts a Michelin starred restaurant - Bohemia - which was a truly fantastic eating out experience. It was our anniversary so we treated ourselves and booked a table in advance. Both the food and service were superb. All this comes at a cost so not a cheap night out!

Now the Spa review. Club Hotel & Spa as the name suggests is more than a hotel - a major part of its business is the Spa. We booked a pedicure for my girlfriend and a body and *head* massage for me. My massage did not match what they had advertised. It was scheduled to last for 45 mins but the masseur decided 30 mins was all she was going to do and she merely tickled my forehead! Needless to say we complained to the manager who was very apologetic and refunded the cost of my massage. We also found that the changing room facilities in the Spa were not good. There was meant to be complimentary gowns and flip flops but most gowns had been used and just thrown back in the lockers and many needed repair. They also did not have man size flip flops! The shower in the changing room also had a mouldy shower curtain. We hope the Club Hotel & Spa can improve the Spa as it lets down the rest of the Hotel side of the business which is of a very high standard.

In summary, the Hotel and Bohemia restaurant on their own are excellent. The Spa is average and lets down the Hotel. However I would recommend this Hotel and hopefully before you visit the manager and his team will have fixed the Spa's problems.

  • Liked — Restaurant and Bars
  • Disliked — Spa
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gavin044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2008

The Club Hotel was a fantastic hotel. The service was brilliant and the hotel facilities were second to none.

The Spa at the hotel was really well presented. The salt pool was salt pool was something different, but was very refreshing. The staff in the Spa were very helpful and polite.

The Bohemia restaurant at the hotel was amazing, the food was to die for! No wonder it is a Michelin Star restaurant.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in Jersey.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank charlier0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2008

Superb facilities and the service very good. This hotel is a must for the business person visiting Jersey.Bohemia restaurant is true eating experience. well done to all

  • Liked — Very Comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jones054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2008

We stayed at The Jersey Club Hotel and Spa in early August 08 this was a really nice experience! The hotel is in a superb location nice and quite but still within walking distance of the high street shops and restaurants 5 minutes away. We had a deluxe room ...slightly on the small size but beautifully furnished in warm earthy colours. Comfortable beds with pristine linen. Nice marble but small en-suite, fluffy towels and masses of toiletries, housekeeping also did a good job throughout our stay. On arrival we were offered complementary glass of champagne and were pleasantly surprised to find a complementary box of lovely truffles waiting for us in the room.
Front desk and concierge were excellent, we used their services a lot to book cars, restaurants etc. The Bohemia bar was fantastic, lots of atmosphere, seems to be the place to be on a Friday night, very pleasant for early evening drinks. The breakfast buffet served in our room (extra £3.00) was fabulous and nicely presented, not to mention the home made short bread and the complementary water left by our bed each evening. Great attention to detail! We have to confess that we did not eat in the Michelin Star restaurant we looked at the menu and decided that we had seen equally as good if not a better selection in several restaurants in the town however it did look fabulous and we will eat there for sure on our return. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our family and friends and will ensure we mention this hotel on other internet sites.
By all accounts this is St Helier’s No 1 hotel and I have to say it will take a lot of beating, I will be returning very soon with my family.

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — day restaurant
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank webcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2008

A really lovely hotel - beautiful and comfortable decor, friendly service, easy location, fabulous restaurant. Was in room 318, a fairly spacious double kept immaculately clean. As per previous comments, the view is non-existent but not a big priority for me on this trip. Service was friendly and efficient from the front desk through to dining and housekeeping. Nice touches such as complimentary glass of champagne and chocolates, and being shown around the facilities on arrival were appreciated, as were the nightly shortbread and mineral water provided as part of the turndown service. Other good points were the L'Occitane toiletries, a personal favourite, good air conditioning, and complimentary daily newspaper. Minor gripes which I find in many hotels, not just this one, include the crappy hair dryers provided in the room which invariably do not have enough wattage to actually dry hair, or do not blow hot air at all, and shower designs that allow water to splash onto the bathroom floor causing big unpleasant puddles. Still, housekeeping were very good at cleaning this up so not really my problem in the end! Standard continental breakfast was fine, coffee was good. Wrote a separate review on the restaurant Bohemia which I loved. Didn't use the pool or spa facilities although they looked very nice indeed. All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would stay there again if the opportunity arose.

  • Liked — Location, restaurant, decor & comfort, service
  • Disliked — Crappy hairdryer!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.3 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Hotel & Spa

Property: The Club Hotel & Spa
Address: Green Street, St Helier JE2 4UH
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Business Hotel in St Helier
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#17 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel & Spa, Jersey's newest and most exciting luxury boutique property. Since our opening in the summer of 2005 we are delighted to hold an "Inspectors Choice" award from the AA as a Red Star Property. Ideally located alongside our Michelin starred and 4 AA Rosette Bohemia Restaurant in the heart of St Helier and just a stone's throw from the island's breathtaking beaches, this sophisticated townhouse hotel will be the perfect destination whether on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel St. Helier
The Club Hotel And Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing