We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location by the sea.”
Review of Marina Metro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Metro Hotel
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed there for one night. Internet very fast both in and out. Room was small but perfectly clean and functional. Breakfast was not so good and pretty limited. My room was not facing the sea but on the side. Still got excellent views :) Room was small, but the again I only have paid about 45 GBP. Staff professional and helpful. Location felt safe any time of the day. If you like sea view, get yourself a room facing sea. Views are gorgeous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreakWentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Marina Metro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

Being pragmatic locals, my wife and I opted for an overnight hotel stay for a Valentine's treat, rather than pay hiked-up prices for flowers and chocolates. The Marina Metro represented the best value around, and we were not disappointed with the quality of our accommodation, food and service. All that and sunshine, too - many thanks to all concerned for a very enjoyable short stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms worth the additional fee.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jnjm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Living in Jersey and having never heard of this hotel, it appeared on a local special offer website. I promptly booked it for myself and my fiancée to "try it out".
Well we were surprised, the hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment and the restaurant and dining area was well presented and even though our meal was already paid for, I browsed through the menu and found the prices to be very reasonable. The meal arrived both myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our meals in particular the Thai green curry moules and the steak, superb quality reasonable portions and excellent price.
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were well presented although the bathrooms could be updated a little.
The staff were extremely helpful and a credit to the hotel.
Would definitely stay again and I think we will be regulars to the Dockyard restaurant in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gazza1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We had a brief overnight "Stay-cation" at the Marina Metro. We found it to be first class and excellent value. Evening meal was excellent, good selection of courses, very pleasing to the eye and filling. Bedroom was also very good, comfortable with adequate storage and tea / coffee facilities.Breakfast was also spot on, with waiter service. All staff in hotel were very professional, polite and very efficient. We will return

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgreg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Just stayed here for three nights and had a great stay. The single room was small but perfectly adequate with tea/coffee provided/hairdryer and plenty of hot water.Only a shower but that was not too much of a problem for a short stay. Had a room overlooking the bay ,quiet with a very comfortable bed. Recently refurbished and everywhere was spick and span in the hotel.Breakfast was include with plenty of choice,either hot or cold, vegetarian option as well and it was of a high standard. One night we choose to have an evening meal in the hotel and it was superb quality. Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.
No parking at the hotel but the car park is reasonably near(just go up Green Street staight across the roundabout and the entrance is on your right just after the silver coloured railings)The main thing is that you need to buy a parking ticket ,which is a scratch off affair, which allow you to park for 1hr per 1 unit(in other areas in Jersey 1 unit can last 3hrs!These parking units can be bought in newsagents etc Parking is free overnight until 8am so you do need to have put some hours in for the morning or else it will mean an early trip upto the carpark!
Once the parking was sorted we had a fantastic time and this hotel is excellent value and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
All the parking problems can be avoided if you use the buses but to see the island in a short time a car is so handy but parking is a problem at times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cookierama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in September - was here a long time ago, the recent upgrading does this hotel proud. Hotel is in a nice handy area for walking into town or even waiting on the bus. Liked sitting out on the veranda looking at the sea and having a drink. Enjoyed watching the people walk up and down!.
The rooms were spotless and plenty of hot water to take advantage of after walking everywhere during the day. Plenty of places to eat and visit, toured the whole Island as it was over 15 years since we were last here. Even got the ferry over to St Malo . The staff were very friendly and efficient and enjoyed a chat. Breakfasts were filling and plenty of tea, coffee and toast. Always made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Beds were lovely and comfortable had a good nights sleep
Hope to return some day - hopefully it wont be as long this time!!

Room Tip: We actually stayed in the same room we had the last time we stayed (15 years ago) room 34
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaysarefundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We wouldn't normally have had a 'staycation' in St Helier because that is where we live, however the offer of evening meal B&B and overnight stay was too good to miss. We were not disappointed, it was suprisingly peaceful, everything was very clean, the service was very good, the staff were all very friendly throughtout the hotel. The menu was well thought out unlike many others that are the 'same as!' The portions could have been a little more but thats the tennerfest for you! We will do this again well done!

Room Tip: We had a side sea view room which was lovely first thing in the morning as the tide was coming up. T...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.1 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#19 of 32 in St Helier
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
#17 of 32 in St Helier
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
#4 of 5 in StSaviour
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mornington Hotel
Mornington Hotel
#18 of 32 in St Helier
196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
#23 of 32 in St Helier
307 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St Helier
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Metro Hotel

Address: Le Havre des Pas, The Promenade, St Helier JE2 4UL
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#18 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £53 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Metro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated on the seafront overlooking the bay at Havre des Pas, one of St Helier's lovely beach areas with safe bathing from the beach or in the open air bathing pool. The Marina Metro has a variety of rooms to offer - single, twin, double and also large rooms suitable for families or groups of friends. We are the ideal choice for business travellers who need to be near to town but want to retreat to our wonderful sea views and hosptiality; for the solo traveller who may just want to chill and watch the world go by; for friends and couples and of course to families with children who just want to build sandcastles on the beach, we have something for everyone. Just a few minutes walking distance from the town shopping centre and on a direct bus route, a warm welcome awaits you when you arrive at reception, staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Car hire, Island tours, day trips to the other Channel Islands and France can be arranged.The Marina Metro has a comfortable, spacious well stocked Lounge Bar with Verandah on the first floor, the perfect place to sit and relax with wonderful views out to sea, whilst on the ground floor delicious food is served in our Dockyard Restaurant where you can dine on our alfresco deck or enjoy a drink and watch the sun go down. Music and dancing will be a regular feature during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel St Helier
Marina Metro Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing