We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”
Review of Marina Metro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Metro Hotel
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in St Helier
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely hotel. Very clean, excellent friendly service & a good location. 10 min walk into town, beachfront location & handy for the bus if going further afield.

Breakfast was good. Free wifi throughout.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank El M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just had a week at the Marina Metro , was a last minute booking and was not dissapointed, the place is clean and tidy and the owner and staff friendly and helpfull, breakfasts were plentyfull with a choice of cooked or continental . We only had a couple of evening meals, and they too were well cooked and presented. Situated as it is in a quieter part of St Helier the hotel benefits from overlooking the sea, but is still within easy walking distance of the town centre,(about 10mins)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonDonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Can recommend this hotel,nice clean room,get a full sea view !
Only thing I can add,not as a real criticism,try for top floor as when the room above you is up,your up !
Geoff and co work hard and must be commended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a surprise holiday and ended up in this nice hotel. Nice room with a good bed and hot showers. Breakfast was good but not much variety. The location by the pier was very nicely lit at night. Only 10 min. walking to the town center.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilfredktlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

just got home after spending 3 nights over the bank holiday at the marina metro , we booked this last minute , so when we arrived on saturday we were very happy at what we arrived at , having lived in jersey 8 years ago i know jersey well and all the hotels and B&bs so i no the location of the marina. we had a full sea view bedroom ,and on entering our room was very pleased , as the room ,king sized bed, flat screen tv , and plenty of room to walk around was wonderful , the bedding was top hotel quality and immaculatly clean and smelling fresh , good sized bathroom with bath /shower ,wonderful and clean , loads of white soft towels , changed daily. the best thing of all was the stunning view out of our window,,,,, sea sea sea ,,,,,,, beautiful ,,,, waking up to the sound of the waves ,,,,,, so soothing loved it, the hotel its self is clean and well decorated throughout, the staff rodger and geoff we met were so friendly and made us fell so welcome. we had breakfast included in our price, it was great we had a full english every day it was served very quickly ,hot and very nice , plenty of toast to go with it and if you wanted more they got you more, the bar area is nice for a chill out drink , we sat outside and watched the sun go down it was nice a chilling , we loved this hotel and will go back again ,

Room Tip: full sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I initially booked at this hotel for three nights but stayed ten. Friendly staff with personal attention from the owners who could not do enough to give us a pleasant stay. The hotel is in an ideal position on the sea front but within walking distance (10 -15 minutes) of St Helier town centre and the bus station where buses take you all over the island. Or three stops on the bus from Gorey which stops outside the hotel. There are good restaurants within easy walking distance - try the excellent fish restaurant two doors up and also on the sea front.
Breakfast is served in the restaurant overlooking the sea and the craggy rocks in the bay. A perfect start to the day. And evenings drinks in the bar or at the outside tables with the same views are a perfect start or end to the evening. My new favourite hotel in Jersey.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms cost extra but have a wonderful view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014-Travel-lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well run smart, clean, friendly and we'll priced. The owners do whatever it needs to make your holiday special.

It is situated in a quiet area close to St helper centre but far enough away that it could be anywhere.

The hotel is well appointed with lift to all floors, a great place to sit and watch the tide roll in over the rocks as the sun fades away.

Full English or continental breakfast is provided and great bus service to centre or to gorey.

The are also has a great selection of interesting restaurants.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank KopyKats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
1.1 mi away
Mountview
Mountview
#25 of 30 in St Helier
229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
#23 of 30 in St Helier
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 30 in St Helier
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#18 of 30 in St Helier
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
#4 of 5 in StSaviour
742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Runnymede Court Hotel
Runnymede Court Hotel
#21 of 30 in St Helier
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Metro Hotel

Address: Le Havre des Pas, The Promenade, St Helier JE2 4UL
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#18 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £56 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Metro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated on the seafront overlooking the bay at Havre des Pas, one of St Helier's lovely beach areas with safe bathing from the beach or in the open air bathing pool. The Marina Metro has a variety of rooms to offer - single, twin, double and also large rooms suitable for families or groups of friends. We are the ideal choice for business travellers who need to be near to town but want to retreat to our wonderful sea views and hosptiality; for the solo traveller who may just want to chill and watch the world go by; for friends and couples and of course to families with children who just want to build sandcastles on the beach, we have something for everyone. Just a few minutes walking distance from the town shopping centre and on a direct bus route, a warm welcome awaits you when you arrive at reception, staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Car hire, Island tours, day trips to the other Channel Islands and France can be arranged.The Marina Metro has a comfortable, spacious well stocked Lounge Bar with Verandah on the first floor, the perfect place to sit and relax with wonderful views out to sea, whilst on the ground floor delicious food is served in our Dockyard Restaurant where you can dine on our alfresco deck or enjoy a drink and watch the sun go down. Music and dancing will be a regular feature during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel St Helier
Marina Metro Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing