We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for 2* and one week”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Norfolk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Norfolk Hotel
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel for 2* and one week”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Hotel is a bit old fashioned, but everything is in good order and working. Room and bathroom were quite spacious, beds were ok, lots of storage. Breakfast: choice of cereals and juices and some fruit. English breakfast bit boring. Service was excellent, very friendly staff and manager. Overall a good place to stay for 2* and one week.

Room Tip: Rooms to front are facing south. There is a busy one-lane road. Rooms to the back are facing north a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    144
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
63
242
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton-on-Sea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

hotel very good for a two star food four star with very fast waiter service
rooms very clean and the decor good but the view from the room was a white
brick wall we did not spend a lot of time in the room so it did not matter
all the staff were great bar prices were ok due to three coach holidays staying
at the hotel some were sitting in the bar at night and not buying drinks and taking
up the seats this hotel was agood two star and well worth staying at

Room Tip: 1 st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coupar Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Norfolk hotel, the food was excellent and the staff were very helpful. Would recommend this hotel

armstrong
Angus
Scotland

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This hotel is a very nice and friendly the staff are a credit to the manager Paul and were all very pleasant . Restaurant food was excellent as was the service .
The hotel is very conveniently situated in the centre of St. Helier making in easy to tour the city.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on the third/top floor we were on the second floor and you can hear occupants above w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rory5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Good location,no noise other than the cleaners are about at 7.15am .The breakfast starts at 8.30am I would of liked a lie in after getting up at 6.45am every day for work .
Breakfast was the same every day LOTS OF IT and good choice.Nice pool area with coffee and snack bar.They have bus trips from the hotel,But if you can drive a hire car is the best way to gat about APROX £17.50 A DAY plus fuel.The price of fuel is lower than the mainland.Overall a bit dated but very clean and good staff

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allstates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of July. Travel on a lot of breaks with friends and we all agree that this has been one of the best we have stayed at , the staff could not do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble, and so friendly.
Can not recommend this hotel highly enough for anyone (mostly over 40's so not a lot of kids), why it's only 2 * i don't know, better than some 4* have stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Pleasant place to stay & good value for money.Convenient for town centre & very near the lovely Howard Davies park
Clean & tidy, but looks to have barely changed (other than being redecorated) since the 70's in terms of the colour schemes,woodwork etc. Room fine
Stayed B&B, having booked independently. Breakfast was OK but never varied, with tinned grapefruit & tinned prunes the only alternatives to cereal on the buffet table & eggs only fried or scrambled within the bacon/sausage/tomato/beans cooked available. Service was good. Lovely cakes in the outdoor cafe
Mainly other guests were on group tours & many had obviously been several times before. Owner/manager very pleasant & kindly arranged for us to join a tour bus group to the airport at the end of our stay
Only saw 1 of the evening entertainers. He said it was his 27th year there. Unfortunately he was very poor, but there are plenty of nearby pubs etc to spend an evening in

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
1.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
696 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
1,432 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#7 of 32 in St Helier
880 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norfolk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norfolk Hotel

Property: The Norfolk Hotel
Address: 60-61 La Colomberie, St Helier JE2 4QA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Helier
#2 Family Hotel in St Helier
#8 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Norfolk Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated minutes from the beautiful Howard Davis Park, the Norfolk Hotel is the perfect place from which to explore the island of Jersey. The hotel is located in the Island's capital St. Helier making it convenient for shopping yet is still only a few minutes walk from the sandy beach at Havre des Pas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Norfolk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Norfolk Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing