We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One and only”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Norfolk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Norfolk Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One and only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What an amazing holiday I had at this hotel - couldn't fault it in any way: wanted to stay another week!! A great location so central for the shops and a lovely walk to the harbour: the staff were fabulous all of them: it's a must if your planning a trip to jersey, first class.


B
Scotland

Room Tip: Am sure all rooms are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    146
    35
    7
    3
See reviews for
64
246
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just returned home from the Norfolk hotel, after stopping here for 2 nights from the 16/5/14 to the 18/5/14. There was 4 of us who travelled (me, my partner and my parents) and we stopped in rooms 24 & 25 on the ground floor.

The welcoming at reception was outstanding, the staff couldn't do enough for us!! We did arrive early and we were fully aware that we couldn't check in the room till 2pm, but the staff did a speedy turn around of the rooms and we were in for midday!!

The hotel décor throughout seemed as though it has been modernised, but I would personally say the furniture in the rooms need to be updated as well, but that is my only gripe with the hotel (do not let this put you off travelling!!) The rooms were more than comfortable, nice double beds and a bathroom with bath and shower over.

The location of the property is a little walk from the sea front, probably looking at a ten minute walk. But there is plenty to see on the walk, so it is really nice to take a stroll and take in the local sites on the way.

The breakfast at the hotel was really nice, had a selection of cereals and juices to start with, then a homely cooked breakfast, followed by toast. The waiting staff again were very attentive and couldn't do enough for us.

We are looking in to visiting Jersey again and the Norfolk Hotel will be our first port of call for accommodation.

Thanks for a brilliant stay everyone :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NathanA1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bondy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

this is a very nice hotel where the staff is always there to help you and welcoming you with a smile.The room, breakfast and services are very nice. You feel at home and more than very well treated. I nearly had the feeling to be in a palace and to be treated like a star.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mceiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel should be rated higher than a 2*. First class in every aspect of hospitality. Staff exceptional, nothing too much trouble, even when dealing with the demanding needs of our one year old grandchild. Rooms spacious, spotless and comfortable, lots of storage for all needs. Can't rate this hotel and safff highly enough. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Jersey. Made our stay in Jersey memorable and enjoyable. Thanks to the Norfolk Hotel management and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the cafe are nice and quite, no road or street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justjayne51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I can not believe this hotel is only a 2 star. Reception: the most friendly,hospitable,and helpful people you will ever meet.10/10. Room: I have stayed in worse 4* rooms,very spacious,& clean,bathroom, very good size,shower good,pillows a bit hard for us,9/10. Restaurant:We were on a B/B basis,food cooked fresh for you,and plenty of it.9/10.Bar area quiet,but very nicely laid out. Hotel is close to the main shopping area,BUT has its own car park,very handy here.over all,a lovely short break,made all the better by the hard work of the staff and owners of the Norfolk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ranger67london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is the best ever! The staff are so friendly, the facilities are brilliant, and views are great. Great situation and decor brilliant!

The nights entertainment good too.

Can I say the best waiter ever.....Manuel!

Just the best hotel ever!

Room Tip: Higher floors, better views with lift access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank luvbirdeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very good Hotel. Arrived and all staff helpful, with cases unloaded from bus and taken to Room 230. Room clean, plenty of all round space,cupboard and draw space. Double bed quite comfortable. Deco clean,nothing special, emulsion painted Anaglypta and dull finsh to woodwork, with one or two gaps that could be filled, including around pipes. However room 230 at front of hotel extremely noisy traffic etc., and @ night revellers very noisy. Shower worked well, but no Bath. Clean towels every day. Staff friendly and helpful. You wont go hungry, with good, and plenty of portions.Lucia our waitress was excellent, and Liam rep excellent. Last day disorganized with cases being moved from one place to another and had to load onto bus and a van , also times for cases and bus to leave was confusing. Would we go to this Hotel again-YES. This was our 2nd time @ this hotel over the last 4 years with a organized community trip.

Room Tip: Dont have a room @ front of Hotel-very noisy. Two years ago when we stayed there different room, pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norfolk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norfolk Hotel

Property: The Norfolk Hotel
Address: 60-61 La Colomberie, St Helier JE2 4QA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Helier
#2 Family Hotel in St Helier
#8 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Norfolk Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated minutes from the beautiful Howard Davis Park, the Norfolk Hotel is the perfect place from which to explore the island of Jersey. The hotel is located in the Island's capital St. Helier making it convenient for shopping yet is still only a few minutes walk from the sandy beach at Havre des Pas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Norfolk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Norfolk Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing