We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

can only think of one word for this hotel (Excellent) in every way to how you are treated as soon as you walk in to when you leave staff,rooms,food, (Excellent) 3rd time at this hotel

Room Tip: room,views of castle and marina,food Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    798
    241
    65
    48
See reviews for
407
1,151
65
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed at the Radisson Blu Jersey for two weeks in july 2011 - The business centre and reception were first class, as was the comfortable rooms and bed.

Evening restaurant sevice was very poor with food taking an age to arrive and when it did arrive it was not upto standard.

A great place to stay - dont eat there, the town is a short stroll away and there are some excellent restaurants that do not take an age to bring your food to you, we waited well over an hour at the hotel on out first night there for a disappointing main course

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinderella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

My friend and I stayed here just after my birthday in August. Hotel is a bit 'out on a limb' but that's ok. It was very quiet but a bit of a walk from the shops. Problem with the seaweed pong. Not much the hotel can do about that unfortunately but I advise you to keep windows shut, if you are sea view facing, and rely on the air-con. The rooms are looking a bit dated I'm afraid, could do with a bit of a makeover, probably felt worse because it was my senior school colours, maroon and grey, yuk!!

On the 'for' side the breakfasts are really nice. Whoever does the cooking does a grand job, everything nicely presented and delicious, but please could you supply little mini sachets of marmalade, I hate marmalade where other people have been dipping into it, and little sachets of Marmite for us Marmite freaks!!

We had two meals in the restaurant and one in the bar. Quite good but I think the portions are really titchy for the money. I haven't got a huge appetite but please...., my friend and I paid £14.50 for 4 weeeeenny pieces of plaice, I had to stop them from blowing out of the door, they were so paper thin! These were accompanied by about a dessertspoon of spinach and about 3 pine nuts! That's it. Potatoes were extra and worked out at nearly 50p per potato! I know everyone is struggling but someone is having a laugh here? The bar meal of fish and chips is ok but proper chips would be nice, not limp frozen ones.

That said we had a lovely holiday. Reception staff very nice and efficient and we were allowed into our room early which was a real bonus when arriving on a really early flight, so thank you for that.

I have stayed in Jersey many times before but I think I will try something different next time.

Room Tip: Go for a sea facing but keep the windows firmly closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrisDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Really nice hotel on the waterfront in St Helier. Room was lovely with a sea view, also had a fridge, safe, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and flat screen television. Staff very nice and plenty to eat at breakfast with a varied menu. Pool also nice as was steam room. Only a ten minute walk into town. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Jersey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view which is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank immp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Packington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Just a lovely hotel, stayed several places in Jersey but the location of this was just stunning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed for four nights in the Radisson, following a long trip across the UK.

I was initially a little concerned that I wouldn't be able to find the hotel from the ferry as my Sat Nav hadn't locked on to a satellite in time - as it turns out, the hotel is about 500 metres from the ferry terminal and easily signposted!

We had reserved one of the suites on the top floor of the hotel, with an all-glass wall overlooking the bay and St Helier. The room was massive with seperate living and sleeping areas. Although there was a Nespresso machine, there wasn't a minibar (which was a little odd), although there were a couple of fridges if you wanted to store your own stuff.

The hotel is clean, tidy and the staff are obviously hard working, friendly and attentive. We ate breakfast in the hotel every morning - the usual continental plus a bevvy of fried English delights! In the evening, a terrace bar overlooks the port, serving a decent selection of cocktails and beers.

It's also worth pointing out the hotel has a decent-sized free car park, as well as free hotel-wide wifi. A nice touch as so many hotel;s try to scalp their guests with extra charges for these two basic facilities.

We had a great time and, if we ever go back to Jersey, I'll definately consider a second stay.

Room Tip: The suites on the top floor are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveyCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Everybody did his/her utmost to make our stad as comfortabel as possible. The photo in the brochure is a little bit shinier than in real.
The kitchen is not special, but there are a lot of good restaurants on the island.

Room Tip: At the seaside, even as the are more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing