We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grest location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Grest location”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Modern hotel in an excellent location.
Breakfast was excellent even when hotel very busy
Bar service great
Bedrooms good - bathroom could do with night light. Also can hear people talking in the next bedroom a little too easily - for a new hotel.
View from room was excellent - over the marina
Did not use leisure or have dinner but i am sure both would be fine.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank broadstonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Hi, thank you for taking the time to post your review! Glad you enjoyed the view :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    816
    248
    70
    50
See reviews for
426
1,179
67
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I'll start with the positives; the hotel is in a fantastic location, is clean and tidy and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

However, this was overshadowed by the following; restaurant/bar staff service was very slowly and they appeared to take pleasure in ignoring our request for service, it took an age to get coffee at breakfast, they ran out of bread and bacon even though it was not busy. During the week the hotel hosts a number of conferences for companies and this appears to be the hotels main concern. This resulted in there being no seats available for guests at the outside bar area and parking was a nightmare! However, the worst experiences was our final night when a function was held. This resulted in absolutely NO parking, noisy music until the early hours, noisy people smoking/messing about outside guests windows and then lots of running and messing about in the corridors - all resulting in a sleepless night. There were no notices up in the hotel advising of this function and no mention upon check in or booking. A very disappointing stay and not a 4* experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank herewego186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Hi, thank you for your feedback and we’re really sorry to hear that you found some elements of your stay disappointing. The hotel does have a mix of leisure and business guests which can vary depending on the time of year, however no one guest is more important to us than another and we want all guests to be able to enjoy the hotel together as best suits them and we’re sorry that this didn’t happen for you. We do only have 70 car parking spaces on a first come first served basis and apologise that you found it hard to park that evening, there is a public car park just 2 minutes walk from the hotel with free overnight and Sunday parking although we appreciate this wouldn’t be your preference. All in all we hope that this didn’t detract from you having a great break away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
321 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just had a 4 day break in this hotel. Very nice harbour view room with comfy beds and well equipped bathroom although I have to say there is very little hanging storage or drawer space but for 4 days we managed fine.

Very good breakfasts with lovely crispy bacon and soft scrambled eggs, the adjacent bar area is nice and the cost of drinks is reasonable given the standard of the hotel.

The staff on reception are very friendly and extremely helpful.

For the size of the hotel the car park is fairly small and we struggled one night to find a single empty space for our hire car.

Hotel is a gentle 10 minute stroll to the town centre but this short walk is more than compensated by the great location and views over the harbour if you upgrade to a harbour view room. If we return to Jersey this will be our first choice hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to harbour view room - well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Hi! Thank you for your lovely review, we’re really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st pierre de plesguen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

we went to the hotel to get some coffee and decide if we were going to have a spot of lunch or not.
Ok, so it was Mother's day and we expected it to be busy... but although there seemed to be enough staff in and around the bar, they totally ignored us - and we were even sittinng AT the bar! finally we tried to ask if we could order our drinks and go outside on the terrace.
The first waitress ignored our calls of "excuse me", the second one send us to the terrace with the message her colleague would take the order. Said colleague number three was asked on the way out if we could order with him, but he told us to take a seat outside and he would be right with us.
Ten minutes later waitress number two arrived and dared to say we should have gone inside to place our orders!!! no kidding. we managed to give her our drinks order, were made to feel small when it appeared we weren't hotel guests and even smaller when we had to pay upfront for the drinks!
she was than about to walk off when we pointed out the table next to us was waiting to place their order too. to say she looked happy would be a total lie.
eleven minutes later we received our drinks (the coffee was cold, by the way, and the coke was in the smallest bottle ever).

will we go back? most certainly not!

will we recommend? absolutely not!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sthompson35720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, F&B Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Hi, we’re really sorry that you’ve gone away unhappy, we always take all feedback very seriously. Myself and the Martello Bar team would like to welcome you again the next time you’re in Jersey and turn your bad experience into a good one. Please contact me directly on andre.heise@radissonblu.com as we would like to send you a £10 voucher for Martello Bar which this time you can really enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Good location. Nice sea view room with very comfortable beds. Thanks specially due to the cleaning staff as the whole hotel is absolutely spotless. Only very minor gripe was the tea at breakfast. Whatever happened to a proper tea pot? A tea bag and a jug of hot water was the only blemish.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johjambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Hi, great to hear from you! We’re glad that over all you had a good stay with us, we will always be happy to provide a pot of tea on request so please do ask us next time you stay :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stay at this hotel February 2011. The hotel is in a great location with fantastic views and close enough to easily walk into town.

The room was very modern, bright and clean. Breakfast was self-service buffet with an excellent choice of hot and cold food.

We would definately return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Hi Sarah, thanks for the lovely review. It’s always great to see our guests leaving happy :) see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Clean, modern hotel with all the facilities you would expect from a Radisson. All staff were exceptionally friendly especially Receptionists.

Rooms spotless and well equipped, only negative (& a very small one) could do with more cupboard space and a coat hook, although I'm sure if you travel 'light' it is more than adequate.

Overall would definately recommend and will be staying again on next trip to Jersey

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumble2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Great to hear from you and thank you for the lovely review! Perhaps coat hooks are something we could look at for the future. We hope you visit Jersey again soon and we would be happy to welcome you back :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Rezidor, Priceline, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing