We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Just spent a very enjoyable and relaxing week here. One of the highlights was the offer of breakfast up to 11.00 am, which was great when you are there to relax. Unfortunately we would recommend that if you do eggs you get them cooked fresh as the cooked breakfast ingredients were mostly on the cool side. We had a business room at the front of the hotel and the view was spectacular. The room was good, clean and with all mod cons of a modern hotel. Shame that the desinger did not include balconies for this hotel as it would have made it perfect. Another bonus was parking, as a number of other hotels in the city did not offer this. As most people hire cars, this could be a problem. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Fourth floor, sea view, business class room. Brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Hi Kath, thank you for your review. Glad to see that you were able to enjoy both a nice lie in and the buffet breakfast :) We hope that you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    816
    247
    70
    50
See reviews for
426
1,178
66
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Whoever designed the hotel clearly just used the same one that he had used for a Premier Inn or Travelodge. I see "he", because a woman would never have created something so gut- wrenchingly souless in a wonderful setting like this. And the view from the window is all that saves this hotel. Firstly it is simply stunning and secondly it distracts you from the Novotel-like interior (i.e. bland and plastic but spotlessly clean).
Reception staff friendly and courteous. Breakfast low-grade and chaotic and they believe you can brew tea with hot water.
Location is not particularly convenient for anything either.
Avoid.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, for heaven sake get a view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rabbski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Hi Rabbski. Thank you for your comments, we like to hear from all our guests as this is the best way that we can continue to improve. I’m sorry that the design of the hotel was not to your taste, but happy to hear that you found the welcome from the staff to be warmer. In regards to the location we like to think the combination of being only a 5 – 10 minute walk from the town centre yet having St Aubin’s Bay and Elizabeth Marina right on our door step is a great mix for many leisure and business travellers. Also the complimentary car park and a bus stop 2 minutes away it’s easy to see the rest of the island. We’re sorry to see that you would not return yet hope you will reconsider and allow us another chance to wow you! Thanks again for your comments and hope that you enjoyed Jersey as a destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The Hotel is in a nice location and has good sized rooms, the excitement unfortunately ends here. It is very sterile and lacks character, the staff at the front desk are very helpful, but a simple request for the room safe to be opened, was ignored for the whole stay. I did not use any of the facilities, except the swimming pool and sauna, these were of an average standard. Parking at the Hotel is free, just make sure you get a receipt to put on the dashboard from the front desk. If you want a quiet night sleep, rooms facing inland are more suitable and have the added bonus of being less expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales and at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Hi Adriano, thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to see that you liked our bedrooms and the location of the hotel, but sorry to see you did not enjoy the overall design, we understand that this can’t be to everyone’s taste. We’re also disappointed to see that our staff hadn’t gone back to you to help with your safe, I will send this on to the right department and make sure this is addressed. Thanks again for your review and I hope that you will come back to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The Radisson blu is a excellant hotel with clean rooms which are very nice. the hotel has good facilities and good food. The food in the resturant in the evening was not excellant but good all the same

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bfish75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Hi Bfish75! Thanks for your comments, hope you can stay with us again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, Essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Our stay was just for three nights. When we got there, check in was OK and we were happy with the room provided. Beds were very comfortable , probably the best hotel bed I've ever slept in, and I don't sleep particularly well in hotels. Apart from breakfast which was pretty much as I expected from a hotel of that type, we thought the evening menu was rather expensive and lacked variation, so we didn't use it. If I had one gripe it was lack of a minibar. Not that we're big drinkers, but even a bottle of water or two might have been nice. I understand that the hotel doesn't normally stock the fridges as there have been issues with some people not paying or too many disputes over how much had been used. I would have thought, though, that a four star hotel would be able to manage this. Overall, a good hotel to stay in (location is particularly good) but I think the restaurant needs a rethink.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room which we didn't actually ask for, but got anyway which was good, so if I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddien50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Hi Eddien50
Thank you for your comments and I am glad to see that over all you had an enjoyable stay. In regards to the mini bar, we keep it empty as a mini fridge as we find a lot of our guests prefer to bring in their own food and drink however, we are always happy to fill the fridge on request
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March this year. Very easy to find and set in a perfect location. Room was of good size and looked out towards the town, it was also very comfortable and clean.. Our package included breakfast which was of very good quality. Would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julia885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Hi Julie885. Great to hear from you and glad to see you enjoyed our famous breakfast. Hopefully next time you stay you can get a sea facing room and get to take in the lovely views!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for fantastic sea views over the castle and seafront of St Helier. Rooms are very comfortable. Our only gripe was the length of time we had to wait to get into breakfast - half an hour on our first day. Once we got into the buffet we couldn't be more complimentary about the great breakfast spread. It's near lots of great restaurants too. A great choice overall.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Hi 17 Celia, really sorry to see that you had to wait half an hour for breakfast. We have introduced a new traffic light system which will help indicate to our guests when will be the best times to go for breakfast to avoid the queues, so that you can get out and enjoy your day :) I’m glad to see that over all you had a good stay and enjoyed the views!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Rezidor, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing