We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Just spent. Lovely 4 nights here with my mother and can't fault the room with beautiful view over marina and Elizabeth castle. Very pleasant terrace to sit and take in the view with live music every night. Excellent breakfast and tasty be snacks.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lemonpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordintor at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Hi Lemonpepper! Thank you for your lovely feed back, I’m very happy to see that you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you come back to Jersey soon; it will be nice to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    829
    254
    71
    51
See reviews for
429
1,197
69
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed here for one night, opting to spend our weekend at different hotels. We booked a sea view room, which gave a great view of the harbour. The room smelt terrible, so I opened the windows and found them covered in large hand prints. I then also found what looked like coke stains sprayed up the wall, at the side of the bed and the throw on the bed was covered in hairs so looked really dirty. We checked in late, having spent the day at the races and found a great looking bar/restaurant nearby, only to find it stopped serving food at 7.00 p.m. so we'd missed out. Shame, as it looked very nice. We couldn't be bothered to walk far so headed back to the hotel to eat. The choice on the menu wasn't very extensive but what we had was nice. We'd earlier been sat in the bar area, where they also serve food and the couple next to us were given the wrong order, as the waitress mis-took mussels for mushrooms. We didn't find the atmosphere very welcoming nor the staff, some of which were difficult to understand. Didn't feel like a vacation hotel, more business style, so felt like any other hotel I stay at mid-week in the UK when travelling for work. Pretty bland. The buffet breaksfast had a wide choice but the quality wasn't great, based on other experiences and you had to order fried eggs, which is a pretty basic staple of any breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Hi Diana, thank you for you review. I am disappointed to see that you found your room to be dirty, this is very unusual and we very rarely have complaints about the cleanliness of the hotel so will make sure to check who had cleaned the room and follow this up to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We appreciate that the style of the hotel is not to everyone’s taste, we try to cater for all our guests on business or leisure and add to the holiday vibe with the live music on weekends. It is also disappointing to see that you felt the staff to be unwelcoming as this is not what we like to portray through our Yes I Can! attitude and again will be addressed. We hope that overall you had an enjoyable stay and would love to welcome you back for another chance to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Just spent 8 nights at Radisson. Excellent hotel, great location, great breakfast, staff very polite and helpful, sea view rooms are quite large and view over to St Aubin are delightful on clear sunny days.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Hi Eric, great to hear from you and thanks for the lovely review.
We hope you visit Jersey again soon and will love for you to stay with us again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

We are to visit this hotel end of the month with Secret Escapes and I had a few queries. If the service during the stay is as good as the 3 people who have looked after me it's 4stars are 100% waranted too many people use this site to simply moan and here we have a hotel who is not only brave enough to put answers to comments both good and bad they even leave a name.Well done
Looking forward to our visit
Mike Hall

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordintor at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Hi Mike,
Thank you very much for your comments on the staff here at the hotel! Really great to see that you have already experience such good customer service and I am sure you will love your stay here with us!
Look forward to seeing you soon!
Ashleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I went to the Radisson Blu in Jersey on a corporate event and I couldn't fault it. We hired the magnificent room at the top of the hotel that overlooks the harbour and the views were stunning. The food was plentiful and delicious, I couldn't have asked for better. Staff were extremely dutiful and helpful and I couldn't fault them. Rooms were spacious and very tidy and mine had a harbour view which was a lovely added touch. Overall it was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Hi Vicki,
Excellent to see that your corporate event went so well, it’s great to hear back from guests who have visited us on business as well as leisure and I will make sure to send your comments on to our Meetings and Events team. Hopefully on your next visit to the island it will be for a holiday so you can experience what Jersey has to offer and we’ll love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

pre authorised credit card ..however, the hotel was clean and functional.

one side of the hotel faces the sea and harbour the otherside the car park..Beware when you are offered an room with no sea views ....if you are put in a standard room on the first floor with an internal view chances are you will be overlooking the car park...felt more like an up-market travel lodge in that respect.
breakfast was hideously expensive for what you could actually eat...£14.95 a head ouch.....couldnt possibly eat enough to justify that cost. We did try the hotel restaurant, tiny portions, slow service and definately not service with a smile.....and very pricey and not really worth it... much better places to eat in the little bays...fresh fish..yum
the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable, a good base for our long weekend....but would chose a hotel elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: avoid a first floor standard room with internal views of the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Hi Lucy, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to see that you were almost charged twice for your room, I can understand how annoying this can be for you, All funds should indeed be released from the pre-authorisation automatically however please contact us if you have any concerns. We appreciate that our restaurant may not be to everyone’s taste and do agree that Jersey does have some excellent restaurants especially when it comes to seafood! However, I’m sad to see that you found the service lacking and this certainly does not represent the Yes I Can! spirit that we pride ourselves on and will be looked in to. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you enjoyed your visit to Jersey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Excellent location, very clean, service very good, reception girl Stephanie was helpful. On arrival we read an A4 sheet sellotaped to reception stating that pool was closed. We hadn't been informed of this prior to arrival or during checkin. When we asked about this we were told that we could use another local facility. After checkin this out we decided that it was not the same as a hotel pool which are normally peaceful and exclusive. After a short discussion with reception we were offered a substantial discount on our breakfasts and a seaview room which we accepted. Everything else about this Hotel was excellent, especially the breakfast, bar prices were reasonable for a Hotel and we would definately stay again if the pool was open.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manninca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Hi Manninca, thank you very much for your review and I’m really sorry that the pool was out of order but happy to see that we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade while you were here. We hope you liked your visit to Jersey and that you stay with us again soon. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,886 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,470 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 32 in St Helier
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing