We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We're staying here at the moment.

It's a great hotel, the room has a lovely view of the marina and Elizabeth castle,. The views change as the tides and sunlight changes, and it's a great location.

It's very near the town of St Helier, the beach and the bus station. The cinema is just round the corner too.

The buffet breakfast is just amazing, and all the staff are really friendly and helpful. it's great to have a drink on the terrace at night, and there's gentle live music in the bar sometimes too.

Very much recommended for comfort, location and service.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view, it's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueAndersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Hi Sue, great to hear from you and lovely to hear that you are enjoying your stay! Thank you for the recommendation and all your positive comments, we’re sure that you will enjoy the rest of your stay but if there is anything you need please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,868 - 1,874 of 2,442 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

We went as a family and booked three rooms with Channel Islands Direct, representing Premier Holidays. They were superb as a company, to the extent that when we got home, there was a box of Hotel Chocolat chocolates waiting for us and a thank you card. Outstanding.

The hotel was booked as part of the package although I'd stayed there on business a couple of years back and was impressed then. It was even better this time. We paid a supplement for three sea view rooms, all next to each other, a request that was fulfilled. Everything I can think of was taken care of: speedy check-in (but you have to make your own way to your room with your luggage, so be prepared); nice, clean rooms; helpful staff.

Breakfast was very good. A lovely range of fresh produce and a nice sized restaurant so there wasn't any faffing around waiting for a table each morning.

The location of the hotel is fabulous. It probably helped that we had hot sunny weather while we were there, and we sat outside overlooking the marina with a cool drink. The bar is a bit pricy - over £5 for a bottle of the local Liberation Ale - but they have definitely got a good spot.

A particular thumbs-up for their disabled parking. We had our parents with us, and were able to get a disabled car-parking spot for the whole week we were there.

It IS true that the pool and gym were out of action while we were there, but the arrangements with Fitness First were fine, and worked very well, so no big deal. In any case, I guess the hotel's own provision is probably open again by now.

All-in-all, fabulous, and very much in line with other Radisson hotels we've stayed in. Their hotel in Jersey has certainly helped to reinforce a positive image of their brand. It's not olde worlde, full of nooks, crannies and dodgy floors. It's clean, fresh, modern and has a fabulous location. Give it a go!

Room Tip: Pay the upgrade for a sea-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 339,334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Hi, thank you for your review and lovely to see how great Premier Holidays were with your booking! It’s always nice to see when our guests have had a good stay with us and even better to see that you got to enjoy some of the sun shine out on the terrace while you were here. I’m happy to see that your parents were comfortable during their stay; we are a fully accessible hotel so glad to see that they had no difficulties with parking or within the hotel itself. We hope that you and your parents visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We have stayed here 3 times now and have paid extra for a sea view room with views of the harbour and Elizabeth castle which are stunning. Bedrooms spotless all the conforts you would expect from the Radisson. Bar and restuarant have the same wonderful view. Lobby has large fishtank which is fascinating. Staff helpful and professional. We went half board and were pleased with the menu changing every night. Breakfast buffet is splendid and if you want a lie in it's available 10.30 and 11.30 at weekends. I can highly recommend this hotel have stayed in the Waldorf in New York this is far better!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane9507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Hi Jane, thank you so much for sharing your experience and opinions of the hotel. Your comments are lovely and we’re so happy to see that we’re your favourite hotel :) and great to see that we can compete with one of the best hotels in New York! Thanks again for your review and we’ll love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

A massive disappointment. When I book for an hour long massage that is what I normally get, without ridiculous excuses. I went with two others, we were called for over 10 minutes late and we were back in reception five minutes early. The massage lasted 40 minutes. When I questioned this with the manager of the spa she told me that we had had an hour, which was patently not the case, given she admitted she'd called us ten minutes late and at the time it was five minutes to the hour! My friends enjoyed their forty minute massage, which is why I have given it 'poor' and not 'terrible', but my masseuse needs to learn how to massage not stroke! Also the manager had telephoned me just two hours before our appointment to let us know that the pool and spa were out of order. She claimed she had tried to call me on numerous occasions, which she obviously had not seeing as I can view all missed calls!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlfaRomeaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Hi AlfaRomeaa, we’re sad to see that you left feeling disappointed and that you had not received the full hour treatment that you had booked, this issue has not come up before and we’re very sorry that it has on this occasion. Thank you for leaving your feed back, it’s important for us to hear from our guests as it is through real experiences that we can improve our service. We will of course take note of your comments and ensure that this doesn’t happen again. We hope you will visit Visage again for the opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

A previous reviewer on 14 August has referred to unknown tapping noises during the night from the kitchen area on the ground floor. Well, the noises were from a flooring contractor working through Tue and Wed night to lay new wooden flooring in the Health Centre/Gym following the leak which caused the swimming pool to be u/s during the prior week.
The duty manager advised that he was unable to stop the contractors from working as senior management had required the work be completed to a deadline of Thursday.
Amazing that a global corporation should allow customers to be treated so shoddily - no sleep at all on Wed night because of the persistent hammering which carried through to the 2nd floor. I appreciate that it is critical for the hotel to complete these works, but to fail to preadvise customers as a courtesy or to offer rate reductions upfront for the disturbance beggars belief ! I hope the nightstop airline crew were accommodated away from the noise (sic).

Room Tip: 4th Floor sea-facing a definite plus but dont expect a balcony or fully opening windows. Buy breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Hi Bill, thank you for your comments and although I’m happy to see you gave us a very good rating, I am sad to see that you had little sleep on one of your nights. As a global company we do have a policy to not have any work carried out in the hotel after 9pm and unfortunately on this occasion there was a miscommunication with our contractor, which has now been followed up on and we’re very sorry for the excessive noise. All work on the spa and fitness area has now been completed and this incident has been noted for future reference. I hope that this will not put you off choosing to stay with us, or another Carlson-Rezidor brand hotel, on your next trip and we would love to welcome you back for a nice, peaceful and relaxing break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our first room had a nice view of a building site (later in the week we would have been treated to the view of a large crane as well, had we stayed) so we upgraded to a 'sea view', only to find that we had no balcony and the 'sea view' was, literally, a view of the sea... through the window. Not worth the upgrade, so we changed back to the other side of the hotel, with a view of the afore mentioned sports centre.

We were staying half board so, on going for dinner, and bearing in mind that we had salivated at the prospect of the mouth watering food on offer as shown on the website, we were stunned to find that virtually every dish advertised on the website was now the subject of a steep supplement, so, bearing in mind that we were paying in advance for an evening meal, the hotel expected us to fork out an extra £6 per person for a starter, £10 per person for a main course etc., if one did not wish to eat the rather mundane standard menu on offer, which was more akin to Little Chef fare. This is abject misrepresentation in my view.

I complained about this to the Duty Manager, who admitted that the hotel had changed the menu and that the website still inaccurately reflected what was on offer and inclusive. Such practices are abhorrent to us so, we checked out of the hotel the next day and removed to the Hotel De France - which was fantastic and far and away a better destination for a holiday. Cheaper too! Don't waste your money going to the Radisson is my advice.

It was boiling hot in the room too, even with the air conditioning on.

We booked to stay in the Radisson from 30 July - 4 August 2012 for my 50th birthday. Hotel was clean enough and staff nice but... Pool was closed and we were offered the prospect of attending the local sports centre if we wanted a swim... not good enough when we were paying £218.00 half board.

One does not pay such prices to 'mix in' with everyone else and no price reduction was forthcoming to reflect this lack of facilities.

Poor.

Room Tip: Go to the Hotel De France and check in there... A much better bet all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Hi Ian, many thanks for your review, we always like to hear from our guests for both positive and negative reviews so that we can identify areas in which we can improve. I have looked at the menu that we have on our website and although this is the same one that we have in the restaurant, however to avoid confusion in the future we have changed its title from ‘Full Restaurant Menu’ to ‘A La Carte Menu’. We don’t list the half board set menu as it changes daily to allow for variety for half board guests. We understand the frustration you have experienced with the closure of the pool and apologise, however I am happy to say the pool and gym are now back up and running. Also, the crane which was on the open land next to the hotel was to erect our new sign and that has now moved, we hope this didn’t cause you any inconvenience. I’m glad to see that you have enjoyed your visit to Jersey and found the Hotel de France enjoyable, however we would love to welcome you back now we have everything back up and working, so you can experience the hotel the way it is supposed to be ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Enjoyed our 4 night stay in July, however the pool was leaking and closed. This seems to be an ongoing problem and not acceptable. We were not even informed of this before we arrived nor were we offered any compensation. I see someone was given a huge reduction on the room rate and upgraded! Why were we not offered this Radisson?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Hi Matthew, thank you for your review. I’m happy to see that you did enjoy your stay with us but I do appreciate the frustration of the pool closure. This was due to a severe unexpected flood affecting the ceiling rather than the pool itself leaking. I think you may be referring to one guest below who has said that they had their breakfast rate reduced and an upgrade, it would not be right here to discuss other guests’ individual circumstances. However, we wholly tried to minimise inconvenience for guests as much as possible by offering a full alternative so that guests wouldn’t miss out on gym or pool use. I hope you can appreciate that at this time of year we have a very high occupancy and we sadly have minimal opportunities to upgrade guests on arrival. On your next visit to Jersey we hope that you will choose to stay with us again and enjoy the pool and gym as they are now back up in working order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 32 in St Helier
2,159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St Helier
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
1,569 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Hotel & Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa
#14 of 32 in St Helier
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £83 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing