We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter stay 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easter stay 2013”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Great location with easy access to St Helier and if travelling without a hire car to the bus station and excursions. Hotel very comfortable and food good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Freezing cold though but at least the sun shone .

Room Tip: aim for a sea view and you can watch the water disappear in the marina as if someone had pulled the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Hi and thanks for your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your sea view and had a chance to admire the sunset over beautiful St Aubins Bay. We hope you found time to walk around the marina. :) As you point out, we're conveniently located for access to St Helier and other destinations through nearby Liberation bus station. We're only a hop, skip and a jump away from anywhere really! We look forward to your next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    838
    256
    72
    52
See reviews for
432
1,208
69
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed in hotel for 4 nights two rooms on the fourth floor, one bedroom great very peaceful but one room suffered a banging knocking noise all night and into morning, unclear on what the noise was could be related to heating or air conditioning. Complained to reception who apologised and gave us a new room, upgraded to one of their business class rooms with a view of the marina, the view was great.( no further noise problems).Did not eat in hotel, the package we booked was room only. Hotel in great location with easy access to st helier and restaurants, plenty of parking.Swimming pool small but sufficient.I must also agree with previous reviewers officially the comfiest beds ever.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SPARKY87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Hello and thank you for your valuable comments. We're so glad that you had such a comfortable sleep in our beds, many of our guests report back happy! :) It's unfortunate that you were disturbed during the night and we apologise for this but it's wonderful to hear our front office staff were able to relocate you with a complimentary upgrade to a business suite, we call this 'Making it right' for our customers and it's part of our Hotel's philosophy. We hope you had a relaxing holiday and had an opportunity to explore St Helier. We look forward to your next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Excellent hotel, spacious comfortable room, fantastic views over bay with a beautiful sunset in the evening. Everything you could possibly want for breakfast and a good evening meal if you stay in.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants etc. in St Helier.
If you arrive by ferry the hotel is just round the corner. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Hello and thank you for your positive feedback. We're delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and it sounds like you had an opportunity to explore nearby St Helier. We hope you had time for some 'retail therapy'! :) We quite agree with your tip, the sea views over St Aubins Bay, Elizabeth Castle and the marina are beautiful. We look forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Lovely hotel with nice rooms and friendly staff, Nice surroundings in bar and restaurant looking out to the marina. Lots of places to eat nearby if you dont want to eat in hotel. Very close to beach and castle and a short walk to the town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your family had a chance to take a walk on the beach towards St Aubins Bay and visit the castle. We hope to see you here again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a three night break here (hint - if you book three nights direct on the website, you'll probably get in cheaper that other discount sites). The hotel is easy to find and has ample parking. If you don't hire a car from the airport, you can arrange hire at the hotel.

Check-in was quick and efficient, with staff explaining all the facilities available in and around the hotel. We paid extra for a sea-view room and the view is worth it. There's everything you could need in the room, which came with a large and very comfortable bed.

For a buffet breakfast, the food quality was excellent, with a wide choice to cater for all tastes. Breakfast is served for a good long period, so if you need a lie in, you won't miss out.

We ate in the restaurant on a couple of nights. The service was good and food was served quickly. Can't fault the quality of the meals we ate there and had a good choice of wines.

The bar area was a popular spot, especially on a Friday night when a musical duo entertain the guests. An added bonus is free snacks! Nice touch.

If you want to hit the beach (if and when the weather improves) you can get to the sands on St Aubin's Bay very easily. There you can catch the amphibious ferry bus to Elizabeth Castle, or walk over if you time it right and the tide is out. The town centre is close to the hotel as well - best to leave the car behind and walk around the marinas to get there - parking in town is awkward.

In summary, this is a great base for a break on the island. Jersey is a fantastic place for a short stay, with lots of beaches, bays and other sights. The people are extremely welcoming and friendly, but watch out on the narrow roads!

Room Tip: 'Sea view' rooms look out over St Aubin's Bay and the large expanse of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed you stay with us and your upgrade to a sea view room. It certainly is quite a view, with a panorama of Elizabeth Marina, St Aubin's Bay and Elizabeth Castle. We hope you had a chance to explore some of our beaches on foot and visit the castle. :) We'll pass on your positive feedback to the team in our brasserie. We look forward to your next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

From check in to check out this was a trip to remember. All the staff are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble to make you stay enjoyable. We had a first floor room overlooking the bay with a fantastic view first thing on a morning. Breakfast is buffet style with probably everything you could wish for and always hot (or cold if its yogurts etc). An excellant location 2 mins from the ferry and 5 mins to town.
There's only two things wrong with this hotel, 1 the comfortable beds so you don't want to get up on a morning and 2 check out you do not want to leave.

Room Tip: Any room but sea views are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireNsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Hello and thanks so much for sharing your positive comments. We do appreciate the glowing recommendation :) We'll pass on your kind words to our staff who'll be delighted to know that we're doing our job right! We look forward to you next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

had a great stay at the Radisson ,the room was comfortable and had everything you could need ,the leisure club was great and it was nice and quiet which we did not expect on a bank holiday.you can walk to the town or port easily and itis a nice walk along the promenade.The breakfast was a 4 out of 5 and the only negative i had about the room was the pillows were naff,apart from that a great stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allanhFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time. We're so glad you had an enjoyable bank holiday weekend and had a chance to relax and explore St Helier. There are some fantastic walks on the island and closeby Elizabeth Marina is a great place to start after a super-buffet breakfast! Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,938 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,493 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Lastminute, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing