We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel First Class Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel First Class Views”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just arrived back from a 4 day break ,the hotel was just perfect from the moment we arrived , we were booked into a sea view room , but got upgraded to a business class room which was lovely , the views were beautiful looking over the marina and Elizabeth castle . I asked for extra pillows ans towels and they were brought in minutes. We stayed on half board basis and the food was a delight , glad we were not staying any longer the waist bands could not take it !!! . Wonderful staff very polite and atttentive even though they were very busy with conferances we did not feel we were treated any less . Thank you all for making our wedding anniversary very special

Room Tip: Try to book a sea view the extra money is so worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello and thanks for sharing your comments. Firstly, congratulations on your wedding anniversary and we're so glad we were able to play our part in making it a memorable and special occasion. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your sea views and the food in our brasserie and we'll pass on your kind comments about our staff. We hope you found time to take a romantic stroll along St Aubins Bay. We look forward to your next stay with us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    826
    252
    71
    50
See reviews for
429
1,192
69
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

For a big hotel, which was full, we found the staff to be very polite and friendly - nothing was a problem for them. We had a slight problem with out sink and when reporting it, we had someone up within minutes to sort it out. We stayed in a Business Class room which was lovely and big, and very clean. The mirrors in the bathroom were excellent for putting on my makeup, and there was a mirror in the room with two plug sockets next to it for the hairdryer and my hair straightners. We had a lovely view of the harbour and Elizabeth Island, also the bay accross to St Aubon if you looked to the right. The windows were the whole length of one side of the room. We had an iron and ironing board, a hairdryer, fridge (empty so you could put your own drinks into it easily), safe, coffee/tea making facilitiy, also a seperate machine one (like a tassimo). The TV was at the end of the bed. We had a small wardrobe, with shelving as well as hanging space- I took extra hangers which I did use as there are never enough for me, and we had a small chest of drawers. In the bathroom we had a bathrobe and slippers each, hand cream, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner and bathsalts. We also had a desk and free internet.

The reception has a large fish tank in it which was interesting to look at. We didn't use the spa or pool but it looked ok. Next to that was a TV/internet room - watched the footie in there one night! The bar was between the reception and the dining room, and we had drinks on the terrace - they weren't cheap but what you would expect to pay in a hotel such as this.

We didn't go into the town to eat as my father couldn't walk far, so we ate acouple of times at the nearby cinema complex where there are a few eating places. We ate at the hotel once which was ok but pricy - but it is the hotel! We did hire a car for a couple of days so and had a meal in a pup in St Auben, and one at The Old Smugglers – Ouaisne Bay.

Things to do: Get the little train from Liberation Square, St Hellier to St Auben (and back) -
really is a treat. Go to the War Tunnels - I thought they would be boring, I was so wrong (I don't think children would appreciate them though). Hire a car and have a good time.

Room Tip: We had a view of the marina and my parents had a seaview - both excellent. We were never disturbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanKirkWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave your very comprehensive and positive review! We're delighted to hear that you made full use of all the amenties in your bedroom and that you enjoyed spending time in our Martello Bar. We hope you and your family enjoyed dining on the Waterfront and it sounds like you found lots of time to explore the island and our many attractions. Great tip about our sea view rooms! We're looking forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A return trip to this hotel....this time we were given a free upgrade to a sea view room . Lovely,comfy bed, luxury toiletries and high standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel . The breakfast buffet was fantastic and although the hotel was full due to a conference there, staff were still attentive and polite.Short walk to the town centre and bus station only minutes away for those without a car . Already looking forward to our next stay at the Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyShamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello and thanks for sharing your positive comments. We're delighted that you feel you received such great value and that our staff looked after you so well. We hope you found time to explore the island during your stay and we're looking forward to your next stay too! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lovely hotel, we had sea views which was nice, but our friends had harbour and castle view which I think was better, but we were more than happy with our room. Breakfast was great. Perfect location to explore. We went with a party of friend and all had a lovely time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hi and thanks for taking the time. We hope you and your friends had a fantastic party and we're delighted you found time to explore beautiful Jersey. We look forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had a lovely short break here, staff were friendly and helpful, will defiantly go again. Visage Spa we accommodating. Gym area was a little crowded, lots of equipment in a small area, but still usable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hi and thanks for taking the time. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of our complimentary leisure facilities. We hope that you stay with us again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here last week for four nights and couldn't fault it! Spacious room overlooking the sea with beautifully comfy bed, very friendly, efficient and helpful staff and possibly the best buffet breakfast I have ever eaten in a hotel - set us up for the whole day! There is a lovely terrace outside the bar and restaurant area, overlooking the marina - a great spot to while away an hour or two over a drink - sadly the only thing missing was the good weather while we were in Jersey. Great location for easy access to St Helier and a stone's throw walk to Kensington Place, where we found the street full of great restaurants - tried a different one each night and weren't disappointed with any of our selections. All in all, a terrific place, both the hotel and the island. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seaview otherwise I assume the room will be overlooking the car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibraWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hi and thanks for taking the time to share your positive comments. It's so gratifying to hear that we're doing so many things right and we're grateful to you for your kind comments. We're very well situated here in St Helier for local eateries and we're pleased you found time to sample the local cuisine and explore our beautiful island. The best news is you'll be coming back and we very much look forward to it. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a 3 night break here over last weekend. Rooms were clean and spacious, with mattresses, pillows and duvets to die for....so comfy! All staff were friendly and efficiently - they couldn't do enough for you. We had an evening meal in the restaurant on our first night and were really impressed with the quality and value for money - covered in a separate review. Plenty to choose from for breakfast but poached or fried eggs have to be ordered - no problem. We used the swimming pool and were surprised to find that towels are supplied - wish we'd known that before we went as we wouldn't have packed extra towels! All in all a great choice of hotel within easy walking distance of the centre of St Helier. Will definitely be back again next year!

Room Tip: Recommend a room with sea view - we had lovely views over St Aubin Bay..a real treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hi and thanks for sharing your glowing review! We're so glad that we were able to provide a comfortable sleep and that our staff looked after you so well. We hope you found time to explore the island during your stay and we look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,872 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,464 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 32 in St Helier
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing