We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, rooms and vibe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great location, rooms and vibe”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here for a week with my girlfriend in late July 2013. We booked a room with a view of the marina and Elizabeth Castle and weren't disappointed. The view is great and the hotel, while quite standard is nice with good staff, a great bar and plenty of amenities, such as a gym and small swimming pool. Breakfast is particularly good though, especially the super long operating hours, from 6.30am to 11am. It can get very busy though, so try and avoid 9am - 10.30am as you'll have to wait. It's only a 2 minute walk to Elizabeth Castle's ferry and the Cineworld and 10 minutes to the best bits of St Hellier. Reasonable value too. Recommended.

Room Tip: You must ask for a sea/marina facing room without question!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi and thanks for sharing your positive comments. We're delighted to hear we were able to look after you both so well and that you have such nice things to say about our staff, our facilities and our super buffet breakfast which is such a hit with our guests. We hope you found time to have a steam in our sauna and a dip in the pool together! So pleased that you found everything to be good value as this is what we strive for and agree with your tip about our sea views - stunning! Very much looking forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    827
    253
    71
    50
See reviews for
429
1,194
69
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is in a good position on the docks and only a 5/10 minute walk from the centre of town. We paid extra for a seaview room and I'd say this was worth it as the view on the other side wouldn't be very inspiring. It is a modern hotel with an impressive fish tank separating the reception from the bar & restaurant. Staff on reception were welcoming and helpful both on check-in & check-out. We missed having water in the room as well, although I did see some bottles on the maids trolley so not sure what they were for. The room was spacious with a clean and modern bathroom. We visited the pool which was a bit small but nice enough. Breakfast was ok. It was a buffet but you could request other cooked items. However, you had to make your own toast with those silly toasting machines which just seemed to make it warm. There were a couple of toasters as well but they just seemed to make it hard! I did order poached eggs one day and one was undercooked. Though the omelettes on the table next to us did look good. Not sure how they can justify the high cost of breakfast though on top the high price for the room. If we return to St Helier we would be trying a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, F&D Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed our lovely location at the Waterfront Side facing the marina & Elizabeth Castle. Your compliments about our reception staff have been forwarded to our Front Office Manager. It’s always nice to be appreciated. On the contrary I’m disappointed to see the levels of service & quality on breakfast were not consistent and your egg order was undercooked. Our breakfast buffet is appreciated and recommended by most of our guests therefore I’m even more sorry to see we’ve let you down. This should not affect your reason to return and if there is anything I can do for a future stay, feel free to contact me directly on sven.wiltink@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

A really lovely setting and in general this is a pretty decent hotel - what you would expect from this chain. The views over the bay from our room were lovely but you have to stand up and look out to see it. A few things were not so good: crooners in bars not so good; having to wait a long time to be seated for breakfast; a pool that is not big enough. The breakfast was very good and in general the service was fine. Best bit though is the fish tank.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time. We're so pleased you enjoyed our views over the marina and St Aubins Bay and our fish tank which is a fantastic feature in our lobby. We hope you found time to explore Jersey during your stay and take a stroll along St Aubins Bay at low tide. See you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Jersey is a very special place for me and my husband, we have spent many a wonderful holiday there over the past 40 years. As this holiday was to celebrate my birthday we wanted to try a different hotel than we'd been to before. We weren't disappointed. From the modern, large reception and lounge areas to the most spacious double bedroom with high ceilings overlooking the harbour. The decor was most appealing with a very large fish tank in the reception area and modern paintings throughout. The breakfasts were excellent as was dinner. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated on the new harbour and is only a 10 minute walk from town. The only negative fault we found was that the bedroom had limited hanging space and no drawers. However, there was plenty of shelving. We will definitely be going back to stay in this lovely hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BYRushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hi and thanks for sharing your comments. It's lovely to see you've had such a long and happy relationship with both each other and beautiful Jersey and we're delighted to be able to look after you during your stay. Thank you for you the positive words you have to say about our Hotel and our staff who do us credit. The best news is you'll be coming back again soon and we very much look forward to it! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jugon-les-Lacs, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location, right on the waterfront and part of the new dock development. There is a great walk along the beach and opening the window of the hotel to let in the fresh sea air was great. The room was very clean and well appointed - except there was no water, free or otherwise, and the mini-bar was empty. I don't mind an empty mini-bar, but there should at least be one bottle of water in the room. Also, irritatingly, the tv remote controller would only work if you were standing right in front of the tv.
However, the bar, reception and brasserie were lovely and the staff were friendly and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel, but just remember to bring your own bottle of water.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea, though this might require an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hi and thanks for sharing your feedback. We're so glad that you made the most of our stunning location on the waterfront and we're very proud of our staff for looking after you so well. We arae sorry about there being no bottle of mineral water in your bedroom, we do supply tea & coffee in all our bedrooms and our Martello Bar has a wide menu of refreshing beverages which can be ordered to your room directly. In our business class rooms we do offer bottles of water as standard but we take on board your comments and will pass it on to our front office manager.
We're pleased you had a positive experience overall and would recommend us, look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Super time at this hotel yet again, brilliant staff and facilities, will return. Excellent room service and super location, great views across the bay and over the marina.
Visited the Jersey lavender farm, Durrells, Pallots motor museum and many other places on the island. St. Helier is also a great place on its own and the walk around the bay to the pub in ST.Aubin is well worth doing.

Room Tip: ask for waterfron view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly and it sounds like you packed a lot into your trip! We're made up that you found our service and location top notch and we'll pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope you and your family enjoyed every minute of your break here in Jersey and we look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Booked a business class suite, and the view of the marina was amazing! Lovely room, no issues at all.
Our king size bed was obviously two put together though, and had two single duvets?? V. Strange but stopped my fiancé hogging the covers so actually a blessing in disguise!

Breakfast was brilliant, and staff were mostly impeccable. The blonde lady behind reception couldn't of been more welcoming, and the night managers were also very friendly.

Some of the restaurant staff were a bit blunt, but at 7am who can blame them.

If you want a luxurious pool, head to the Royal Yacht. But for a few lengths before the start of the day/sauna/steam room. Great facilities.

Will definitely be staying again a few times, at least before we move over permanently of course.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fickleleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We're so pleased that our staff looked after you so well and we'll pass on your kind comments to our team. We sincerely apologise about the single duvets for your bed, it appears this was an oversight and we would have changed them to a double if you had requested it. We're delighted that you had a relaxing break overall and that you enjoyed the views from your business suite. Moving over to Jersey permanently? A fantastic idea! We hope we can continue to give you a flavour of what island life has to offer. See you next time! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,879 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,468 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 32 in St Helier
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Rezidor, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing