We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome - Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We booked a weekend treat off the web and arrived to a cold and wet Jersey very early in the morning. Expecting to leave luggage and venture back out we were pleasantly surprised when we were offered the chance to check in immediately.
Throughout the short stay everyone was unfailingly helpful and we enjoyed a great weekend as a result. We will stay there again and recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Great views over the harbour from the restaurant - enjoy a leisurely breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hello and thanks for taking the time. We're sorry you were over during a rainy patch, we're used to such lovely weather here usually! Great to hear that you were looked after so well by our staff, however, and we hope that the rain didn't dampen your spirits too much as there are still many island attractions to enjoy in all weathers. We look forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,593 - 1,599 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We fancied a short break in Jersey so went for the Raddison Blu. The hotel is conveniently situated on the harbour in St Helier, just a short walk from the town centre and the docks.

The room we opted for was a suite on the 4th floor....and very nice it was too. It had a small lounge with connecting doors to the bedroom. We had the sofa made up as a third bed - this was fine. Two bathrooms was great; it also had two TVs, a fridge and nespresso maker with pods. All very crisp and modern with great views over the harbour. There is a turndown service in the evening.

Breakfast was a hot/cold buffet with plenty of choice. All the staff at this hotel were very courteous and professional, with nothing too much trouble.

There is a reasonable sized car park but it is a bit marginal when the hotel is full.

Adjacent to the hotel is a waterpark, cinema and eating places, but a 5 minute walk and you're in the town centre. The docks are a 10 minute walk if you're fancying the Condor catamaran to St Malo - recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_vostok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hi there. We're delighted you enjoyed all the extra amenities in your suite and it sounds like you found time to explore Jersey whilst you were over here. We're lucky to be in such a great location and the photos you took are excellent - thank you! We look forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights with British Airways holidays. We arrived earlier than the check in at around 10am. We didn't expect the room to be ready just to leave the case. The receptionist said that there were two rooms available overlooking the harbour but we had booked a sea view room and decided to wait for that. One was available an hour later. Well worth the wait it was overlooking the sea on the 3rd floor with an amazing view but the shampoo/conditioner was awful! Take your own.

The drinks were fairly expensive here. We had breakfast included but ate only once in restaurant and another night in a restaurant next to it which was very good.

We went to St Brelades bay another day and had lunch in the crab shack on the beach. Lovely.

In all it was a brilliant few days and I would go there again. The hotel was very iMpressive, good location with a wonderful view over the bay.. I had a hot stones massage there as on Thursdays it's 25 percent off. It was the best massage ever.

Room Tip: A sea view room is the best, well worth a bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hello and thanks for sharing your feedback. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your sea views overlooking St Aubins Bay - it's really quite a sight! It really sounds like you made the most of your visit, we hope you took a stroll along St Brelades Bay and watched the sunset.
We look forward to your next stay with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a good conference hotel. Great location with pleasant views and walks. Staff are very accommodating and service minded. The lobby is attractive and the bar and dining room pleasant with several service areas for the buffet breakfasts and lunch.

The howevers. Every day the breakfast buffet was exactly the same, after five days, well, not very interesting. The bedrooms are fine with comfortable beds and clean, decent bathrooms. We upgraded to a suite to treat ourselves, host guests before dinner and to have the fine view. This
was a disappointment given the additional cost. The furniture was sparse and worn and with the same strange shelf under the TV which I assume is a spot for your suitcase. Note, as others have said, when sitting the window is above eye level. This is disappointing when relaxing in your suite in the evening considering the special view to be had.

We enjoyed our time on Jersey, a gem of an island. We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson but consider the suites not of good value or the sitting room all that pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanNo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear NanNo10,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We’re glad you enjoyed your time in Jersey. I’m sorry that you were disappointed by the Suite, we have 2 types of suites: Panoramic Suites and Junior Suites, the former having the floor to ceiling windows. I apologise is this wasn’t explained fully at time of booking. I’m also sorry to hear that you couldn’t find a good selection on the Breakfast Buffet, our ‘Radisson Blu Super Buffet Breakfast’ is an area where we pride ourselves with over 80 different items on the buffet and we really hope it provides guest with a good start for the day. We hope you will return to Jersey again and possibly see you in a Panoramic Suite where you can fully appreciate the view on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here for a week with my girlfriend in late July 2013. We booked a room with a view of the marina and Elizabeth Castle and weren't disappointed. The view is great and the hotel, while quite standard is nice with good staff, a great bar and plenty of amenities, such as a gym and small swimming pool. Breakfast is particularly good though, especially the super long operating hours, from 6.30am to 11am. It can get very busy though, so try and avoid 9am - 10.30am as you'll have to wait. It's only a 2 minute walk to Elizabeth Castle's ferry and the Cineworld and 10 minutes to the best bits of St Hellier. Reasonable value too. Recommended.

Room Tip: You must ask for a sea/marina facing room without question!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hi and thanks for sharing your positive comments. We're delighted to hear we were able to look after you both so well and that you have such nice things to say about our staff, our facilities and our super buffet breakfast which is such a hit with our guests. We hope you found time to have a steam in our sauna and a dip in the pool together! So pleased that you found everything to be good value as this is what we strive for and agree with your tip about our sea views - stunning! Very much looking forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is in a good position on the docks and only a 5/10 minute walk from the centre of town. We paid extra for a seaview room and I'd say this was worth it as the view on the other side wouldn't be very inspiring. It is a modern hotel with an impressive fish tank separating the reception from the bar & restaurant. Staff on reception were welcoming and helpful both on check-in & check-out. We missed having water in the room as well, although I did see some bottles on the maids trolley so not sure what they were for. The room was spacious with a clean and modern bathroom. We visited the pool which was a bit small but nice enough. Breakfast was ok. It was a buffet but you could request other cooked items. However, you had to make your own toast with those silly toasting machines which just seemed to make it warm. There were a couple of toasters as well but they just seemed to make it hard! I did order poached eggs one day and one was undercooked. Though the omelettes on the table next to us did look good. Not sure how they can justify the high cost of breakfast though on top the high price for the room. If we return to St Helier we would be trying a different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, F&D Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed our lovely location at the Waterfront Side facing the marina & Elizabeth Castle. Your compliments about our reception staff have been forwarded to our Front Office Manager. It’s always nice to be appreciated. On the contrary I’m disappointed to see the levels of service & quality on breakfast were not consistent and your egg order was undercooked. Our breakfast buffet is appreciated and recommended by most of our guests therefore I’m even more sorry to see we’ve let you down. This should not affect your reason to return and if there is anything I can do for a future stay, feel free to contact me directly on sven.wiltink@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A really lovely setting and in general this is a pretty decent hotel - what you would expect from this chain. The views over the bay from our room were lovely but you have to stand up and look out to see it. A few things were not so good: crooners in bars not so good; having to wait a long time to be seated for breakfast; a pool that is not big enough. The breakfast was very good and in general the service was fine. Best bit though is the fish tank.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello and thanks for taking the time. We're so pleased you enjoyed our views over the marina and St Aubins Bay and our fish tank which is a fantastic feature in our lobby. We hope you found time to explore Jersey during your stay and take a stroll along St Aubins Bay at low tide. See you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,731 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St Helier
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,073 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 31 in St Helier
1,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £81 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing