We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
tunbridge wells
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is situated in a great location with views over the bay marina and castle. Room and services were excellent. Superb breakfast choice. Bar and restaurant also very good. Food was great although I did have one meal that wasn't quite so good, but I think this was an exception.
Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view towards the bay and castle are probably the best and worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi there, we're delighted that you had such a positive experience of staying with us and we agree with your tip about about upgrading to a view of St Aubins Bay and the Castle, we're lucky to be in such a beautiful spot. We look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    803
    245
    67
    50
See reviews for
413
1,160
66
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I am just back from 3nights staying in this hotel with my daughter and sister-in-law. No complaints whatsoever. I had e-mailed the hotel to say we were arriving early (9.30am) and the room was ready-GREAT. I appreciate this would not happen during the busy summer months but there is a luggage room. The reception staff were very nice and efficient-in fact all the staff were OK. Our triple room was overlooking Elizabeth Castle and smashing. The breakfast had everything, fruit juice, cereals, yoghurts. fresh fruit, hot cooked bacon etc. croissants-in fact everything you could wish for. As it was winter there was no 'traffic light' system but most hotels
are busy at certain times in the morning the world over!!!!!!! (this comment is re the previous review). Al in all I would recommend this hotel and would certainly go back if ever visiting Jersey.
We got a smashing deal through 'Travel Republic' website.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi, we're so pleased with your positive comments and we'll pass on your kind words about our staff, thank you. We do our best to please all year round and we're happy too that we were able to impress you during your stay. Thanks for recommending us and we very much look forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

First of all any review has to be subjective – what do you want and expect. We wanted a modern hotel, with a reasonably high, if uniform, level of service and facilities and some anonymity.
The location is great – a comfortable stroll to the town centre but on a quiet stretch of reclaimed land overlooking St Aubin’s Bay, the marina, and Elizabeth Castle and with plenty of space around to enjoy all three. I would suggest though that to really enjoy the peace and view you must get a room overlooking St Aubin’s Bay, not the Marina as the latter would mean you are over the bar/restaurant area - unless you like live music.
Plenty of car parking space – a real bonus on the Island.
The reception staff were excellent, even though most were “trainees” according to their badges. Staff in the restaurant are friendly enough but need a decent Manger to get a grip. Nothing infuriates me more – ok, many things do I guess - than staff who don’t look around a room to see if any guests need anything and so you can’t catch their eye! And I can only imagine how mind-numbingly boring serving breakfast in a large restaurant must be – lots of demands and no tips – but they all seemed so world weary.
The use of a “traffic light” system to give some indication of how busy to expect breakfast to be at the weekend at first seemed to smack of a cop out – i.e. they should make the restaurant big enough to cope – but in fact although we had to wait for a table – well we went down during red light time – it was really no problem as you don’t wait in line glaring at those guests lucky enough to have tables who are taking far too long to finish their toast but rather sit in the lounge bar with coffee and newspapers to hand until called, which wasn’t really very long. Unfortunately that wasn’t the case during the week when the tea, coffee and newspapers were absent and the sullen, grumbling crowds weren’t – another trick missed.
The restaurant itself is huge but designed in such a way that 4 of the 5 rows of tables have lovely views out over the marina and are spaced out so that you can enjoy your meal in comfort. The 5th, set back against the back interior wall is a bit more cramped and to be avoided.
Breakfasts were good, in fact all you would want, unless what you wanted had run out, which was the case with a few things like the soya yogurt and some of the cereals – requests to staff for replacements were dealt with by staff going away to check and then either themselves disappearing into the ether or coming back and shrugging that this was the problem of being on an island – really!
Dinner was a disappointment, a bit hotelly and ordinary. We only tried it the once. A tip – and sorry Radisson – turn left out of the Marina side door and 100 yards away you have Tiffin, one of the best restaurants on the island!
Being new the rooms are of course good, bright fresh décor and fair sized bathrooms.. But after a few days the shortfalls become a bit niggling …. Only about 16 inches of hanging space of which 6 is taken up by the ironing board! No clock. Bathroom light operated from a switch outside the bathroom – admittedly as many hotel bathrooms are…why? – which means you bath the whole room in light if making nocturnal visits. Pathetically small cups for the in-room tea and coffee. Some things they nearly got right, for example at last a hotel with a power socket near a mirror so you can dry your hair properly – or rather your wife can, mine no longer needs such attention – but then – not quite right, only one socket – what about hair drier AND straighteners Mr Radisson.
A great hotel though and hopefully, we’ll be back

Room Tip: You must get one overlooking the bay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustyplough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review pointing out our advantages and the areas of concern we need to focus on to improve our guest’s satisfaction.
We have indeed a privileged location with rooms overlooking the Marina, the Elizabeth Castle and St Aubin’s Bay, with breath-taking sunsets. Our spacious free car park, in the heart of St Helier is also one of our attractions.

As part of a relaxing entertainment programme we offer our guests live music in the weekends in the Martello bar. We have live performers throughout the year in the bar and during the summer on our sunny terrace. Whilst this does not run particularly late, I appreciate this is not to everyone’s taste and it could be an inconvenience for the guests staying in the rooms above the bar.
Thank you for your positive comments about our reception staff.

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with the breakfast staff’s attitude and with your dinner experience. We do usually receive such good feedback on these, but I am sorry that they didn't meet your expectations. Reading your review it sounds like you stayed with us during our high season in the summer months. I am sorry you had to wait for a table at breakfast, unfortunately during the summer this does happen. We are continuously working on speeding up and making our service more efficient. I am sorry the coffee, pastry and newspaper we offer for our waiting guests were not always available.

Regarding the restaurant design I am glad to inform you that we are looking forward to a big refurbishment including the reception, bar and restaurant. This is an exciting new project which will be a massive change in the look and ambience of our products. I hope to see you back for a future visit after this time, so we can show you the new look Brasserie and show you the service that we promise our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback about our room facilities, we do take these on board.
Hope to see you again soon!

Rita Czseppo
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here in June to visit friends and found the reviews very helpful, hence selected the hotel for our 2 nights stay. The hotel is very convenient located near (walking distance) to high street as the walk is very pleasant (10 minutes walk).

The check in was efficient and pleasant and the room met our needs for the 3 days stay. It is new and and well furnished for the price that we were paying for a Jersey hotel in the peak period during summer. Parking was convenient and there is a cinema located nearby if one fancys a movie rather than a pub crawl in town.

The service was effiicient as housekeeping promptly fixed the coffee machine when we informed them the machine was not working as it should be.

Overall a very pleasing stay in a new hotel located conveniently near the waterfront and also near town.

Room Tip: Do choose a room for a view of Elizabeth Castle as the setting sun gives a romantic view of the cast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLeesa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi and thanks for sharing your comments with us. We're so pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and you were happy with our high level of service and found it to be good value. As you point out, we're in a great spot to explore the sights and sounds of St Helier and we're a;sp very lucky to be in a picturesque setting on the waterfront which can take the breath away! We hope you found time to take a stroll along the marina and had a cosy and romantic weekend together. Hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I held a business conference at the hotel in early November. The hotel was recommended by some local friends who live in Jersey. The staff were impeccable, hard working and could attend to your every need. Alex was our host for the day and I could not fault his attitude and professional edge, everything was set up, prepared and completed on time.

We held the conference in the Le Hocq suite, which is breathtaking and highly recommended.

The only downfall was that the lunch put on for us was a little out of season, but the little home made cookies and snacks put on throughout the day were wonderful.

I would certainly use the venue again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 977BenR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're so pleased your friends recommended us to you and that our staff were able to look after you and your delegates so well. We'll pass on your kind words to our team, thank you :)
The Le Hocq Suite offers quite a stunning view and we're glad it took your breath away!
The best news is, you'll be back soon and we very much look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this wonderful hotel. We arrived at 10.00 a.m. and were pleased to find that our room was already available for us. We were upgraded to sea view as part of the package. Well worth it but as others have said, would have been nice to have had a balcony if staying in the summer. The room had everything you needed, including high speed wifi, good shower and tv. There was not much wardrobe space and would probably find it very difficult if staying more than a week. The beds were very comfortable and massive plump pillows. This hotel seemed to be used by mostly businessmen and airline crews.

The restaurant served wonderful food and we were fortunate to be staying during the Tennerfest time (1 October-11 November). This has now been extended to 30 November so had 3-course meal for £20 each which was well worth it.

The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice even served on hot plates. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bren1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi and thanks for sharing your positive comments. It's such a pleasure to read such a glowing review and to know we're doing our job correctly! Delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay in our bedrooms, we plump our pillows especially well! ;) Glad you stayed over during our Tennerfest menu and found it good value. Thanks for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay with us! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was very happy with my 2 night stay at the Radisson Blu for a recent business trip. The hotel building isn't the prettiest (after my trip I read in the guide book that it won an award for architectural ugliness!), and it's located in a modern harbour side development, near to a KFC, Fitness First etc. - practical but not the most charming. However, it's very easy to find, and is visible from the coastal road as you approach St. Helier from the west - I'd hired a car from the airport and located the hotel without a SatNav and with only rough directions. The hotel ticked all the boxes for a business trip: easy (less than 5 minute) walk into St. Helier's centre, good car park, excellent fast wifi, professional and efficient staff, large room with a big desk to work from. I'd only booked a cheaper inland-facing room, but was given a room overlooking the harbour, which was very spacious, modern and well-equipped. If I was to have one minor quibble, it would be with the indoor pool, which was really very small. One of the reasons I chose the hotel was for the chance for some swimming, but the pool was only about 10m long. There really aren't any other criticisms - I ordered room service one night, which was fine. The breakfast buffet was very comprehensive and the staff were polite and attentive. I really struggle to find criticisms - it seemed like a very well-managed, organised place, not a 5 star luxury experience, but very pleasant and perfect for my needs, and reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridgers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time. We're delighted that you were satisfied with everything and enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. We are indeed very easy to find and are very fortunate to have a spectacular waterfront location within minutes of the island's town centre and business district. So glad you received a complimentary upgrade to a sea facing room which is well worth it to gazeover the sparkling marina and St Aubins Bay. We pride ourselves on good organisation and it's very gratifying to know we're doing our job correctly. We look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing