We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good value & great view”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Booked at late notice and had one of the business class rooms for what we paid I thought hotel room and service were excellent. The short menu for lunch was ideal and resonably priced. Conveniently located for the city with multiplex cinema across the road, Nice to get a room overlooking the Marina.

Room Tip: Try to get a Marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 657maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hello and thanks for taking the time. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We agree with your tip about a marina view, it's really quite stunning any time of day or night! Visit again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    839
    256
    72
    52
See reviews for
433
1,208
69
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for new years break arrived on 31st december and left on saturday 4th january everything from arrival to departure was absolutley outstanding could not recommend this hotel enough. Staff went out their way to look after us nothing was a bother.

Rooms were spotless and beds were so comfortable. Food was out of this world with an excellent choice for breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. Would highly recommend the restaurant for a meal excellent service they provided food late at night as well.

The views over the marina were beautiful and the hotel is located ten minute walk from the town so really handy for everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andi_ghirl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Happy New Year! We hope you joined the party in Martello Bar to countdown to 2014 and we're so glad that you had such a comfortable stay - that's what holidays are all about after all! We'll pass on your positive comments to our Food & Beverage team who'll be delighted as they work very hard to look after our guests.
We hope you found time to stroll along the marina and do some shopping in St Helier's town centre. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here from 30th December for our New Years break until check-out on Thursday 2nd Jan, and the whole stay was brilliant. All of the staff that we came into contact with were polite, friendly and professional. We arrived on the Monday at 11am to ask if they could look after our bags, and were told that our room was already ready. The room was perfect, (457) overlooking the marina and Elizabeth Castle, and gave us some lovely ever-changing views throughout our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, with feather duvet and pillows, and it may have been a zip and link (making it huge) but this did not detract in anyway from the comfort and size offered. Myself and my boyfriend had 3 wonderful nights sleep! The buffet breakfast was really well served and the food hot and plentiful. On NYE we stayed in the hotel and took advantage of the free entertainment (the resident band are great) and the disco, and were looked after by Robert, a talented bar-man who knows his cocktails!
The weather during our stay was torrential and we didn't get to explore as much as we would have liked to but the hotel is in a beautiful spot, a 10 minute walk away from the main St Helier shops and bars etc., and a walk around the marina and out to Elizabeth castle is well recommended. All in all a wonderful break, such wonderful staff and a perfectly situated hotel, we can't wait to return and explore some more of Jersey in the warmer weather. We've already highly sang the praises of this hotel to our friends and family and would recommend for couples and families alike. Thank you :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the marina, highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeighleyLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi and thanks for sharing your positive comments. We're delighed that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly and that we were able to look after you so well. Wonderful news you could join us to bring in the New Year and shake it up with some cocktails! Thanks for your glowing recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Visited the hotels restaurant for Boxing Day carvery.Great choice of food and well presented,service 1st class Special mention to executive chef who organised sausages to be cooked and found some ice cream for our 3yr old even though it was a busy service,nice touch and very much appreciated

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilmac442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hello and Happy New Year! Delighted you could join us on Boxing Day and that you enjoyed your festive fare. We'll pass on your compliments to our Executive Chef and we're so pleased we were able to deliver a high level of service for you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is fine, front of house staff helpful, position good and wonderful views! Now for the food... very disappointing, very slow ( 2 1/2 to eat 2 courses), mostly cold and uninspiring. Not cheap, so expected better. The management need to take control and ownership and talk to their staff about teamwork!

Room Tip: Pick a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive comments about our reception staff and the wonderful view. We are very proud of our location and our staff, from the front desk, restaurant, kitchen and housekeeping.
I am sad to read that you were disappointed with the food served in our restaurant and the timelines for a two course dinner is unacceptable indeed. We continuously focus on the quality of food and speed of service. Please accept my apologise you feel we were not able to deliver this to you. We know we can do better and we look forward to showing you how much we have improved when you next visit us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Rita Cseppento
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is comfortable and it is in a good location, the rooms are clean and beds again comfortable.
Everything in this hotel was good but there was nothing outstanding to make it that memorable stay. There were two single bed covers on our double bed which I am not a fan of, little things like one pack of biscuits between two people, they have shaving kits but you have to ask for them. The restaurant was ok and food reasonable, but they made mistakes on our order then also on our bill. Then on our last day there was obviously going to be some work done on our room as keys were given to work men who let themselves in our room whilst we were in bed. Staff where friendly. Nice Hotel, expensive for what it is and just lacks a little love.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel staff couldn't be any more attentive. Views are unbeatable!

We originally booked with another hotel that let us down on my wife's birthday.

Came on the spur of the moment to the hotel. The staff bent over backwards to give is a great experience. It really was magical and unexpected. Don't get me wrong but there is a charm you don't really expect in a chain hotel.

Level of service you'd expect from a much more expensive hotel. Fantastic team!

Our business class room( complimentary upgrade for being a gold member) was very comfortable and spacious. Fantastic view of the bay well worth the fee. Water and expresso machine complimentary in the room.

Bed very comfortable and the hotel is very quiet. Great night sleep couldn't ask for more!

Breakfast buffet was fantastic with a wide range of items to choose from. Fruit, hot items, cereals and pastry.
Wide range of juices and drinks.

The pool and spa are great my wife enjoyed a massage.

Can't recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbangsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Hi and thanks for taking the time to share your positive comments. Firstly, many happy returns to your wife on her birthday! We're delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we're thrilled that you found our level of service to be so exceptional. We'll pass on your kind comments to our team. It sounds like you both had a chance to relax here and unwind and that's really what we aim to provide, we hope you both visit again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,939 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,493 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing