We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blu St. Helier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Radisson Blu St. Helier”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Well located for the centre of St. Helier and the beach, good bar and food, professional and polite service, and the rooms are comfortable and big. I've stayed here a few times on business and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi there, thanks for taking the time. We're delighted we were able to look after you so well and we hope it was a productive visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    851
    262
    77
    55
See reviews for
446
1,228
69
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Had a two night midweek stay and accepted an upgrade to a "Panoramic Suite"

Check in was quick and efficient and I was provided with a car park permit ...

The suite was massive with full length windows overlooking the harbour and Elizabeth Castle ... the sitting room was large and comfortable, the bedroom also.

Coffee machine and a kettle for tea were provided ... and TV's in both the bedroom and sitting room ... there was also a trouser press and ironing board (with iron) and a safe and refrigerator

The ensuite bathroom was well equipped and had one of the best power showers I have found in a hotel ... the fact that there was an additional toilet off the entrance hall was a bonus!

The large king sized bed was very comfortable

A couple of comments about housekeeping ... when I left for breakfast there was already a maid waiting outside to clean the room (good) ... and whereas I normally say "no" to a "turn down" service ... I actually said "yes" but was disappointed that all she did was straighten the duvet and close the bedroom curtains .... what ... no chocolate on the pillow!?!?!

The hotel is just a five minute walk from the centre of St Helier and is ideally situated (with good and quick access to the main road)

Breakfast was the standard buffet style ... if anything it was a little disappointing as the food wasn't hot ...

I'm looking forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LloydyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello there, thanks for sharing your positive feedback. We're glad we could upgrade you to a panoramic suite, the views over the marina and Castle are sublime. It sounds like you really enjoyed the facilities which is fantastic.

The turn-down service is complimentary and is one of the many amenities guests can enjoy.

Great news you'll be returning again soon and we very much look forward to it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our first trip to the Channel Islands and what a lovely spot! Our seaview room looked out over the large marina, full of luxurious yachts of all sizes. We watched the tides come and go, as measured by the harbour tide marker and saw the causeway to the castle appear and disappear with each passing tide. There are lots of lovely restaurants on the waterfront, and at least one Michelin starred eatery in St Helier itself. The hotel restaurant served us late on the day we arrived and the rib-eye steak with Bearnaise sauce was delicious! Hightly recommended

Room Tip: ask for a sea view; room 335 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heleneb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello and thanks for choosing us for your first visit to beautiful Jersey. As they say in Jersey French, bien'vnus a Jerri! (Welcome to Jersey!) :)
Did you know we have one of the largest tidal ranges in the world at 12 metres with each ebb and flow? We're glad you enjoyed watching the spectacle and hope you found time to enjoy a Jersey dairy ice cream on St Aubins Bay, right on our doorstep.
Our steaks are succulent and juicy and it sounds like this time was no exception, glad you enjoyed it.
Thanks again and hope you'll visit us again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Radisson Blu Waterfront is a great base for St Helier, close enough for an easy stroll into town and as the name suggests is situated on the picturesque harbour overlooking Elizabeth Castle. We had a large clean third floor room with a stunning sea view. The bed was one of the biggest and most comfortable I've ever slept in... And what a sleep, we weren't disturbed by a single sound during our three night stay. It really was very peaceful.

For those without a car; at the airport we caught the number 15 bus to St Helier from just outside the terminal (£1.80 single). It takes 30 mins to the bus station and then a 10 minute walk from there, pretty easy. We got off a stop early which I think was slightly closer. If you go to all the way to the bus station you'll easily find your way after seeing the hotel on route.

The buses across the island were very comfortable and reliable but it's a good idea to have a map to hand as there wasn't a single announcement and the screen at the front didn't tell you where you were either. We'd heard that the drivers announce the stops as you go but this wasn't the case in our experience.

The hotel breakfast buffet is £15 but the variety of food is very good, you can have a full English (you have to order fried eggs), cold meats, fish, cereal, yoghurts, croissants, cakes and a variety of fruit juices. The food was also good in the evenings, typical prices in a hotel like this, not cheap or extortionate either.

We had cocktails in the bar a on couple of evenings. On the first night bar service was shambolic (and that's being polite) nobody came near our table even after trying to attract their attention for quite some time, it wasn't even busy! I ended up going to the bar in the end to order our drinks. I'd expect that in a pub but not in a hotel bar like this. When we came back the following night the bar manager recognised us and couldn't do enough for us, even giving us a recommendations and small tasters. Service was unrecognisable from the previous night and made up for things quite nicely. The atmosphere is very nice and it's a good place to spend an hour or two.

If I'd known what I know now we'd have stayed in St Aubin instead of St Helier which wasn't what we expected at all.

St Helier was a real disappointment, it's nice in parts, but the majority is well... a bit grotty and downmarket. Hardly The Bronx but the majority of pubs in town looked uninviting with shady characters hanging around outside. We never felt unsafe but it didn't make us want to go in. There does seem to be a bit of an issue with alcohol here, we saw several people so drunk around lunchtime they had trouble standing up and almost fell into the road. These were seemingly normal people just coming out of pubs on a week day. Also there was a drunk old man making a nuisance of himself on a bus. I think St Helier needs to sort itself out if it wants to seriously consider itself a tourist town and as the rest of the island is so nice it's a real shame. St Aubin and Gorey were our highlights. There are also some awesome top class restaurants around town where we had some of the best meals in years. Aromas and Bohemia (rightly having a Michelin star) were our faves.

Like I said this is a fantastic hotel but like us you might end up wishing you'd stayed somewhere other than St Helier.

Iain, London

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello and thanks for taking the time. We're so glad you enjoyed your sea views over Elizabeth Marina & Castle, it's really quite something! We're renowned for providing a comfortable quality sleep and we're so glad you slept soundly.

it sounds like you found time to explore the iosland and took advantage of the handy public transport options nearby.

Often the breakfast is included in your overnight rate, otherwise there is a supplement of £14.95. It's a super buffet spread with over 100 different international choices, delicious and diverse.
We're glad you enjoyed it :)

We're grateful you flagged up the issues in our bar service on that particular evening and we have taken steps to address the issue. We're glad our Bar Manager Cristian looked after you so well and you enjoyed the warm atmosphere in our stylish new bar.

St Helier's is a cosmpolitan business district with many picturesque parts, however it being a town centre there are more rustic and tranquil parts of the island to explore. Nonetheless, it remains a great base for high street shopping with several fine dining options and cultural fare such as theatre and live music.
One of the best things about Jersey is that travel time in any direction is rarely more than 30 minutes and with the regular bus routes and taxi links in St Helier, it really is a convenient base to explore the rest of the beautiful island. You can be transported to a rugged cliff path walk or sunny bay in under an hour.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and we hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall a lovely stay. Modern and spacious room will great bathroom. Very comfortable beds!
The main bar/ foyer is a gat place to relax with a glass of wine - it's nice and informal. Worth staying on a Sunday afternoon for a great road and live music.
Also, weather permitting, there is a beautiful drinks terrace overlooking the marina.
Breakfast is a bit of a let down but nothing terrible and the service at times is not unfriendly but a bit random!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherWill... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We're so glad you found time to enjoy a relaxing glass of wine and tucked into a delicious Sunday lunch in The Waterfront. The terrace is gorgeous when the sun's shining and we hope you found time to enjoy a relaxing sundowner or two. We're disappointed you didn't have a positive experience of breakfast, it's usually so popular with our guests. We'd appreciate if you could provide us with further details of which aspects of our service you weren't satisfied with so we can strive to improve, please email me directly on ben.jordan@radissonblu.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We chose this hotel over another mainly due to its location. We arrived early after a short flight from Gatwick, we had been up for sometime but on arrival we were immediately relaxed by the warmth and charm of the staff.
We had a very welcoming breakfast and relaxed in the recently refurbished lounge and bar area for a few hours until we could check into our rooms. We found these just as welcoming as the lounge and bar as they looked like they had undergone a makeover.
Throughout our stay the staff were nothing but perfection with a kind manor and very attentive and all in all very professional.
The bar had live music on the Saturday night and jazz on the Sunday lunch again this only added to the already wonderful environment.
I can highly recommend this hotel for any occasion, it was my wedding anniversary and the owner picked up on this and sent over a bottle of champagne, as did the manager who left a bottle of wine in our room.
Thank you to all the team for looking after us, especially Cosmin and Monica who are a credit to your company.

Room 343 check in 25th April

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi and thanks for your glowing review! Firstly, congratulations on your wedding anniversay and thank you for choosing us to celebrate. We couldn't aspire to be better than 'faultless', such a high compliment thank you. From check-in to check-out, we want our guests to feel special and it's so gratifying to know we're doing our job right.

We're glad you found time to enjoy our new look bar and the atmosphere is sizzling on the weekends and it sounds like you had fun.

You deserve an extra treat on your anniversary and we hope you enjoyed a tipple ;)

We're very proud of Cosmin and Monica who take excellent care of our guests, we'll pass on your kind words to their managers.

THanks again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next anniversary! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This simply is a great hotel with great views. The staff are extremely friendly and the rooms are very clean.Great facilities and well located with a short walk into town. This hotel is a very short walk from the ferry terminal so very easy to get to if coming from the mainland. On arrival very smooth check in no queues and highly efficient. Nice bar area and superb terrace overlooking the marina. Only thing on the terrace is they have the comfy chairs turned the wrong way as they should be looking out not in. A very good selection of breakfast buffet food and the steak i had in the eveining was one of the best i have had for some time, perfectly cooked. In all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello and thanks for taking the time. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we cooked you a perfect cooked steak, we'll pass on your compliments to our Executive Chef! We're lucky to be in such a great spot and happy that you found time to enjoy a drink on our terrace overlooking the marina - a place to watch the world go by. Our staff do us credit and we'll be sure to share your comments with them. We're delighted you and your family had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,015 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,517 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
750 reviews
1.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Rezidor, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing