We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This large hotel benefits from a perfect location for the wide range of residents: during our stay there were a mix of business people and holiday makers. For business, the hotel is very near to the "city" district of office blocks, but it is equally close to the shopping centre of St Helier with its bars and restaurants. We never experienced the problems at breakfast mentioned in other reviews: there were extra buffet areas set up in the bar to avoid crowding in the central area, and we never had to wait for a table. The buffet had a good range of choices of hot and cold food, although it seems cooked-to-order was only available to certain guests. We had a very comfortable and spacious room, and when we reported a non-working bulb it was fixed immediately. The bar is popular and has a very nice outdoor area.

Room Tip: The central suites have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pangalactic_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you found the breakfast offering plentiful.

We do hope you will return to visit us in the future and enjoy more time on our newly refurbished Waterfront Terrace!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    807
    245
    67
    50
See reviews for
417
1,161
66
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good points - the room was very clean and well kept (and comfortable), the staff were very professional, and the breakfast was completely sufficient and tasty.
Bad points - there are a lot of functions held there, adn we had two prom nights in the week we visited (cue drunken behaviour or hordes of teenage girls), and while we requested a quiet room this is not possible anywhere in the hotel due to the design of the wooden doors (inside the room and out) which have a tendency to slam back loudly and so can be heard from a long distance away. Even earplugs did not keep the noise out.
Also it is an expensive place to eat.
To sum up - it is really a business hotel (which is why I guess airplane staff stay there).

Room Tip: Go for a marina view - this will not be over the entrance, and so quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eqkmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Jersey. We're sorry to hear you found the local functions affected your stay, although please rest assured that we most certainly did not have any alcoholic offering available on the night of the private proms and we did indeed hire security in order to keep these events under control.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast offering at the hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the staff.

We do hope you will return to stay again in future.

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Disappointed not to have witnessed a 'bun-fight buffet' (whatever that is?).....see previous reviews...... at breakfast, despite paying top dollar for our 4 night stay. Our entertainment was limited to excellent in-lounge local musicians in the evening and surveying the myriad beautiful yachts, powerboats and pleasure craft moored in the marina just yards outside the front door in the mornings.
Breakfast was a very simple process: you gave your room number to the waitress, and helped yourself to a full array of whatever (and every taste was catered for) you wanted. Coffee and tea were delivered quickly (hot water and sliced, fresh, lemon as requested by a colleague arrived similarly promptly)
If you have a complaint, seek a psychiatrist.
The staff were polite, pleasant and professional (save for the gum-chewing junior on front desk...small things detract from an overall excellent impression......I'm dialling my shrink now).
The rooms were clean, spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. 'Herself' never complained about the beds or pillows (having traveled reasonably extensively, I will vouch that this is very unusual), instead she was positively complimentary.
Within easy walking distance of the town centre, overlooking the marina with the bay (and beach) just a spit away, the location could not be bettered.
Can't think of a single detrimental thing to say about or stay.
Would highly recommend to anyone wishing a , high -quality, value for money, hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the marina or bay. The back of the hotel/car park isn't quite so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorrieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

What a wonderful review of our hotel, thank you! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and the wonderful views that we are blessed with at the hotel, we too certainly enjoy admiring the yachts!

We sincerely hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Overall this is a super hotel. A room with a sea view is a must to get the most out of your stay. The hotel gives the impression of being for business travellers, and Radisson Blu maybe needs to embrace its holiday resort location in Jersey a bit more? The breakfasts were mostly good, with just a few minor problems, including running out of scrambled eggs on more than one occasion, and soup spoons for cereals (as some other reviewers have commented on), and dented coffee pots. The beds were very comfortable, and air conditioning easy to control. The flat screen TV in the room was a good size for watching World Cup football matches, but fixed facing the bed, so couldn't be angled to view elsewhere in the room. The new decor in the bar and dining area is very tasteful, and beautifully done - very in keeping with the upmarket ambiance of the marina that it overlooks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Maureen,

Thank you for your lovely review of Radisson Blu Jersey, we're sorry to hear you experienced a few niggles whilst with us and we have fed this information back to the while team.

We're pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is our third visit to this hotel and we booked it again because it ticks all the boxes. My daughter and I love coming to Jersey for our annual girlie break. We wanted somewhere close to town, so location of this hotel is perfect. A spectacular view, from our second floor sea view room overlooking St Aubin's Bay, a good night's sleep in a luxuriously comfortable bed, a really tasty breakfast with lots of choice, and we got all of that. We arrived home after our superb week feeling very relaxed. The staff in the hotel work very hard, they are truly customer focused, very polite and welcoming, the rooms are spotless. Special mention to Alex at breakfast. He remembered us from last year, which is really nice. He was charming, very attentive, good service with a personal touch, and we will look out for him when we are back next year. He is a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear reviewer,

Alex is thrilled by your kind words, thank you so much for your lovely review! It is always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests and ensure that you have a fabulous stay each time.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

An excellent location with free parking (a rarity in St Helier) from which to explore the island. One side of the hotel has views of Elizabeth Island in the bay. The other side not so picturesque has view over car park towards St Helier ( 5 min walk to centre).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank drdonmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Radisson Blu Jersey, we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

We're glad you enjoyed the marina views at the hotel and hope that you will return to see us again!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic high standard of rooms food and staff .
Rooms always clean and fresh ,breakfast amazing from full English to Continental plenty of choice.We dont eat lunch but to sit out in evenings and enjoy bar food fantastic. Restaurant food brilliant
Back there in September

Room Tip: Just go and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamMc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind words regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Jersey, we're so happy you enjoyed it!

We look forward to seeing you again in September!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing