We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St Saviour, Jersey
1 review
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Treated my wife for our anniversary. Lovely room on the 1st floor with a sea view of Elizabeth Castle and St Aubins bay. Room very spacious and very clean. Tea and coffee plus a free bottle of water for each of us and a free newspaper the following morning. They even came to turn the bed down in the evening and also changed the towels and a quick tidy up, very nice. Breakfast was a buffet style so you could eat as much as you liked and good choices. We will definitely consider using the hotel again for a short break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi David,

We so pleased to hear you enjoyed your 'stay-cation' celebrating your anniversary - congratulations!

We do hope you will return to us to celebrate more special occasions in future, or even just for a relaxing afternoon on the Terrace!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    827
    253
    71
    50
See reviews for
429
1,194
69
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey
Level Contributor
205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We picked the hotel for location and parking. We also had a room with a sea view, the bed is very comfortable (huge bonus), good sized room (333), nice decor downstairs, perfectly good breakfast. The hallways are a bit dated but I am being picky. It is good value for a hotel in Jersey. The swimming pool is disappointing and this might put us off staying again depending on the type of trip, especially in winter when you want a good pool to relax in if the weather isn't great and sauna/steam. Essentially a good pool if you are not a health suite user.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of Radisson Blu Jersey, we pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and big comfy bed!

It's a shame to hear the poll didn't quite suit your needs; however, we hope you will return to stay with us regardless of this ... we can point out the best beaches for you instead during the summer months! :)

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have just returned from a 7 day holiday in St Helier, staying in this first class hotel. The hotel is modern and perfectly situated, by the side of the marina and just a short walk from the ferry terminal and the town centre. Our room was clean, spacious and well equipped, with marvellous views overlooking the marina and Elizabeth Castle. The staff on reception, in the restaurant and on cleaning were efficient and extremely courteous. The buffet breakfast serving hot and cold foods was also excellent. This is a first class hotel on a lovely island and we have no hesitation in recommending the Radisson Blu to anyone thinking of visiting Jersey for holidays or business.

Room Tip: Views from rooms overlooking the marina are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrevorRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Trevor,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the amenities available in the hotel.

We do hope you will recommend the hotel to friends and family and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Hellier, Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious enough but the furnishings were shabby and spartan and more akin to a premier inn with no doors on the wardrobes and no drawers for clothes. There were only 2 uk power sockets and neither of them were anywhere near the mirror so hair styling was a challenge. We got an extension cable from housekeeping eventually. The bed was large and comfortable but the sofa bed in the other room for our son was quite hard. The windows offered fabulous views of the bay and Elizabeth castle but none could be opened so be aware if this is important to you. The position on the waterfront is very good but for the money we are unlikely to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of the hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We apologise that the style of the room was not to your liking, we appreciate that this is a very subjective issue and the minimal style of decor will not always be to everyone's taste.

We're afraid due to health and safety regulations, that we are not able to offer windows which open fully; however, we are pleased that you managed to enjoy the magnificent view regardless of this!

We hope you will return to stay with us in future.

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife has been wanting to visit Jersey for some years & this year I weakened & went. After reseaching many hotels on the Island & the in St. Helier or outside debate I listened to replies I posted on the Board here & went for the Radison Blu ( plus there was a reasobnable offer on )
What I only found out AFTER booking was that all the lounges / reception/ dining area was being re-furbed. It did not spoil our break but I feel it would have been better to have somewhere to relax in at night & be a better breakfast experience.
The hotel I felt was in a good location ie next to the sea/ harbour amonst expensive apartments , but only a short hop over to the main shopping area & bus station. It probably is a quiet hotel too compared with others bang in the centre.
Our room was spacious/ good size TV/ clean / comfy bed bathroom could have been larger. Ice machines in the corridor & ice buckets in the room are welcome additions.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel. Due to the re-furb this was served in a function room with tables in1 room & the buffet in a side room. There was only an issue on table availability 1 morning out of the 3 & q was only c 10 mins max ( though some guests came across as it being nearer 10 hours the way they carried on) Funniest episode was the couple who had a table but were stood chatting to another couple for c 15 mins in the side room getting food ( I know this as I had to manoevre round them twice trying to get to the food). Of course when they eventualy returned to their table with food it had been cleared by the staff & another couple were sat there. I thought it amusing but thats me!!!!

We had a room that faced inwards yes with a cview of the car park if you looked down , but as I asked for top floor you did get the sun streaming in from first thing & also had the view of St Helier & the hill behind it. If you are going out of season when the weather may be not as good , this hotel offers a great base to stay in.

OTHER TIPS
If relatives want cigarettes buy them at Jersey airport - lot cheaper than Liverpool
Dont try walking to St Aubin if your wife does not have her ''walking shoes'' on
Dont jump in a cab , they are expensive
Use the Bus its cheap/ clean/ tannoy announcements ahead of stops.
Out of season a lot of things are closed so pre April can be quiet
Use the bus to return to the airport-
If you visit the war tunnels get the St.Aubin bus , get off @ Bel Royal & walk inland up the cycle/ footpath until you turn right & pick up the road again. The reason is the bus to there is fairly infrequent & can impact on your times more.

Tom

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TomHaydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review following your stay with us at Radisson Blu Jersey, we really appreciate your comments.

We're sorry to hear you missed out on enjoying the bar area and restaurant during your stay due to the refurbishment, but we can assure you that the end result is most definitely worth it and we hope you will return to take a look for yourself in the near future.

Also, thanks for the top tips for other travellers, we agree there is some great advice there!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel was very nice with a modern feel. The location was quite and in a very nice position next to the marina. The sea view room was very nice overlooking the marina and a view of the castle. The service was very good and there is a lovely terrace bar overlooking the marina which is in the sun most of the time. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank R & D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of Radisson Blu Jersey. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend the hotel to friends!

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall a nice place to stay. Arrangements for eating left more to be desired in terms of comfort, noise and accessibility. No complaints about the food. Restaurant and Bar Staff seemed overworked and were not particularly customer friendly. Views from the hotel room (Business class) were exceptional and the rooms were well maintained by friendly staff. Short walk to the main town area and bus station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank June & Dudley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Radisson Blu Jersey. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and will of course pass on your comments to our food and beverage manager with regards to dining arrangements.

It's lovely to hear you had time to enjoy the exceptional views from the Business Class room, and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,880 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,468 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 32 in St Helier
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Ebookers, Lastminute, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing