We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travel to Jersey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for business travel to Jersey”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a perfect hotel for business travel; internet is included as standard, the breakfast and room service excellent and there are plenty of amenities in and around the hotel. As with all Radisson hotels the staff are friendly, professional and willing to help - nothing is too much trouble

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Keith Thomas,

Thank you for your fantastic comments; we are pleased to hear that your business stay in the Radisson Blu was enjoyable and you did take advantage of our free Wifi.

We always try to make every stay special, wether it is business or pleasure and our team is happy to help where ever they can.

Let us know when you like to rebook and we'll be happy to help you further with this!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    827
    253
    71
    50
See reviews for
429
1,194
69
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Want to surprise your loved one? Try a short romantic break to the Radisson Blu in Jersey. I did, and it was fantastic! The sea views are stunning, the restaurant is first class (try the freshly caught Turbot on a lobster risotto) and for travellers like me who have been there and done it, the hotel matches up internationally. The "amber nectar" for me has always been first class service but in the background- Radisson Blu Jersey have got it right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Gareth,

Thanks so much for your lovely words! We are pleased to hear that your romantic break was such a success and the Radisson Blu was indeed the right choice for this.

We'd love to have you back with us (maybe for your anniversary?!) so let us know when you like to rebook.

Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed in Radisson in Jersey 2 weeks ago. The hotel is outstanding. We enjoyed a very relaxing week in Jersey and the Radisson was well situated for exploring the island. We hired a car and there was free parking at the hotel The hotel staff were efficient, courteous and very helpful. Rooms were comfortable with panoramic views of the St. Helier marina and St Elizabeth's castle. Breakfast was a superb buffet. Food in the Waterfront restaurant was always exceptional. I would like to commend the executive chef Vincent Duffy and the restaurant staff including Vania, Rita, Lucy, Laura, Max and Gregory.

Noeleen, PETER Co.Down

Room Tip: I would recommend a sea view room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noeleen200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Noleen,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of Radisson Blu Jersey! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and Vincent also expresses his sincere thanks for your praise and said he hopes to see you both again soon!

We look forward to welcoming you back :)

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent seven nights at this hotel, upon arrival we were given a lovely room with fantastic views over the castle and beach, the bed was large and very comfortable and the bathroom also spacious and clean. we had breakfast included and never once encountered any problems stated in previous reviews, if you go before 9 o'clock there is no problem and a vast array of choice available. The staff were all friendly and approachable. The terrace is lovely for sitting out after breakfast and in the evening although can get busy at times but we never encountered a problem. Looking around at the other hotels in the area this in my opinion has the best position for views and for relaxation e.g. no noisy traffic going by. I do recommend they put a mirror on the wall over the desk as you cannot see to dry your hair but that's my only niggle. I would definitely recommend to friends and cant wait to go again.

Room Tip: a sea view is a must you will regret it if you don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stejen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

What a lovely review of your stay with us! We're so pleased you enjoyed it, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We glad you found all the staff to be friendly and approachable, and sincerely hope you will pop back for a visit in the near future.

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for a week and found it near perfect. Situated in a great location overlooking the marina. We had a large accessible bathroom with a good size walk-in shower and lots of grab rails, as I have mobility problems, also I must mention the lovely thick towels. This room is situated facing the car park as none of the sea view rooms have walk-in showers. The only niggle I had was that the wardrobe space was small and there were not many drawers. Everywhere was kept clean and shining. Staff were pleasant and efficient and it was nice to be invited to join the Manager and some of the staff for afternoon tea. Always lots of choice for breakfast, both hot and cold. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms 230 or 330 for the less mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aud_DTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your time here and found the hotel amenities satisfactory.

It was a pleasure to meet you during our Afternoon Tea 'meet and greet' and we certainly hope you will return to stay with us again soon.

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed on a 2 day break and found the hotel to be lacking in character, with staff who were unfriendly and unhelpful. After 3 attempts at check in we finally got into our room (which I had called to confirm earlier in the week). The next morning we were then chased across the restaurant by a waiter who was shouting we'd walked away without paying for coffees, despite having ordered them on our room. Similar experience with the grumpy bar staff on night service who told us to go toreception and ask them for drinks as they were leaving in 10 minutes. Not nice, not clever and won't be going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alanm632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Alan,

We are sorry to hear you had some issues whilst staying with us, it sounds like you unfortunately we're party to a series of miscommunications during your stay, for which we can only sincerely apologise.

I have passed this feedback on to the head of each department involved for them to address with their teams during our regular training sessions.

Thanks you for taking the time to provide feedback.

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. On check-in we were upgraded from a sea view room to one of the best rooms in the hotel - 5th Floor room which although not exactly a suite, the room was huge! The upgrade was a pleasant surprise and very welcome indeed!
The hotel's location is fantastic, overlooking the Marina - you can have meals in the patio and watch the world go by, at the same time as catching up on your sun tan.
The service at the hotel was exceptional, the staff are very well trained and remember your drinks, preferences etc.
The weekend breakfast is a leisurely affair.
Please note the hotel updates the weather information daily (in the elevators, so make a note!). There is also a scrolling information board which gives you a traffic light system regarding breakfast - we should have noted this on Monday but the wait for a table was less than five minutes. Breakfast is buffet style but you can order eggs "your way" from the waiting staff if you want something special!
We had two additional surprises, there was a Comedy Club Night at the hotel on Saturday, which was excellent - with a top TV star as the top Act, excellent!
On Sunday there was a band with a singer on the Terrace for the afternoon. We spent the afternoon basking in the sun and enjoying the entertainment.
If you are looking for a 4 Star hotel in Jersey (4 Star Plus!) this is the only place to stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank spadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of Radisson Blu Jersey, we are so pleased to hear you had a great time staying with us!

It sounds like you had a very relaxing time on the Terrace and enjoying the Comedy Club night!

We hope you will return to stay with us again soon.

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,879 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,468 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 32 in St Helier
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing