We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this Hotel. Our room, which was large, spacious, and comfortable had a sea view which was fantastic and it was lovely to get up in the morning to look out at the sea. A wonderful start to each day! Our room was at the end of a corridor and was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfasts were absolutely first class and there was an extensive menu of both hot and cold food to choose from. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent position, within walking distance of the town and its excellent shops, the local bus services and 'Le Petit Train'! We had a wonderful time exploring the pretty island of Jersey, and hope to return to the Radisson Blu sometime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear David,

Thanks a lot for your message and the fantastic comments about our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had such a good time in Jersey and of course the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey.

We will ensure to share your comments with our team, specillay our staff who looked after you during your time here.

Let us know when you return to Jersey and we'd be delighted to accommodate you here again.
With warm regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    851
    262
    77
    55
See reviews for
446
1,228
69
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

A great hotel on harbour, a bit pricey but you pay for what you get! Excellent rooms overlooking harbour with all facilities one would expect from a 4 *! Could have had a coffee pod machine in room which would have been a nice finishing touch, but hey Ho! ! Nice gym and sauna/steam but pool little small! Excellent breakfast!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jason,

Thanks for your nice comments regards to your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that you did have a great time in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities.

Maybe you like to upgrade to one of our lovely Business Class rooms for your next stay with us? All of them not only have a sea view but also include a Nespresso machine, which is free for you to use during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Jersey so let us know when you like to re-book!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife, daughter and I have just returned home following a fabulous five night stay here. We had visited three years ago and the hotel and service was good, but by no means typical of the Radisson standard. Thankfully, this has all evolved into what is no doubt, a hard to beat customer proposition.

Wonderfully genuine, responsive and helpful staff (Cristian's bar team and Greg's breakfast team deserve special mention), great quality food and reasonable pricing all contributed to a relaxing stay with lots of happy memories. We're already looking to return later this year.

Room Tip: End of the corridor away from the lifts. Doors do bang though rather than close quietly of their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2912Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments and we are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your return stay this year; we do work constantly on improving our service and product so it's great to know that you find this has improved since your last stay.

Also a big thanks on behalf of Cristian and Greg and their teams; your comments will be shared with our team and they sure will be happy to hear this.

We hope to welcome you soon again so please feel free to get in touch with the Radisson Blu Jersey when you are planning your return stay!

Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here with my wife and 22 month old toddler. Very friendly staff, excellent location and our room (business class) was spacious. There were a variety of hot and cold options for breakfast, which was included in the rate. This was a leisure trip for us, although I spend a lot of time staying in hotels for business, and this hotel ranks with the best. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Matthew,

Thanks so much for your lovely words; we are pleased to hear that you and your family did enjoy your time in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey!

Our hotel is indeed fantastic for families so it's great to know you took advantage of our facilities.
Your comments about the breakfast will be passed on to our Executive Chef also so thanks on his behalf for your praise.

We hope to welcome you soon again to our hotel.
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Last month we stayed for a week in this hotel our room had views over the bay and castle bedrooms very spacious as were the bathroom. On arrival we had a meal in the restaurant which was overpriced and not very good.Mid week our bed was not changed and had to ask to change the bed when told it was done yesterday I assured them it was not changed,but this was solved right away, Breakfast was very good with wide choice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrigallbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for your feedback and for choosing the Radisson Blu Jersey.

We are sorry to hear of the experience in our Waterfront Restaurant and with the mix up of the bedding in your room; please be ensures that this will be discussed with the according departments to improve this going forward.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon so please let us know when you wish to rebook and we will ensure to look after you.

Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a perfect hotel for business travel; internet is included as standard, the breakfast and room service excellent and there are plenty of amenities in and around the hotel. As with all Radisson hotels the staff are friendly, professional and willing to help - nothing is too much trouble

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Keith Thomas,

Thank you for your fantastic comments; we are pleased to hear that your business stay in the Radisson Blu was enjoyable and you did take advantage of our free Wifi.

We always try to make every stay special, wether it is business or pleasure and our team is happy to help where ever they can.

Let us know when you like to rebook and we'll be happy to help you further with this!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Want to surprise your loved one? Try a short romantic break to the Radisson Blu in Jersey. I did, and it was fantastic! The sea views are stunning, the restaurant is first class (try the freshly caught Turbot on a lobster risotto) and for travellers like me who have been there and done it, the hotel matches up internationally. The "amber nectar" for me has always been first class service but in the background- Radisson Blu Jersey have got it right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Gareth,

Thanks so much for your lovely words! We are pleased to hear that your romantic break was such a success and the Radisson Blu was indeed the right choice for this.

We'd love to have you back with us (maybe for your anniversary?!) so let us know when you like to rebook.

Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,016 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,518 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
750 reviews
1.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Lastminute, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing