We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with family and will recommend this place to all. The standards are great and the staff are friendly and helpful. The Check in and out process were quick and efficient. the room was modern and clean as is the whole hotel (its relatively new) occupying a great location in St. Helier. Its easy walking distance away from most parts of the town. If you get a waterside room then you also get great view of the Elizabeth Castle. The chamber maid left us with a towel folded like an elephant that amused out 4 year old. It had limited parking outside but we didn't have problem finding space during our stay. The Breakfast spread was excellent and offered great choice. The bed as with all Radission Hotels we stayed in were the comfiest ever and we all had a great sleep. The pool was great too. Only advice is get to the Breakfast room early or there is a big queue towards the final hour or so when everyone seems to come down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodlovingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Paddy,

Thanks a lot for your lovely comments about your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you had such a great time in our hotel and specially liked the little surprise in the room for your daughter.

The ground floor of the hotel has just been refurbished beginning of this year which has created a lovely warm and modern look.

We do hope to have you back with us very soon so please feel free to get in touch when you like to re-book.

With warm regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    851
    262
    77
    55
See reviews for
446
1,228
69
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a nice treat. We booked directly with their reservations department who where extremely helpful! On arrival we were checked in by a lovely English girl and given a free upgrade!
Room was absolutely gorgeous with lovely views !
Asked for breakfast in bed :) Breakfast was poor - over cooked and vile such a shame.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Chloe,

Thanks a lot for your feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey; we are pleased to hear that you had such a great experience during the booking process and with your free room upgrade - what a nice surprise!

Sorry to hear however that the breakfast was less than satisfactory; please be assured that this will be discussed with our Executive Chef and we will work on improving this going forward.

We hope to welcome you soon again to Jersey so let us know when you like to re-book!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed in a Radisson Blu, and the Waterfront lived up to expectations. We had a great view of St Aubin's Bay from our fourth floor room and delighted in watching the tractor/boat go backwards and forwards to the Elizabeth Castle.

The hotel is ideally situated - far enough from the town to be away from the hustle and bustle but within five minutes or so from some great restaurants. The Blu's restaurant itself is very good - we ate there once on the terrace overlooking some very expensive.ve boats in the marina. The menu had a good range of food at reasonable prices - certainly comparable with what we paid in the town on other nights.

Our room (business class) was very quiet and comfortable and included breakfast in the rate, which offered a good selection of hot and cold food.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank irg141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments on your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your time in the Radisson Blu!

Our beautiful Business Class rooms offer indeed a few extra amenities, from our Super Breakfast Buffet over fluffy bathrobes in the bathroom to your personal Nespresso Machine in the room to use.

Let us know when you are planning your next trip and we are will ensure you are looked after.
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Having lived on Jersey for 5yrs we returned to visit friends and stayed at the Radisson due to it's location. Good food outlets nearby including the cinema and only 5 min walk into St Helier for the main shops etc.

Great views of the bay and castle if you go for a sea view and a good location for taking a walk round the marine and sea front.

Room Tip: Sea view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REG_7516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Rob,

Many thanks for your comments on your recent stay in our hotel; it's always nice to welcome back local residents to us!

It's great to see that you did take advantage of our fantastic sea view rooms, which are indeed stunning.

Please let us know when you are planning your return trip to Jersey and we'd be happy to accommodate you here again.

With warm regads,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned from a very enjoyable10 days family stay. The hotel is modern with lovely large refurbished rooms. There is a choice of eating either in the lounge or the restaurant or relaxing on the terrace overlooking the marina The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, lead by the very personable hotel manager. The only thing we were unhappy with was the hotel gym. This has been leased to an outside company. The atmosphere was not welcoming for hotel guests, as the trainers dominated the machinery, and the unsuitable music was very very loud - it could be heard outside the gym area. My wife suggested to the gym manager that perhaps it could be turned down, while he accepted her criticism he did nothing about the noise. It was mentioned to the hotel manager who indicated that 'their hands were tied' until the gym contract ended. However, by the end of our stay there was no music in the gym. Overall our stay was very nice. The location is fabulous on the bay. It was a short walk into the town centre with excellent shops. There is lots to do in Jersey and the locals we met were all extremely friendly, polite and helpful. Driving round the island is easy and other drivers are courteous and patient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the marina or bay otherwise you end up over the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOTEL-CALIFORNIA-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your message and your comments on your recent stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy the location and the service, which is provided in the Radisson Blu Jersey. A special thanks also on behalf of Fergus, our General Manager, who sends his regards.

Please be assured that your comments about the gym will be discussed internally to work on this in the future.

We would be happy to welcome you back soon so please let us know if you like to re-book.

Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this Hotel. Our room, which was large, spacious, and comfortable had a sea view which was fantastic and it was lovely to get up in the morning to look out at the sea. A wonderful start to each day! Our room was at the end of a corridor and was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfasts were absolutely first class and there was an extensive menu of both hot and cold food to choose from. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent position, within walking distance of the town and its excellent shops, the local bus services and 'Le Petit Train'! We had a wonderful time exploring the pretty island of Jersey, and hope to return to the Radisson Blu sometime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear David,

Thanks a lot for your message and the fantastic comments about our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had such a good time in Jersey and of course the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey.

We will ensure to share your comments with our team, specillay our staff who looked after you during your time here.

Let us know when you return to Jersey and we'd be delighted to accommodate you here again.
With warm regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

A great hotel on harbour, a bit pricey but you pay for what you get! Excellent rooms overlooking harbour with all facilities one would expect from a 4 *! Could have had a coffee pod machine in room which would have been a nice finishing touch, but hey Ho! ! Nice gym and sauna/steam but pool little small! Excellent breakfast!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jason,

Thanks for your nice comments regards to your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that you did have a great time in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities.

Maybe you like to upgrade to one of our lovely Business Class rooms for your next stay with us? All of them not only have a sea view but also include a Nespresso machine, which is free for you to use during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Jersey so let us know when you like to re-book!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,015 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,517 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
750 reviews
1.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing