We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was the first visit my husband and I took to Jersey for our 6 night honeymoon. The hotel was reached quickly from the airport and we soon realised it was a fantastic location. Nearby are restaurants, a cinema, gym etc. It is also only five minutes walk from the town centre.

We stayed in one of the sea view rooms and the outlook was truly stunning; it allowed us to watch the sunset over Elizabeth Castle and the marina from the comfort of our room. It was a real shame we didn't have a balcony to sit on so that we could enjoy the view in even more comfort. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel but may be a little soft for some tastes. The high ceiling gave the impression of even more space than there is.

When it comes to food and the serving staff it was a really mixed bag. The breakfast selection was huge and refreshed regularly but often the staff gave the impression that they didn't care and I overheard one or two snide comments about other guests. The bar staff's attitude towards guests were also poor and when we made a complaint about one dish the response was simply 'oh yeah, we normally tell people not to order that!' This was very poor service in my opinion. The restaurant staff and food were ok but nothing to write home about.

Other members of staff were extremely helpful however and the reception staff made up for the failings of the serving staff. They arranged transport and day trips for us as well as providing lots of information.

On the whole, we have both said we would return to the hotel but unfortunately we would need to make sure we have dinner reservations elsewhere.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the sea view.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Clair,

Thanks for comments on your recent stay in the Radisson Blu, specially for such a great occasion as your honeymoon.

We are truly sorry to hear of your bad experience in our restaurant and bar area and we can assure you that this will be discussed with the according departments to improve this in the future.
It's very important for us to hear of your experience as only like this we can work on the issues to make your next stay with us not only nearly but perfect.

Please let us know when you wish to re-book and we'll ensure you are looked after.
With warm regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,397)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,292 - 1,298 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with family and will recommend this place to all. The standards are great and the staff are friendly and helpful. The Check in and out process were quick and efficient. the room was modern and clean as is the whole hotel (its relatively new) occupying a great location in St. Helier. Its easy walking distance away from most parts of the town. If you get a waterside room then you also get great view of the Elizabeth Castle. The chamber maid left us with a towel folded like an elephant that amused out 4 year old. It had limited parking outside but we didn't have problem finding space during our stay. The Breakfast spread was excellent and offered great choice. The bed as with all Radission Hotels we stayed in were the comfiest ever and we all had a great sleep. The pool was great too. Only advice is get to the Breakfast room early or there is a big queue towards the final hour or so when everyone seems to come down.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodlovingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Paddy,

Thanks a lot for your lovely comments about your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you had such a great time in our hotel and specially liked the little surprise in the room for your daughter.

The ground floor of the hotel has just been refurbished beginning of this year which has created a lovely warm and modern look.

We do hope to have you back with us very soon so please feel free to get in touch when you like to re-book.

With warm regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a nice treat. We booked directly with their reservations department who where extremely helpful! On arrival we were checked in by a lovely English girl and given a free upgrade!
Room was absolutely gorgeous with lovely views !
Asked for breakfast in bed :) Breakfast was poor - over cooked and vile such a shame.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Chloe,

Thanks a lot for your feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey; we are pleased to hear that you had such a great experience during the booking process and with your free room upgrade - what a nice surprise!

Sorry to hear however that the breakfast was less than satisfactory; please be assured that this will be discussed with our Executive Chef and we will work on improving this going forward.

We hope to welcome you soon again to Jersey so let us know when you like to re-book!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed in a Radisson Blu, and the Waterfront lived up to expectations. We had a great view of St Aubin's Bay from our fourth floor room and delighted in watching the tractor/boat go backwards and forwards to the Elizabeth Castle.

The hotel is ideally situated - far enough from the town to be away from the hustle and bustle but within five minutes or so from some great restaurants. The Blu's restaurant itself is very good - we ate there once on the terrace overlooking some very expensive.ve boats in the marina. The menu had a good range of food at reasonable prices - certainly comparable with what we paid in the town on other nights.

Our room (business class) was very quiet and comfortable and included breakfast in the rate, which offered a good selection of hot and cold food.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank irg141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments on your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your time in the Radisson Blu!

Our beautiful Business Class rooms offer indeed a few extra amenities, from our Super Breakfast Buffet over fluffy bathrobes in the bathroom to your personal Nespresso Machine in the room to use.

Let us know when you are planning your next trip and we are will ensure you are looked after.
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Having lived on Jersey for 5yrs we returned to visit friends and stayed at the Radisson due to it's location. Good food outlets nearby including the cinema and only 5 min walk into St Helier for the main shops etc.

Great views of the bay and castle if you go for a sea view and a good location for taking a walk round the marine and sea front.

Room Tip: Sea view high floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank REG_7516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Rob,

Many thanks for your comments on your recent stay in our hotel; it's always nice to welcome back local residents to us!

It's great to see that you did take advantage of our fantastic sea view rooms, which are indeed stunning.

Please let us know when you are planning your return trip to Jersey and we'd be happy to accommodate you here again.

With warm regads,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned from a very enjoyable10 days family stay. The hotel is modern with lovely large refurbished rooms. There is a choice of eating either in the lounge or the restaurant or relaxing on the terrace overlooking the marina The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, lead by the very personable hotel manager. The only thing we were unhappy with was the hotel gym. This has been leased to an outside company. The atmosphere was not welcoming for hotel guests, as the trainers dominated the machinery, and the unsuitable music was very very loud - it could be heard outside the gym area. My wife suggested to the gym manager that perhaps it could be turned down, while he accepted her criticism he did nothing about the noise. It was mentioned to the hotel manager who indicated that 'their hands were tied' until the gym contract ended. However, by the end of our stay there was no music in the gym. Overall our stay was very nice. The location is fabulous on the bay. It was a short walk into the town centre with excellent shops. There is lots to do in Jersey and the locals we met were all extremely friendly, polite and helpful. Driving round the island is easy and other drivers are courteous and patient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the marina or bay otherwise you end up over the car park.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HOTEL-CALIFORNIA-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your message and your comments on your recent stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy the location and the service, which is provided in the Radisson Blu Jersey. A special thanks also on behalf of Fergus, our General Manager, who sends his regards.

Please be assured that your comments about the gym will be discussed internally to work on this in the future.

We would be happy to welcome you back soon so please let us know if you like to re-book.

Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this Hotel. Our room, which was large, spacious, and comfortable had a sea view which was fantastic and it was lovely to get up in the morning to look out at the sea. A wonderful start to each day! Our room was at the end of a corridor and was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfasts were absolutely first class and there was an extensive menu of both hot and cold food to choose from. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent position, within walking distance of the town and its excellent shops, the local bus services and 'Le Petit Train'! We had a wonderful time exploring the pretty island of Jersey, and hope to return to the Radisson Blu sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear David,

Thanks a lot for your message and the fantastic comments about our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had such a good time in Jersey and of course the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey.

We will ensure to share your comments with our team, specillay our staff who looked after you during your time here.

Let us know when you return to Jersey and we'd be delighted to accommodate you here again.
With warm regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,090 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,545 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St Helier
760 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Hotel & Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa
#15 of 32 in St Helier
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £82 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing