We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my friend and Mother and had a great welcome at reception and stayed in a beautiful one bed suite on top floor with amazing view . Beds and bed linen really good and housekeeping excellent . Disabled parking very good and very suitable for my mother who is not good on her feet . But found breakfast very frustrating each morning . Food good and plentiful and kitchen staff working very hard replacing it constantly . But waitresses not good and huffed and puffed when asked for anything and when we said there were three of us this seemed to be hugely problematic . Tables not cleared quick enough and queues even though there was no need for this . Table beside us not cleared for 15 mins ...... Even though a queue waiting . Otherwise a good stay and would return .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarinaTaylor888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Marina,

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us and glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us.

Your comments regards to our breakfast service will be discussed with the according departments and we will work on getting this issue resolved.
Also we would like to thank you for your positive notes on our housekeeping, reception and kitchen staff; we will ensure this will be shared with them and on their behalf I would like to extend our thanks for this.

We hope to see you soon again in Jersey!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    839
    256
    72
    52
See reviews for
433
1,208
69
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Waterfront hotel whilst we were in Jersey for the Battle of Flowers. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was excellent. The location is perfect with great views of the harbour. The bar is stylishly decorated and furnished and always has people there, so it has a great atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear L S,

Many thanks for your fantastic comments on your recent stay; you have indeed picked one of the best time to visit Jersey!

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and the atmosphere in The Waterfront Bar!

We hope to welcome you soon again at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey.
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just recently got back from our 3rd stay at The Radisson (5 - 12 August), and thoroughly enjoyed it. Love the new look of the hotel and was really looking forward to seeing the picture of Bergerac's Car in the Reception Area in person but unfortunately I was told it was away for cleaning, (but I did manage to find time albeit on our 3rd visit to track down The Pub that was used in the TV Series which overlooks St Aubin's Bay) The bedrooms are large and spotlessly clean, and the staff are very helpful, As always we were spoilt for choice for breakfast there is such an array of food to choose from - and the views over the Marina are just amazing, as are the Sunsets. We were even lucky enough again to see the International Space Station as well as the ATV-5 in the night skies. There is so much to see and do on Jersey and so many beautiful restaurants that you are spoilt for choice. The locals are so friendly too. All in all it is my favourite holiday destination and even after our 3rd visit there are still things which we never found the time to do. Wish I was back there now :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments on your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey! We are pleased to hear that you had such a good time here, even though the Bergerac's Picture was away for cleaning.

Our hotel is indeed in a great location and we are pleased to hear that you have already been here the third time running!
Your feedback will also be shared with are hard working team and on their behalf I would like to extend a big thank you!

We are looking forward to having you back for your next stay in Jersey!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family had a great stay here. well looked after. Ask for Marina view. Breakfast in the bar -quieter. Rooms lovely. Hair salon very good. Bar and restaurant fantastic. The food was lovely and the hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank heliwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Jersey!

Marina view is indeed a good choice here, as you will be able to take advantage of our great views. We will pass on your feedback to our team as well so thanks for your positive notes.

Looking forward to having you back here soon!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

One of St Helier's newest hotels built on reclaimed land on the corner of the harbour, with spectacular vistas overlooking the bay and Elizabeth Castle.
Unfortunately, our room was on the back of the hotel so we enjoyed a view of the car park.
Tip#1 - ask for a sea view!
Everything is clean and well appointed, comfortable beds and fantastically soft goose down pillows.
We booked with our 11 year old and they installed a Z-bed. Not terribly comfortable but functional and the rooms are big enough that it's not a squeeze.
Tip#2. Try and get upgraded to the Business Bedrooms - there's 4 on each floor and they're bigger than the standard room.
The health spa is standard fare and not exclusively for hotel guests - lots of PYT health freaks with unnatural suntans and an air of indifference to hotel guests. The hotel pool is small. 25' x 15', but warm and functional. Nice sauna and steam room.
The staff are pleasant but seem to know little about Jersey or events going on. The hotel could do with a concierge desk & staffed by a knowledgeable local.
Bar meals/snacks (and room service food) are nothing special, if anything a tad unimaginative and, regrettably, very overpriced. Typical bar snack dish is £10-15. Drinks are top end prices too. Unfortunately that's how hotel chains make their money these days.
Luckily there's a TGI, Pizza Hut and other bar/restaurants right next door alongside the cinema multiplex.
The walk into St Helier is a bit of a schlep - half a mile across unattractive concrete roadways and windy streets lined with glass and steel office blocks - Jersey's finest architecture (not).
All in all, a good choice if you prefer modern, well appointed hotels and don't mind a bit of walking to get downtown.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerBann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Roger,

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that overall you did enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you as well for comments on the gym and staff in general; we will take your comments on board and will work on this to make your next stay with us even better.

We hope to be able to welcome you soon again and wishing a lovely day!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambs
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Books a business class sea view room - upon checking in we were upgraded free of charge to a one bedroom suite. wow!! What a fantastic room. Unrivalled views of Marina and bay . Excellent housekeeping service . All staff very professional, helpful and polite. Thank you very much for a lovely stay. We WILL be coming back. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jersey.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank rehrehreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey.

We are pleased to hear of your fantastic experience with us and specially that you liked the free room upgrade you did receive.
We will ensure that your feedback is also shared with our team and on behalf of our housekeeping department and all other team members we would like to thank you for your praise.

Please don't hesitate to contact us again when you are re-booking and we are already looking forward to have you back with us.

Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We really enjoyed the stay- friendly, helpful staff, good food, excellent and relaxing bar and restaurant, great views from the rooms and bar/restaurant area and perfect location. We had one very minor problem with the room which was fixed immediately. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank H & J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time in Jersey and did enjoy the hotel facilities.

Please don't hestitate to get back in touch when you wish to re-book.
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,940 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,493 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Rezidor, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing