We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Jersey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Situated close to harbor, make certain to book a sea view room, large open communal spaces, staff very attentive and hard working. Overall does what it says on the tin but maybe a little corporate I you're looking for a romantic escape way from a business hotel environment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Superlight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel;

We are pleased to hear that overall you did enjoy your time in our hotel, specially as it was such a lovely occasion as your romantic break. Your comments will be shared with our hard working team and on their behalf we would like to extend our thanks for your praise.

Hoping we will see you soon again at the Radisson Blu!
With warm regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,361 - 1,367 of 2,488 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Was looking forward to starting my day with a swim. Went down to the pool to find a sign advising its closed for maintenance. Asked at reception as to when it might be open again and the answer was a blunt "I don't know" . No apology, no offer to find out or to phone up to the room when it is available again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jlp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences regards to the temporarily closing of our pool.

Your experienced is certainly not of our normal standard and we can ensure that your comments will be discussed with the according departments to avoid such situations in the future.

We hope to be able to welcome you soon again to convince you of our high levels of customer service so please let us know when you are returning to Jersey and we'll ensure you will be looked after.

With best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. It certainly exceeded our expectations. The room was very nice and spacious. It was very clean as was the bathroom. It was a sea view room, and the view over the marina and sea was great. The bar area, and especially the terrace is a very pleasant place to spend time. The food we had in the bar was of a good standard. The breakfast was very good, with a good selection of fruit, and both cold and cooked items. The breakfast especially seemed good value, compared to most good chain hotels. One of our party is a wheelchair user, and we found the entire hotel to be accessible and wheelchair friendly. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. During the visit one of our party had a fall in the car park (not the hotel's fault) and the staff were very quick to assist, providing first aid and calling an ambulance. This is a very well run hotel in my opinion, and I will not hesitate to book again when back in St Helier.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Al,

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback and we are glad to hear that you had such a good time in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey (dispite your trip in car park!).

We will ensure that your comments are shared with our team and hope to see you soon again!
Let us know when you like to re-book and we'll sure look after you!

Best regards,
The Radisson Blu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my friend and Mother and had a great welcome at reception and stayed in a beautiful one bed suite on top floor with amazing view . Beds and bed linen really good and housekeeping excellent . Disabled parking very good and very suitable for my mother who is not good on her feet . But found breakfast very frustrating each morning . Food good and plentiful and kitchen staff working very hard replacing it constantly . But waitresses not good and huffed and puffed when asked for anything and when we said there were three of us this seemed to be hugely problematic . Tables not cleared quick enough and queues even though there was no need for this . Table beside us not cleared for 15 mins ...... Even though a queue waiting . Otherwise a good stay and would return .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarinaTaylor888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Marina,

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us and glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us.

Your comments regards to our breakfast service will be discussed with the according departments and we will work on getting this issue resolved.
Also we would like to thank you for your positive notes on our housekeeping, reception and kitchen staff; we will ensure this will be shared with them and on their behalf I would like to extend our thanks for this.

We hope to see you soon again in Jersey!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Waterfront hotel whilst we were in Jersey for the Battle of Flowers. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was excellent. The location is perfect with great views of the harbour. The bar is stylishly decorated and furnished and always has people there, so it has a great atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear L S,

Many thanks for your fantastic comments on your recent stay; you have indeed picked one of the best time to visit Jersey!

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and the atmosphere in The Waterfront Bar!

We hope to welcome you soon again at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey.
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just recently got back from our 3rd stay at The Radisson (5 - 12 August), and thoroughly enjoyed it. Love the new look of the hotel and was really looking forward to seeing the picture of Bergerac's Car in the Reception Area in person but unfortunately I was told it was away for cleaning, (but I did manage to find time albeit on our 3rd visit to track down The Pub that was used in the TV Series which overlooks St Aubin's Bay) The bedrooms are large and spotlessly clean, and the staff are very helpful, As always we were spoilt for choice for breakfast there is such an array of food to choose from - and the views over the Marina are just amazing, as are the Sunsets. We were even lucky enough again to see the International Space Station as well as the ATV-5 in the night skies. There is so much to see and do on Jersey and so many beautiful restaurants that you are spoilt for choice. The locals are so friendly too. All in all it is my favourite holiday destination and even after our 3rd visit there are still things which we never found the time to do. Wish I was back there now :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments on your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey! We are pleased to hear that you had such a good time here, even though the Bergerac's Picture was away for cleaning.

Our hotel is indeed in a great location and we are pleased to hear that you have already been here the third time running!
Your feedback will also be shared with are hard working team and on their behalf I would like to extend a big thank you!

We are looking forward to having you back for your next stay in Jersey!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family had a great stay here. well looked after. Ask for Marina view. Breakfast in the bar -quieter. Rooms lovely. Hair salon very good. Bar and restaurant fantastic. The food was lovely and the hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank heliwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Jersey!

Marina view is indeed a good choice here, as you will be able to take advantage of our great views. We will pass on your feedback to our team as well so thanks for your positive notes.

Looking forward to having you back here soon!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,731 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,074 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 31 in St Helier
1,260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Family Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £81 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing