We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fine Location”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Radisson blu is in a great location and offers an excellent service with good clean spacious rooms. Great breakfast although dining at night is pricey as is the wine, there are plenty other choices nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank D & M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback and comments on your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and found the rooms clean and our service good.

Our dinner menu offers a lovely choice of dishes and set menus are available from £21.95 per person, so we are pleased to say that we offer something for everyone.

We hope to see you soon again so let us know when you wish to rebook.
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    827
    252
    71
    50
See reviews for
429
1,193
69
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire Cyclist
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed in a room with a view over the sea and the tidal outdoor pool. This was also at the end of the hotel, so it was quiet. We stayed when the Portuguese food fair was on, so the would have been noise at the front of the hotel. The area in front of the hotel has a Circus coming in a short while, so there may be noise until 11.00 pm. The staff are very friendly and are very eager to please. The breakfast has a whole variety of choices, and they will make kippers, porridge etc for you. Having a room at the end of the hotel, we almost had our own private lift to the leisure suite. The pool is small, but the wet room and sauna were good. We did not use the gym. There are ice machines on each floor, and shoe shine machines opposite the lifts ! Everything was very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: See the text for an explanation. We suggest at the end of the hotel 101, 201, 301,401
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubhank3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments on your recent stay, specially we are delighted to hear of your feedback on our staff;
Also our sea views indeed are stunning so you made a good choice in going with them.

Regards to your comment of an upcoming circus in the area we are pleased to say that this will not be located next to the hotel but in a different location of the island so we don't expect any more noisy events coming up in the near future.

Hopefully we'll be able to have back soon in Jersey!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This Radisson is absolutely awful! The staff totally devoid of personality, mono tonal voices, snobby, rude & ignorant! They had a welcome evening where guests were invited to come and meet manager & staff and we were ignored by staff. They did not wish to engage with guests in case they would be asked to help with any queries. The rooms were dirty, walls covered in scuff marks, mattresses on beds cheap & nasty and horrific for someone with back problems. Loose tiles in the leisure enroute to walking into the pool, health & safety and liability screaming all around. The outside envirions of the hotel look like a traveller(gypsy) site. No idea how this hotel had 4 stars, 2 stars would be plenty!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank loco7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regards to your recent stay in our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory and specially that we have to hear of your experience with our staff; this is certainly not our normal standard and we can ensure you that this has already been discussed with our management team and the issues mentioned will be resolved.

Also your comments regarding to health & safety issues will be reviewed and resolved in due course.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back for another stay in Jersey, to convince you of our high level of service and standard so please do let us know when you wish to rebook.

Many thanks and best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,118 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My heart sank a little when I first saw the hotel: it's built in a 'Euro-box' style which could be plonked anywhere from Jersey to Jeddah so it lacks character. But what it lacks in personality it more than makes up for in location and efficiency.

The Radisson is in a prime location in St Helier, within the Waterfront development and as such it's a short walk from a pharmacy and a supermarket, and little further to the main promenade where you can hire bikes, get the land train or go across to Elizabeth Castle. Rooms are modern and fresh if a bit anonymous, but service is excellent: when we asked for extra towels and soaps we were delighted at just how quickly our request was dealt with.

We'd paid extra for a sea view room. The view isn't outstanding but the extra cost was worth it as on the weekend we stayed there was a large and noisy funfair on land to the front of the hotel. Guests staying in standard rooms may have had an interesting time with the noise levels from the funfair, but on the sea-facing side of the hotel it was completely silent.

There's enough (free) car parking at the hotel - just - and permanent security guards patrol the car parks and are a friendly 'welcome home' for guests. Check-in and check-out were accomplished efficiently. The bar is well furnished and the restaurant next to it is modern, if a little gloomy, though it makes up for it by having lovely views over the marina.

This is a hotel which is clearly used to processing guests quickly and obviously is as set up to run conferences (there were three starting on the day we left) as to welcome private guests. It's a good choice for a short break in St Helier.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea-facing room - you'll appreciate a better night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that overall you did enjoy your time in Jersey took advantage of one of our lovely sea facing rooms.

Specially we are happy to hear of your positive comments on our hard working staff, who will do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon again!
With warm regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed for a long weekend and had a sea view room. The room was very nice with regards to size, bed comfort, etc, incl. Tea and Coffee making possibility. The hotel is in walking distance to the main attractions and centre of St Helier. We used the Spa area and the Bar. Hadn't had breakfast or used the restaurant. The hotel is quite, amazing views of Elizabeth Castle and very nice staff, especially in the reception area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Bettina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Bettina,

Many thanks for your lovely words on your recent stay in our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time here.

With the location of the hotel being so close to the town centre and the combination with our lovely sea views you did make the right choice to book with us so we do hope to see you back soon in Jersey!

Have a safe trip home!
Warm regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We had an overnight business stay and found the Radisson extremely comfortable. The facilities seemed excellent although we only really used the bar.

The service was very good and efficient. The reception was bright and friendly. I'd have no hesitation in staying there again.

We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but breakfast was very good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AAAJRLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely words and comments on your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your time here and specially our Super Breakfast Buffet, which is a good choice for a great start in the day.

We hope to see you soon again in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey, so let us know when you wish to re-book!

Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

we stayed here for a week at the beginning of august and had a great time, this was our second visit to the radison and we have loved every minute both times.
our room had a terrific view of st aubins bay and Elizabeth castle , couldn't have asked for better.
the staff are very helpful and always smiling.
breakfast is an excellent buffet with fried or poached eggs by request, we never had dinner in the hotel choosing to eat out on this visit.
the bar is on the dear side as you would expect, but its holiday time, if you don't want to pay, don't stay.
the rooms have excellent service and are spotless, with fridge , safe, expresso and tea or coffee making equipment plus tv and all the usual extras in the toilet.
cant beat it, a great stay, and we will be back.....thanks all at the radison.

Room Tip: business class rooms all have a sea view with bathrobes and slippers, the beds turned down in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boaz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely words about your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your time here and also took advantage of our lovely Business Class Sea view rooms!

Also we are pleased to hear that you liked our breakfast and hope to see you for dinner in our Waterfront Restaurant when you are visiting next.

Let us know when you like to re-book, looking forward to having you back!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,876 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,467 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 32 in St Helier
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing