We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westbury
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Not a bad hotel in an excellent position
The down side is that it is pitched at the business class
Its a bit clinical for personal stays
However it is only a 10 min walk into town, you can park a car and it is very quiet
The rooms are warm even with air con (We had to get a member of staff to unlock the window as it was very stuffy
Breakfast is a bit hit and miss you have to ask for fried eggs which take a fair time to arrive
There seems to be too much stacked in the heaters.
Although it is good to have a pop up toaster
The new bar area is much better.
The rooms are fairly tidy but there were some stains on the carpet
I would stay again just for the position, car park and peace & quiet

Room Tip: Go for sea facing and as high as you can get Keep away from left hand side end rooms as this is whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Roger,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that overall you did enjoy your time here.

The hotel's location is indeed in a good proximety of the city centre, which makes it ideal both for business and leisure guests; your comments regards to our breakfast have already been discussed with our Executive Chef and we will work on improving this going forward.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to convince you of our fantastic service so please let us know when you are returning to Jersey and we will ensure you will be looked after.

With regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    827
    252
    71
    50
See reviews for
429
1,193
69
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Excellent from start to finish cannot fault, staff friendly and helpful at every turn.

Breakfast huge choice including different types of eggs ;-) no need for specific egg chef.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis purely because we like to explore and eat out to sample the local cuisine etc. but looking at the food brought out to other guests we wish we had had time to eat here as the quality and prices were exceptional compared to eating locally, looked at the menu and compared prices with eating out and they were a few pounds cheaper which surprised us. Wine is the same price as most establishments on Jersey although in small local shops its cheaper obviously but the hotels prices were average for most drinks certainly not over priced by any means.

At breakfast we were seated either immediately or within a minute or so even at peak times with a full capacity hotel.

Fresh nice touch with arrival chocolates, stylish cool contemporary, jazz band on Sunday , meet the team mid week with refreshments nice touch a credit to Jersey.

Rooms spacious and very clean and not all all tired, sea facing view was fantastic and worth paying extra for. Much thought and time has gone into the design and décor of the establishment and the picture of Bergerac’s car in the foyer shows thought and a nod to one of Jerseys most identifiable figures from the past.

The hotel is in a perfect location as its far enough away from the centre of St. Helier not to have passing noise but close enough to walk and enjoy the surroundings. Taxis are cheap and readily available into town if mobility is limited average about £5-6 so no more than back on mainland.

Alot of thought has gone into the image of hotel and the staff uniforms are extreamly smart but also effortlessly casual and relaxed, all staff from front of house to maintenance appeared to enjoy working for the establishment and I just cannot find fault and this hotel will be one that we will stay in when we visit Jersey again and again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are preferable a non business suite twin sea/habour facing are worth the extra. third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy1976WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Andy,

Many thanks for your great comments on your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Jersey; it's a pleasure to read of your fantastic experience and that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself here.

We always do our best to make our guests feel at home and that we do success with this on a daily basis is the best praise we can here.

Hopefully we will see you soon again in Jersey so please get in touch when you wish to re-book.
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Very positively surprised when we arrived The newly refurbished Restaurant, Bar and reception are magnificent! the room ( 445) was really well presented and spotlessly clean, the staff servicing the rooms are a credit to the Hotel, beautiful views over the Castle and marina, we used buses to get around the island and this hotel's location is perfect
This is our 6th time at this hotel we take our grandson who loves the castles,zoo,beaches,museum,etc just a great place to go and when you get an outstanding hotel such as the Raddission Blue,with Efficient, clean, friendly, hospitable staff this is just great place to stay, (Fantastic stay would recommend)

Room Tip: ask for high floor with sea or castle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

Many thanks for your lovely comments regards to your recent (and 6th!) stay in the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Jersey; we are delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic time here.

Specially as you brought your grandson, who hopefully did enjoy himself as well.

We are already looking forward to have you back with us so please let us know when you wish to re-book!

Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Hotel Nice. Service was good. Everyone very helpful. Room colour schemes aren't the best. The lights underneath the shelf fell done and nothing was done once we told the front desk. But the hotel was overall nice and I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Joshua,

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay and glad to hear that overall you did enjoy your time in Jersey.

Please accept our apologies that the issue with the light was not resolved during your stay; we will discuss this with the according departments and ensure that this is not happening again.

We hope to see you soon again so let us know when you wish to re-book!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Radisson blu is in a great location and offers an excellent service with good clean spacious rooms. Great breakfast although dining at night is pricey as is the wine, there are plenty other choices nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank D & M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback and comments on your recent stay in our hotel; we are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and found the rooms clean and our service good.

Our dinner menu offers a lovely choice of dishes and set menus are available from £21.95 per person, so we are pleased to say that we offer something for everyone.

We hope to see you soon again so let us know when you wish to rebook.
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire Cyclist
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed in a room with a view over the sea and the tidal outdoor pool. This was also at the end of the hotel, so it was quiet. We stayed when the Portuguese food fair was on, so the would have been noise at the front of the hotel. The area in front of the hotel has a Circus coming in a short while, so there may be noise until 11.00 pm. The staff are very friendly and are very eager to please. The breakfast has a whole variety of choices, and they will make kippers, porridge etc for you. Having a room at the end of the hotel, we almost had our own private lift to the leisure suite. The pool is small, but the wet room and sauna were good. We did not use the gym. There are ice machines on each floor, and shoe shine machines opposite the lifts ! Everything was very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: See the text for an explanation. We suggest at the end of the hotel 101, 201, 301,401
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubhank3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments on your recent stay, specially we are delighted to hear of your feedback on our staff;
Also our sea views indeed are stunning so you made a good choice in going with them.

Regards to your comment of an upcoming circus in the area we are pleased to say that this will not be located next to the hotel but in a different location of the island so we don't expect any more noisy events coming up in the near future.

Hopefully we'll be able to have back soon in Jersey!
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This Radisson is absolutely awful! The staff totally devoid of personality, mono tonal voices, snobby, rude & ignorant! They had a welcome evening where guests were invited to come and meet manager & staff and we were ignored by staff. They did not wish to engage with guests in case they would be asked to help with any queries. The rooms were dirty, walls covered in scuff marks, mattresses on beds cheap & nasty and horrific for someone with back problems. Loose tiles in the leisure enroute to walking into the pool, health & safety and liability screaming all around. The outside envirions of the hotel look like a traveller(gypsy) site. No idea how this hotel had 4 stars, 2 stars would be plenty!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank loco7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regards to your recent stay in our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory and specially that we have to hear of your experience with our staff; this is certainly not our normal standard and we can ensure you that this has already been discussed with our management team and the issues mentioned will be resolved.

Also your comments regarding to health & safety issues will be reviewed and resolved in due course.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back for another stay in Jersey, to convince you of our high level of service and standard so please do let us know when you wish to rebook.

Many thanks and best regards,
The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,876 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,467 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 32 in St Helier
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Rezidor, Lastminute, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing