We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Hotel(St Helier)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St Helier)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,653)
Filter reviews
2,653 results
Traveller rating
1,270
920
304
94
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
920
304
94
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselizabeth castlea business class roomsea viewnespresso machinemodern hotelbusiness hotelst aubins baytown centrecar parkbuffet breakfastferry terminalreception staffshort breaktrouser pressstandard rooman excellent hotelplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,653 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

3 nights in a sea view room at Radisson Blu.
The hotel is as expected, the room was beautiful even if a little bit outdated, the breakfast as expected for a hotel like Radisson Blu. Nothing special.
What disappointed me was the inability to communicate with the housekeeping staff - they could not speak english at all!! Very unexpected for a 4* hotel. More so, had to try multiple times to call the front-desk to try to solve this issue - nobody was answering.
Nice hotel, but so are others in Jersey, with a much much better service. Will think again before booking Radisson Blu.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank IoanaAlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating and review. We value our guests feedback so we can continue to make changes to improve our service. Your feedback will be passed on to management. Glad overall you had a nice stay.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had been to the Radisson in St. Helier for our honeymoon so this was a return visit. It's beautifully situated, close to the town centre but right on the waterfront.

Our flight meant that we arrived at the hotel at around 0930 but this was no problem for the hotel staff, who were happy to store the luggage for us until our room was ready.

We had a business class room, which was beautifully appointed and included a very welcome Nespresso machine and a TV to which we could cast from our phones. Our views were amazing, looking out mainly over the marina, but also over some of St. Aubin's Bay. Although we were above the terrace, which meant that there was the noise of talking, it was generally quiet before 10pm.

We knew the breakfasts were good and we were not disappointed this time. As well as the good selection on the buffet, one can order from a menu. As the hotel was full, the lounge was used as well as the dining room and we actually preferred sitting in the quieter lounge area.

We had one dinner at the hotel. The restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a special meal of a shared seafood platter and it was extremely tasty. We felt very spoilt by the staff.

The staff in general, from the concierges to the housekeeping team were so friendly, helpful and professional; they made a huge difference to the stay.

We will definitely return at some point in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HJF68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic rating and review! We are delighted you enjoyed your return visit her at the RadissonBlu Waterfront Hotel. We appreciate your lovely feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Many Thanks from all of the Radisson Blu team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights at our company conference. As the taxi rolled up, everything felt like a Conference hotel.

Check in was easy, slick and efficient. Staff were polite and engaging. 3 lifts, which are pretty brisk, whisk you to your desired floor, where you are met by jazzy coloured carpets that guide you to your room.

The rooms are spacious, bright and functional, with big flat screen TV's, sumptuous beds and good furnishings. The en suite was smaller in proportion but equally functional with a good shower and bath. Lashings of hot water quickly appeared whenever needed and nice toiletries that were refreshed every day.
Plenty of storage and a comfy chair too. I was upgraded to a sea view which overlooked the harbour and all the boats that I couldn't afford!!

Breakfasts were good with a huge choice of hot or cold. Great bread for toasting, excellent breakfast sausages, lovely fresh fruits and yoghurts and a nut and seed counter for the health conscience. The only let down was the quality of the bacon, which was poor. I expected English back bacon and was presented with Danish streaky at a guess. The staff were pleasant and helpful, always clearing away as soon as you'd finished. Tea/Coffee was served to your table and there was plenty of room between tables, so you weren't packed in like kippers in a can.

One night we had a BBQ, which was OK but not brilliant. The burgers were dry but I guess they have to be careful not to poison anyone!! The accompanying salads etc were limited and not really a scratch on the food in the hotel generally. Disappointing.

Lunches were pretty good with a decent selection of hot or cold. Fresh fruit was always available, as was tea/coffee and water. This was the same in our conference facilities and was much appreciated as over the few days we were in Jersey, the weather was glorious and warm.

Most of us sat on the delightful patio area as much as we could for drinks, meals and in general. This area is wonderful and a real sun trap in the afternoons.

The lounges and general public areas are clean and fresh. There's always an area where you can sit relatively away from others and have a private conversation. The staff are always on hand to assist.

Overall, a good conference venue, however, there were many tourist who sort of looked out of place in this big rambling hotel. I don't think I would use it as a holiday venue, but each to their own. It just lacks that personal feel that I would want for holidaying. But as I said...............it feels like a conference venue. I've been to many and this hotel has no real differentiation to the others.

Room Tip: Get a marina view. Better than looking at a car park.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IDavidRowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great review David. Thank you very much for sharing it with us. I am pleased to hear about your experience here. I hope that you will give us a chance and stay with us for holidays in summer. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our first visit to Jersey and hopefully it will not be our last. We enjoyed the entire visit with nothing to complain about. We flew with flybe. from Birmingham, after a one hour flight we took the number 15 bus located directly outside the airport terminal. The fare was £2 per person one way. The bus route ends at the Bus station in St Helier. We disembarked 1 stop before, a stones throw from the Radisson. The bus driver was very friendly and told us which direction to walk as you could see the hotel from the main road.
Upon arriving at the hotel we were 3 hours early for checking into the room however the receptionist told us the room was available immediately so we gained access straight away.
I have stayed at various Radisson hotels across the globe and expect a certain level of facilities and standards. I thought the furnishings in the room were not as plush as they could have been however it was clean and comfortable. The reception, restaurant and outside seating areas were pleasant. We received a phone call on the first day from reception to ask if everything was acceptable, We said that there were no slippers or dressing gowns both of which were supplied promptly as requested. During our stay we had a nice meal in our room which was delivered hot with generous portions. We had dinner one night in the restaurant, again the food was first class and the service was very good. The restaurant was quiet that evening and the staff were friendly and attentive. The manager Hany was most helpful. The breakfast buffet was well laid out and catered for the majority of preferences. We were at the hotel over the 'wedding' weekend and there was an actual wedding party as well so it was very busy which I would imagine would stretched staff. We made use of the swimming pool and spa during our stay. The hotel is in an excellent location with lovely views overlooking the marina and bay. If we visit Jersey again we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Best views are overlooking the marina and bay.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UKtripper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic rating and review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at the RadissonBlu Waterfront Hotel and your stay here in Jersey. Hope to see you again soon.
Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well appointed, coastal hotel. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast best I've seen. Downside was it is a bit corporate, large parties of business folk monopolising the bar and terrace.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank jackieh2692015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Jackie for your great review! I am really happy to hear, that you have enjoyed our breakfast! Look forward to seeing you back again. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews