We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£158
£158
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,835)
Filter reviews
3,835 results
Traveller rating
1,878
1,208
444
179
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,878
1,208
444
179
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elizabeth castle a business class room sea view modern hotel business hotel car park town centre enjoyable stay buffet breakfast reception staff short break evening meal plenty of choice restaurant staff lovely room bus station yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 3,835 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Compared to our previous stay, the difference is day and night on almost all levels. Apart from the decent breakfast and some staff, the rest was a complete let down. It was clear from the start that they did not have adequate and trained staff to cater for their guests and their rooms but instead of being upfront about it, we were assured that its business and service as usual only to be let down at every turn. Room rates may reflect the in-season demand of the island and in turn the hotels right now but the cost is simply unjustifiable given the lack everything else on offer here.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kidsrus001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing our team with this valuable insight into your recent stay with us, we appreciate your review as we are constantly searching for ways to improve the services that we offer. I sincerely apologise that your stay was not as you expected and I can assure you that we will forward this feedback to the relevant managers for further investigation. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to further discuss any of the issues you have raised we would be appreciate the opportunity to gain a deeper understanding into what went wrong during your stay. I would like to genuinely thank you for informing us of these issues so that we are able to work together as a team to ensure that this does not happen again going forward. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in hopes that we may have the opportunity to redeem your opinion of our property and more importantly of the services that we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Top Price, Bottom Service. Booked in half board for a week, on arrival informed we could not dine there as the restaurant was full. Informed them we were half board and would be dining there, some time later we were told they could manage us at 7.00pm, on arrival 5 people in dining room, rising to 10 by the end of the night. Service poor food very poor, no more than a burger bar on an evening. By day 3 we were craving vegetables .Breakfast however very good. Day time bar abysmal, staff have tunnel vision and choose not to see you, 35 minutes after ordering, a pint of beer was served by curmudgeon member. Towels left outside room for 3 days before the room was cleaned even though we had negative covid result within 6 hours of landing in Jersey Always blamed Coronavirus for their shortcomings.
I have stayed in good Radisson hotels but this one was no where near good. Don.t go there, dead rabbit on hotel path on day 1 still there when we left on day 7

Room tip: good views to rear of hotel overlooking the marina
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K6843CSlesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am disappointed to read your comments. I am sorry this was not your experience and will be sure to address this with the relevant team members. I hope that we will have another chance to welcome you in future. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

My friend and I visited on our last day in Jersey to have a special lunch and a cocktail. Service was abysmal, slow and very casual . Food mediocre and disappointing. Our Espresso Martinis were warm! Unheard ofI! Really disappointing all round.
Some staff training needed.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank M3501CEannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your visit. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

The hotel simply relies on its location, which is clearly stunning, but everything else is almost irrelevant to the large hotel chain.
The staff are either poorly trained or clearly not welcoming in some instances. When you ask about a simple issue requiring fixing in the room, it shouldn't take 4 requests and even then, it was never repaired for the duration of the stay. When the point was raised on the final day, it wasn't an apology received, the response was, 'I'm going to kill housekeeping'.
The pillows were stained, as too one of the duvet covers and housekeeping deteriorated throughout the duration of our stay. Housekeeping didn't arrive until post 7pm on one of the days and on one day, we returned to find a member of the team cleaning. She was lovely but stated it was her first day and was unsure what to do with the used glasses and other items. Obviously, we informed her but surely she should have been shadowing a colleague rather than relying on hotel guests to direct her in her role.
We enjoyed breakfast each morning but avoided the evening meal based on observations, reading reviews and the very slow service received when in the bar. It would appear that the hotel have not employed enough staff to cater for the numbers of customers.
Would we return here again? No, sadly not. I would strongly suggest researching other 4 star venues at least as the island boasts plenty of beautiful locations such as St. Brelades.
All in all, a very disappointing and expensive hotel which could have delivered far more in the basics.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 112Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing our team with this valuable insight into your recent stay with us, we appreciate your review as we are constantly searching for ways to improve the services that we offer. I sincerely apologise that your stay was not as you expected and I can assure you that we will forward this feedback to the relevant managers for further investigation. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to further discuss any of the issues you have raised we would be appreciate the opportunity to gain a deeper understanding into what went wrong during your stay. I would like to genuinely thank you for informing us of these issues so that we are able to work together as a team to ensure that this does not happen again going forward. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in hopes that we may have the opportunity to redeem your opinion of our property and more importantly of the services that we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Rooms are dated with old furniture. Beds are poor quality with uncomfortable mattress. Two single beds are joined to make double bed which fell apart on lying. Water pressure in shower is poor. They used COVID as excuse for not having the staff to clean/ tidying the room/ bathroom during stay. The hotel rooms do not look like a part of 4 star hotel. I could not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0pkc7oxtpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews