We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aromas

Aromas
Ranked #2 of 221 Restaurants in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

On Trip Adviser's recommendation I visited Aromas in Kensington Place. I had the early bird set menu which is available from 6-7 pm. 2 courses £15. 00 3 courses £17.00. There is a very good choice to choose from on each course. I started with the sea food pancake which had large pieces of salmon, mussels and prawns., followed by pork in a rich creamy sauce and raspberry, whiskey brûlée to finish. A truly gorgeous meal, well cooked and presented. Great value for money. The staff are friendly and welcoming, I would certainly go back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    147
    33
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adequate but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Went here whilst on holiday based on reviews. Really nothing wrong with anything we had (although generally under-seasoned and I don't like too much) but just nothing special. pork escolope was very tender but I didn't get the flavour of the Rocquefort cheese in the sauce. OK for the price but I wouldn't go back.
Very hot inside and no ventilation.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“mmmmm now moo off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Decided to try out Aromas as No1 restaurant on tripadvisor does not open in the evening or at weekends. My wife and I attended for the early bird, prior to attending the theatre. £15.50 for 2 courses £17.50 for 3. The website shows the menus, well what can I say, despite being full, the service was excellant, fast and efficient, without feeling rushed, the food was cooked to perfection my wife stating that the pasta dish was the best she had eaten anywhere.
The meal was so good we went back the next evening and had a equally good meal and would have gone back a 3rd night but they were already fully booked. In my opinon Aromas deserves its high ranking, as good a restaurant as I have eaten at.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dfi5926143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We ate here on two occasions and both times the food was cooked to perfection. The staff were lovely and friendly. There was quite a good choice on the menu and I can recommend the fish dishes. This is only a small place so it is best to book, very popular with the locals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aud_DTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Loved it . Brilliant food, fab service and welcome .Excellent value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Gosh I really like this place. Really excellent food and great value using the very good 'early bird' menu.
It was busy because of a 30th birthday party but nevertheless the service was attentive, fast and truly faultless .
Lots of smiles, complimentary bread and garlic bread , fab atmosphere (OK a bit noisy if I'm being picky, but hey it was saturday night ).Loved it and highly recommend .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank plasticpaddyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aromas also viewed

St Helier, Jersey
St Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Aromas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing