We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, fully equipped camping at a great campsite and location.”
Review of Rozel Camping Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Martin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rozel Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our first camping experience with having a fully equipped, ready put up tent, and we loved our 7 nights on Jersey with our dog, Pickle.

The Cabanon tent was spacious, with 3 rooms, reception, bedroom and a third room which we used for storage. Everything included with the fully equipped tents was as listed on the Rozel campsite website and to a good standard. The ready-made bed was sturdy and comfortable, albeit not quite a double in size, with all bedding provided, and electric hook-up was included, for fridge and lamp, as was all the gas necessary for the two ring cooker. Thankfully we took our own extension cable to easily allow us to charge and run personal electric devices, such as phones etc.

The campsite itself provided everything we needed and expected from a dog-friendly, family run site. It was well kept and presented, in a lovely location in the north-east of Jersey, with friendly staff, clean facilities, spacious spread out camping (although we stayed outside the main summer holidays and high season), constant hot water for showers/washing and various leisure facilities, including crazy golf, games room, swimming pool, TV room.

We have no hesitation in recommending Rozel campsite and would stay there again - and so says Pickle.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Peevish02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Have just spent a wonderful 2 weeks here: friendly, helpful staff, beautiful views of sea and France from our field, spacious pitches, very clean toilets and washing facilities with unlimited clean hot showers + use of hairdriers, games room, laundry room, crazy golf, lounge for socialising in comfort, TV room, children's park, swimming pool, v quiet secluded beaches nearby and grass kept nice and short.

Basics such as milk and fresh bread (to order) available from the shop, though the contents are limited, possibly as we were there out of season. New potatoes and veg available from little stalls just across the road.

The regular bus service from just around the corner was great for getting out and about without having to drive.

If we go back to Jersey we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SAV910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Rozel while doing some sea kayaking in Jersey. Lovely family-run campsite which was well organised, friendly, hot showers, all facilities very clean, and some sea views from the lower fields. We enjoyed fresh croissants delivered to the shop every morning Beautiful quiet spot in Jersey and some nice restaurants in Rozel Bay. Would recommend to anyone - families and other campers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Fletcher43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very much enjoyed using the pool and were very impressed with it actually having a deep end :) the staff were very friendly and understanding, loved the free mini golf, games room was pretty tired but ok. Were really pleased, overall, lovely hot showers, free use of hairdrier was great too. Although very glad we took some fairy lights with us to give the pre-erected tent some sparkle and romance :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jppyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I've been visiting this camp site since I was 8 and it's barely changed, but it has no need to. It has all the facilities anyone will need - electric hookups for caravans and glamping; a decently-sized outdoor swimming pool (a little cold but you get used to it) with deck chairs; a huge park for the kids; a little shop with the bare necessities (opening hours are a tad odd though); a games room with a pool table, table football and air hockey; a TV room for lazy evenings; a lounge for a bit of quiet time; sea views of Les Ecrehous and of France and 2 well-equipped shower/toilet/washing-up blocks (1 during off-peak times).
It's a little part of my childhood and I'm still going there at my 'grand' age of 20 with my girlfriend.

Room Tip: Pitches on the lower field near the swimming pool are more sheltered from wind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thenickoftime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a wonderful site for a family trip to Jersey. Some of the pitches overlook the sea- and may get a bit windy but it's worth it for the view! There are also lower pitches which are more protected.
The site has lots to offer for families but seems peaceful at the same time! There is a play area, a really decent pool, a games room and wi-fi- if you need it.
The shop has lovely bread and pastries in the morning and there is a little stall just off site selling local veg- just use the honesty box.
The staff are lovely- couldn't have been more helpful, the toilets and showers were always clean and the washing machines were a bonus. Great site- we'll be back- thankyou.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spagirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at rozel camp site for 3 nights. We have not camped for a long time so we have nothing to compare but we had a great time. The owners are very helpful and friendly and the pitches are a good size. Shop was open daily and you can order bread and pastries for the next day. We will be back next year for a but longer this time

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank munanaGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martin
1.4 mi away
Durrell Wildlife Camp
Durrell Wildlife Camp
#1 of 3 in Trinity
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau La Chaire
Chateau La Chaire
#1 of 5 in St Martin
440 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jersey Accommodation and Activity Centre
2.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#2 of 5 in St Martin
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rozel Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rozel Camping Park

Address: Rozel Bay, St Martin JE3 6AX
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Martin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in St Martin
Also Known As:
Rozel Camping Park Jersey/St Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing