We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Dolphin Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in St Martin
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for 7 nights at the Dolphin. Our room was very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The rooms were much better than the pictures show on the hotel website. Breakfasts good quality, but a little more choice such as different cereals, yoghurt etc would have been nice. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the evening meals at £15 for three courses was excellent value. We had a sea view room and personally we would not have chosen any other, well worth the extra. However, if you want a quiet hotel in the evening, DO NOT stay here. The bar below is very noisy until 11pm and the Sunday night Karaoke was not pleasant! It did not bother us though, as we were out until after 11pm, or sat in the bar ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank golfandwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The first morning having breakfast and a cockroach crawls along the floor! You don't expect to get cockroaches wherever you stay! Location is great but I wouldn't stay again. I'm sure there are plenty places with the same view and better hygiene.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rossflatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We got a last minute deal for 1 night in August 2014. The room was very small but adequate, the decor was a little old fashioned but clean, with a comfy bed and reasonable facilities. I would have rated this as a 3 due to the room if I had paid the full tarrif.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The dining experience was excellent. We had an evening meal and breakfast at the Dolphin and the food was very good, the waiting staff were comfortably attentive and clearly experienced.

The hotels location was great for bus services, restaurants and tourist attractions. The village shops and post office were only 10 minutes on foot.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed there last weekend when the regatta from St Martin to France was on. Crazily busy. We had a room just above the band so the noise was tremendous but it finished at 11.pm and crowd cleared 40 mins. after. We has a slap up seafood dinner. Mine was fine but the lobster Thermidore my wife ordered was a little disappointing. The next evening was less busy but with a great buzz. The manager, Avelino allowed us to check out when we wanted on Sunday as we had a late ferry and the room was not booked. A enjoyable stay.

Donald Singh

Room Tip: Room 10 to 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ThebigD111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have dined here many times over many years and never once been disappointed. The food is always of the highest standard, served promptly and presented beautifully. The menu is varied, catering for meat or fish eaters and plenty for vegetarians too. The staff are so polite and friendly and always happy to help with any special requirements. Nothing is too much trouble and they are also very entertaining too. I have eaten at so many restaurants on the island and this is my favourite by far. The coquille st jacques is highly recommended. Dont hesitate to book! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A party of eight of us had dinner at The Dolphin a few weeks ago and everyone agreed what a wonderful evening we all enjoyed.
The barman (with the wide parting) as usual was on his best form, keeping us entertained and hydrated !!! before our meal.
The table d'hôte is very extensive and varied as well as very good value, food was served promptly and piping hot.
We are eating here again this Tuesday!

Room Tip: We only dined there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank paulw853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Spent Christmas Day there for lunch with my wife and mother in law,the food was outstanding ,since being renovated it's a joy to eat in the dolphin , alvalino and staff are the most dedicated and polite people ,you could ever meet ,you always recieve a warm welcome thank you for such a great Christmas Day ,Gary dukes leopards medieval company

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martin
0.1 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#2 of 5 in St Martin
137 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau La Chaire
Chateau La Chaire
#1 of 5 in St Martin
447 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Maison Gorey Hotel
Maison Gorey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gorey
205 reviews
4 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 30 in St Helier
818 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dolphin Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dolphin Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Gorey Pier, St Martin JE3 6EW
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in St Martin
Price Range: £109 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Dolphin Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Dolphin Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dolphin Hotel St. Martin
The Dolphin Hotel & Restaurant Jersey/St Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing