We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST STAY HOTEL”
Review of The Moorings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Moorings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St Martin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We were warmly greeted by the Hotel Receptionist who actually came outside to welcome us she then proceeded to help carry our bags to the room which was immaculate. We were pleased that we chose Half Board as the food was excellent
All the staff were attentive and polite we will be making a return visit!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexFatima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2009

Typical British seaside resort hotel on the slightly upscale side. Great location just under the castle at Mont Orgueil, fabulous staff in both the hotel and the restaurant. A bit noisy from the street late into the night, but the location and the view from the seaside rooms more than make up for any of the small inconveniences.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crwdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Good food, good wine, views to behold and the place to relax. staff good and you will feel very welcomed

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONTY633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in this delightfully old fashioned (in a good way) hotel situated right at the habour in Gorey, Jersey. Our room had lovely views over the habour and was large, bright and spotless - just in need of a wee update - especially the bathroom. However our son's room was recently refurbished with a lovely new bathroom - albeit no view!
The staff are charming and very helpful.
Breakfast was great and so nice to be served at your table with anything you wanted - without having to queue for the usual buffet served in most hotels nowadays.
Altogther a lovely stay - we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FergusMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HelHuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiss_traveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urs-Huber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martin
4 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
798 reviews
6.8 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
958 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 31 in St Helier
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,074 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chateau La Chaire
Chateau La Chaire
#1 of 5 in St Martin
440 reviews
4.1 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moorings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moorings Hotel

Address: Gorey Pier, St Martin JE3 6EW
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Martin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St Martin
Price Range: £58 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Moorings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Moorings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorings Hotel Jersey/St Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing