We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seawold Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 St Peter B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I have read the other remarks and yes some of them are correct, but in Jersey you have to look at the price you pay. Kate & Deb are two amazing girls,very helpful and jolly. Our room was quiet, but one mattress needs replacing. Breakfast a bit disappointing as there was no muesli,fruit or yoghurt,but as I have stated you have to look at the price. Scrambled eggs fab!! All waiting staff very good and portions of food excellent. Having a comfortable lounge, outside area and a refridgerator for guests to use is great.
Location superb, near to buses,beach in1 minute and easy walk to St Aubin for suppers.
Will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2010

This Family run guest house has all the comforts of home and more. Kate & Debbie could not be more helpful and flexible. If you ask for it, they do their best to do it.!!
The location is perfect, outside town but on a bus route. Across the road to a fabulous beach. Has own parking too.
Breakfast is good quality and varied. The large lounge is super for relaxing on those not so good days. Bedrooms are adequate, with en-suite - TV & tea/coffee . What more can you ask for at not so fancy prices.
We Loved the easy, relaxed atmosphere. GREAT VALUE. Have already booked our return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie5dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

just stayed for two weeks at the Seawold in jersey.The whole place in dire need of a makeover.worn and shabby carpet everywhere we stayed in a en-suite room where the toilet was smelly the shower tray filled up in use.to be fair this was sorted out.but should not a happened.shower to small to use shower curtain,hand basin situated in room rather than in en -suite.and bed to near to the toilet.Bed linen changed once in our stay.Breakfast was a set menu and boring after 2 weeks but nicely cooked.
Good points.towels could be changed daily ,plenty of hot water and a very good location.Kate and Debbie were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bashers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

A really nice guesthouse, friendly staff with excellent service. Although on a busy main road the double glazing was great and blocked out the noise.There is a computer with internet access available in the lounge area which was very useful. Our flight was cancelled and the receptionist worked so hard to get all of us that were effected rebooked on to flights and also amended associated airport car parking, taxi pickups etc. It is situated between St Helier and St Aubins Bay so plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance and if you fancy going further afield the buses run regularly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoTHStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Olivier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Évitez les chambres sur la rue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sb201667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter
0 mi away
The Lyndhurst Jersey
The Lyndhurst Jersey
#11 of 16 in St Brelade
135 reviews
0 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 30 in St Helier
1,286 reviews
0 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#1 of 2 in St. Ouen
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
St. Magloire Guest House
0 mi away
De L'etang
De L'etang
#1 of 21 in St Helier
125 reviews
0 mi away
Oaklands Lodge Hotel
Oaklands Lodge Hotel
#7 of 21 in St Helier
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawold Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawold Guest House

Address: La Route de La Haule, Beaumont, St Peter JE3 7BA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Peter
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St Peter
Price Range: £57 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seawold Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests return year after year to the friendly, family run Seawold. You will be sure to receive a warm welcome from Kate and Carlos Rebelo and the staff. Seawold Guest House is perfectly situated on the south coast between St Helier and St Aubin, on a main bus route and the sandy beach of St Aubin's Bay is directly opposite. Local pubs and restaurants are 200 yards away and the bars and bistros of St Aubin's harbour village just 15 minute walk away. Although unlicensed, guests are welcome to bring in their own drinks to consume in our spacious lounge or on the sun terrace. We have an extremely popular fridge in our lounge which is for all guests to use. There is a desk top computer in our lounge for guest use which is totally free of charge. Also, free wifi in public areas and some rooms. We have 21 rooms varying from singles, twins, double and family rooms. All having their own en suite facilities, tea/coffee making facilities and a colour TV. Ground floor rooms available. High chairs and cots available free of charge. Seawold is a non smoking guest house, however smokers can enjoy a cigarette on our sun terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seawold Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawold Guest House Jersey/St Peter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing