We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
503
91
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
91
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst petersgarden roomsmall poolan overnight stayset menuwhite company toiletriesfirst classsmall islandmanagement teampeaceful locationnothing is too much troublerelaxing holidayhigh standardbeautiful hotelsunday lunchstaff were attentivea la carte menu
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here on a Groupon deal but we were made to feel very special. Very spacious room and bathroom and spotlessly clean. Bathrobes provided. The breakfasts were delicious and the restaurant produced excellent and elegant food - recommend the apple and pistacio cream brule with strawberry sorbet - most delicious pud ever tasted!
The beds were comfortable and the staff were lovely...and on top of this, the sun shone throughout our stay!
Although this is a country hotel, it is about 10 mins from the airport and 20mins from the sea in three directions by car and I understand buses pass close by if you dont want to hire a car.
We will certainly go again as it was one of the nicest hotels we have ever visited.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here over the 16th - 18th March.

The hotel is situated approx 10 -15 mins from the airport, can take a little finding...especially in the dark!

The hotel itself is lovely, breakfasts in the morning was always spot on and the service was always friendly. NIce little pool and gardens which would be great when the weather is nice.

The only slight downside was our room (room 20), a little small and i'm sure had a slight smell of smokers. We could of been just unluckly as i'm sure the rest would of been nice.

Overall i really enjoyed my stay in Jersey and the Greenhills were great. Just need a better room next time!!

Room Tip: Avoid room 20 is my only tip....slight smokers smell.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wussawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My wife and i have had the perfect mother's day lunch at The Greenhills set menu excellent value for money , wine list comprehensive with prices to suit all budgets , service fantastic and balanced ,attentive without being overbearing as i have found in many London restaurants ( tip hunting perhaps?) beautiful setting ,i would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tonykart16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

If you want to feel pampered in a quiet spot with excellent food and good accommodation, this is the place.
The staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Meals were of the highest quality and it was obvious that fresh produce was used and meals individually cooked.
The hotel is away from the town so do not expect any great nightlife in the vicinity. To some,including us this was a benefit rather than a disadvantage.The room was well appointed and we came across no malfunctions in any of the equipment.
At full rate any stay will not be cheap but grab the chance if a special offer comes your way.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

we booked a 3 day break with car hire , and due to fog around the island the plane was unable to land and brought us back to the uk, a quick phone call to the hotel to ask if the break could be moved forward a day as the flights had now been changed , was no problem for them, in fact nothing was a problem. the food in the hotel is amazing , the peace and quite is lovely.of note parking is free on the island until march 31st (except st helier) but there are no ferries to sark till april, the island is so easy to get around and the hotel is centrally placed .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews