We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenhills Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Place(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lyndhurst Jersey(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Haule Manor(St Aubin)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa(St Brelade)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Hotel(St Brelade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
479
87
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
87
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst petersgarden roomsmall poolwhite company toiletriesan overnight stayfirst classsmall islandmanagement teamnothing is too much troublerelaxing holidayhigh standardsunday lunchbeautiful hotelwithout exceptioncar hirea lovely staywould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very nice clean hotel, excellent breakfast and staff were very helpful and polite. Excellent value for money. The only downfall was no spa on site but you can have the option to use another hotels facilities which make up for it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here on a Groupon deal but we were made to feel very special. Very spacious room and bathroom and spotlessly clean. Bathrobes provided. The breakfasts were delicious and the restaurant produced excellent and elegant food - recommend the apple and pistacio cream brule with strawberry sorbet - most delicious pud ever tasted!
The beds were comfortable and the staff were lovely...and on top of this, the sun shone throughout our stay!
Although this is a country hotel, it is about 10 mins from the airport and 20mins from the sea in three directions by car and I understand buses pass close by if you dont want to hire a car.
We will certainly go again as it was one of the nicest hotels we have ever visited.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here over the 16th - 18th March.

The hotel is situated approx 10 -15 mins from the airport, can take a little finding...especially in the dark!

The hotel itself is lovely, breakfasts in the morning was always spot on and the service was always friendly. NIce little pool and gardens which would be great when the weather is nice.

The only slight downside was our room (room 20), a little small and i'm sure had a slight smell of smokers. We could of been just unluckly as i'm sure the rest would of been nice.

Overall i really enjoyed my stay in Jersey and the Greenhills were great. Just need a better room next time!!

Room Tip: Avoid room 20 is my only tip....slight smokers smell.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wussawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My wife and i have had the perfect mother's day lunch at The Greenhills set menu excellent value for money , wine list comprehensive with prices to suit all budgets , service fantastic and balanced ,attentive without being overbearing as i have found in many London restaurants ( tip hunting perhaps?) beautiful setting ,i would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tonykart16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

If you want to feel pampered in a quiet spot with excellent food and good accommodation, this is the place.
The staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Meals were of the highest quality and it was obvious that fresh produce was used and meals individually cooked.
The hotel is away from the town so do not expect any great nightlife in the vicinity. To some,including us this was a benefit rather than a disadvantage.The room was well appointed and we came across no malfunctions in any of the equipment.
At full rate any stay will not be cheap but grab the chance if a special offer comes your way.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews