We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenhills Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a HUGE family room at the hotel. The staff really made our stay special. They went the extra mile and were very genuine and friendly. The food was yummy (quite expensive - but then everywhere on the island is quite pricey in comparison with mainland UK).

Beautiful gardens and lovely wee pool that we enjoyed. Excellent value as it is also linked with another hotel in St. Helier and the Aquadrome that we went to on several occasions - the kids loved it.

Highly recommended - we want to go again! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a great hotel, well maintained, brilliant staff in a lovely location. Our room was on the ground floor which meant that we had some doors in our room. This was much needed as it was warm when we were there.

Jersey is not the biggest island in the world but it helps that this hotel is pretty central to the island - this makes it easier to get anywhere.
A recommendation for anyone there on a nice day - take a drive down the west coast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The staff here are the hotel's best feature. They are very pleasant and accommodating.

We had a garden facing upstairs room, which was very clean and well appointed except that it desperately needed air conditioning. Our room was located on an inside corner which meant that very little air entered when the windows were open, unless we left the door open, which was not very practical through the night.

The breakfasts were wonderful. We particularly liked the fact that, whilst some of the breakfast was available on a buffet, cooked items were personally cooked for you and so were very fresh.

We had an evening meal at the hotel one evening, as we prefer to try many places, and, whilst the meal was good, we did experience a couple of dinners elsewhere which we felt were better. It was also the most expensive meal that we had on the island.

There are lovely lounges, plenty of books to read, a lovely, well stocked bar, and the pool area is a very natural sun-trap. The pool is heated, but great for cooling off, but is not large enough to provide a well filled body with much exercise.

Room Tip: Don't book a corner room - preferably try for a garden facing ground floor room, with direct acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic, relaxing holiday at the Greenhills Hotel. The rooms were spotless,perfectly situated by the pool. The food was awesome, buffet and cooked breakfast available and evening meals were amazing. All the staff were attentive and professional and there was nothing they wouldn't do for you. We all had a brilliant time and cannot wait to return. Thank you to each and every one of you. What a great team.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is by the far one of the best meals I have ever had on jersey, and I live here! The staff are absolutely amazing, especially the lady behind the desk, as she still remembered me from when we came a year ago! The staff are also extremely pleasant and I cannot speak more highly of them! The food was Amazing! The detail, presentation, taste and effort put into each and every dish was superb. After, we had a coffee in the lovely oak panelled and had a great chat with some guests. Probably the best hotel in jersey

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at Greenhills for three nights. The hotel is clean and comfortable. We had two rooms, a garden room and an upstairs room. Each was beautifully furnished with all the extras you would expect. The only slight criticism was that the rooms could have done with a small fan as it was extremely warm and airless. I know we experienced an exceptionally hot spell but I am sure other guests would have appreciated these too. The staff could not have done enough to make sure our stay was comfortable and always greeted guests with a friendly smile and welcome. We ate in the hotel on two of the three nights - absolutely delicious , as was the breakfast each day. Thanks to all of the staff for making our stay an enjoyable experience. Would recommend Greenhills for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northerntribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Greenhills to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary, we had spent our honeymoon at the same hotel 40 years ago! Of course it had changed lots but it was a lovely setting and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, without exception. The food was superb and we had a wonderful week exploring Jersey again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,087 reviews
4.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
900 reviews
2 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
1,003 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 30 in St Helier
1,761 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country House Hotel

Address: St. Peter's Valley Le Mont de L'Ecole, St Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Price Range: £83 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenhills Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country
Greenhills Country House Hotel Jersey/St Peter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing