We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Greenhills Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Greenhills is an absolute delight from the award winning gardens to the super room ( garden view room 16) lovely food and excellent staff. We had a lovely time and wanted to stay longer but could not change our ferry crossing ! A huge thank you to all the staff for your attention to detail and for helping make our holiday a very pleasant trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthWalesTrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    75
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
89
349
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Popped in for afternoon tea which is from 2pm. We were a little early but it was no problem. Served by a very smart and polite waiter. Sat outside in the garden on a hot sunny day. The restaurant inside looked very busy and though there were a few others eating outside it was nice and quiet. Lovely surroundings. Afternoon tea was great. Delicious sandwiches, cakes, scones with jam and cream and a refill for our teapot. I think we paid £15.50 for the two of us which is very reasonable. Well worth a visit and by the look of things a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zippygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crewe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

this hotel is and will be recommended for the highest award possible. the hotel is lovely and in a lovely location. the staff are the most pleasant people i have ever met. from the manager and manageress to all the staff they made our stay very precious they could not do enough for us - even to printoing our boarding passes for us. we had a garden room which was superb. the food was fab. we will certainly recommend the hotel to everyone. it was our first time in jersey and we will certainly be going back to greenhills again.

Room Tip: room 5 is on ground floor with gorgeous views of the garden with the most beautiful begonias.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a week's stay at Greenhills recently in a quiet spacious ground floor garden view room (Room 2) in the annexe to the left of the main hotel. This did mean taking a very short outside walk to and from the dining room for breakfast, which wasn't a problem while we were there as the weather was mostly very kind to us, but would be less convenient in cold or wet weather. We also found the manageress and staff very friendly, polite and attentive, which made our stay even more pleasant. There was a very large choice of cold buffet items plus a Full English freshly cooked to order selection which was of a high standard.

As the hotel is located in the centre of Jersey we would definitely recommend having a car in order to see the whole of the island during your stay. This also gives one the opportunity to dine out at a different pub or restaurant each evening if you want some variety. TIP: We found the villages and eating establishments around the island to be more attractive than St Helier itself, with the added advantage of free parking, thus avoiding the South coast car parking charges.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just returned from another family holiday to Greenhills. The welcome from the staff was so warm and friendly, it was just like coming home. I am glad to say that the quality of the room, restaurant and facilities have maintained their consistently high standard, but that as always it is the warmth and genuine friendliness of the staff that makes this such a unique stay. They go to any lengths to make your holiday comfortable and relaxing.
We've stayed in a number of hotels in Jersey over the years we have been coming, and as we agreed with some of the other guests in a poolside chat, you can pay much more at other hotels and yet not have such a good value for money experience.
This time I had my elderly father with us for his first trip to Jersey, and he had such a wonderful time that he is planning on coming again next year. We also had two teenagers and a young child with us, and they all had a super time and didn't want to come home.
This Jersey pearl never seems to lose its lustre.

Room Tip: From my discussions with other guests, the upper rooms are preferred by solo guests, whereas the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Roue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel is a gem. I had seven of the most enjoyable days here. All staff were welcoming and friendly and were most attentive throughout my stay. I had a pool-side room which, although a little noisy at times, I found very convenient. The entire establishment was spotless and well organised. the food and service were excellent and the gardens spectacular. A car is a must if one wishes to explore the Island. I am already thinking of coming back again in 2014.

Room Tip: Don't assume that a "garden view" room is at ground level it, may not be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachet164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

the hotel is beautiful, the food in the restaurant has very large portions for the high quality of the food and the majority of people we met were friendly. But, it's so easy to have a stay in a hotel tainted by meeting unfriendly and unenthusiastic staff. We had been coming from another hotel which was similar in style to Greenhills and the major difference was the quality of staff. Not sure if someone had died or something but we encountered a receptionist that seemed to consider our one night stay a nuisance and a cranky night porter who seemed to take offence at our attempts at friendliness, (we were maybe not as moneyed as the majority of people who were staying at this hotel but a professional staff would not have let that affect their interaction with us.)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
4.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
3.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country Hotel

Property: Greenhills Country Hotel
Address: St. Peter's Valley Le Mont de L'Ecole, St Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenhills Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country
Greenhills Country Hotel Jersey/St Peter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing