We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Excellent - Book It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Greenhills Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent - Book It”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We have just celebrated our Pearl Wedding Anniversary at Greenhills and every aspect of our week was first class. The management were attentive and very professional. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent both breakfast and dinner. The rooms were well equipped and spotlessly clean. Our ferry was cancelled coming home and the support offered was kind and generous. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and Tripadvisor members.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave_and_Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    77
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
90
357
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a gem tucked away in the centre of Jersey, virtually central for everything, and quite near the Living Legends.We had a garden room which was very convenient. The service and food are hard to beat.The guests are all treated with the respect that a first class hotel should offer.We visited Jersey for the first time at the end of May and would certainly stay here again. The restaurant is open to non residents so dine in order to experience something special

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 505terrybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We've recently returned from a short stay at Greenhills, and our first trip to Jersey. It's a lovely hotel with character in a great setting, so peaceful! The service from the management and all their team was excellent from start to finish, very friendly & helpful.

The rooms were clean, well furnished and comfortable - with fluffy towels, bathrobes, crisp bedding and White Company toiletries.

The pool area and gardens were attractive and well tended.

We would have no hesitation in staying here again on a return trip to Jersey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozfan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We first stayed at the Greenhills in April last year (2013), when the weather was just recovering from the long, wet and cold winter. We found a warm and friendly hotel in a beautiful setting, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Consequently we just had to come back again this year for another few days. This time the weather was perfect for the whole time we were there, and that coupled with the overall experience of the Greenhills combined to give us a truly memorable stay. We really cannot fault this hotel in any way. The location is idyllic, the staff warm and friendly and the food excellent. We definitely plan to return again soon.

Room Tip: Last year we stayed in the main building in a garden view room, this year we were round the side ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I. Have been visiting jersey for the past thirty years and stayed at several different hotels some of which have since closed. I an d my wife consider this to be the best. The food is excellent as is the service. It is 4 star but the prices I do not consider to be exorbitant. The building is 17th century but it is beutifully furnished very sympathetically.we will be going again that's for sure

Room Tip: Good for a garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for four days in May and our first impressions were good a typical country hotel that oozed with comfort. We had a ground floor room overlooking the garden. My wife especially liked the White Company toiletries and the flannels and fluffy towels (changed daily.).The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The food especially the breakfast was superb and the evening meal was equally good. Would strongly recommend this hotel it is situated in the hills and very tranquil.

Room Tip: Ask for room number 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A great place to stay in jersey. Friendly and helpful staff. Good food, good accommodation. A step back in time when nothing was too much trouble. Not our first stay and won't be our last. Highly recommended for those who like a quiet atmosphere in pleasant surriundings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
969 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
741 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
809 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
2.0 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country Hotel

Property: Greenhills Country Hotel
Address: St. Peter's Valley Le Mont de L'Ecole, St Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Greenhills Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country
Greenhills Country Hotel Jersey/St Peter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing