We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greenhills Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Front of House was faultless, the kitchen clearly very professional. Hence our stay was as enjoyable as one could possibly hope and then some! The staff without exception all very courteous able friendly and entertaining (for which there was no extra charge) in a very subtle manner. Thus the meals were most pleasurable. The "Management" clearly know exactly how to manage ( a rare quality in many places) and this is reflected through out. Jersey is an Island worth visiting of course but the temptation to stay within the confines of the Hotel for periods of time did on occasions require an effort to overcome.

Our thanks then to you all. Your endeavours meant we enjoyed a stay that will be long remembered and we hope often repeated.

Room Tip: Upstairs or downstairs or in the Garden are all very good - only factor may be your ability to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    77
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
90
357
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed st Greenhills Park during our recent visit to Jersey.

The staff were all very good from the welcome we received right through to the breakfast/dining room.

The rooms were very clean and as described. The breakfast/dining/bar areas are very nice indeed.

They have a swimming pool, which, whilst small is more than adequate for a nice cooling off dip.

Could not really fault any of it and I would recommend this to anyone visiting Jersey. It is positioned in the countryside and is about a 15 minute drive back to St Helier and ten minutes to the airport.

Highly recommended for a stay in Jersey.

PS if you do go, then visit the North East area (Car Park at the end of La Rue du Béchet des Chats) The clifftop walk/views towards Rozel from the car park are stunning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentShortbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at greenhills in jersey. It was perfect. Our room opened directly onto the pool and as the weather was gorgeous my husband swam every day. We usually eat out in different restaurants each evening when on holiday but the food at greenhills was so good we ate there on 3 occasions!

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room opening directly onto the pool. Numbers 28 and 29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philippa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a lovely stay, our room was lovely. food was excellent and staff were friendly. We has afternoon tea by the pool which we would highly recommend. There are plenty of places to relax, a bar and two lounges or choose from a good selection of room service.

Room Tip: We had a suite which had a separate lounge, you can also choose standard rooms that are right next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Moulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from staying at Greenhills for 6 nights and had a fabulous time, the staff are all very friendly and can't do enough for you, the food was fantastic and our rooms were immaculate, nothing was too much trouble. We are definitely returning next year !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire-Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The most perfect holiday. Food, service and staff were all excellent and the holiday was a delight thanks to all the people at Greenhills. We have already booked to return next year. We've stayed at many top hotels but none have had that extra warmth that Greenhills possesses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yorkshiresnail62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A very friendly hotel where the staff provide a great service without being intrusive. Peaceful and quiet setting apart from the occassional departure from the airport, but this is not a problem. Restaurant is excelent.

Room Tip: Garden view room with firect access to pool and garden is great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryH134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
969 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
740 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
809 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
2.0 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country Hotel

Property: Greenhills Country Hotel
Address: St. Peter's Valley Le Mont de L'Ecole, St Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Greenhills Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country
Greenhills Country Hotel Jersey/St Peter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing