We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenhills Country Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Greenhills Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have just returned home from a stay at the Greenhills Country Hotel,Jersey. We had a fantastic time... Our friend got married in the Hotel and everything was perfect. The staff were excellent as was the food. I would strongly recommend this hotel. I would advise you hire a car as this would make you more mobile round the island but there are regular bus services close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room although all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    68
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
86
337
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have returned to Greenhills Country Hotel in Jersey again this year. This year we had one of the original farmhouse bedrooms overlooking the garden, it was superb. comfortable with two armchairs and a huge ancient fireplace. The food was delicious. it amazes me that this restaurant can provide such an excellent table d'hôtel menu every night with four good choices for every course. there is also a full a'la Carte choice and the staff will help with any special requests. The staff must be one of the best, most friendly helpful and professional hotel teams in the UK. There can be few hotels that one would recommend unreservedly but Greenhills is certainly the one. The number of other returning guests families, elderly, young, couples, small groups and larger family groups are all there and return. The restaurant is also popular with the locals as well. which in a holiday island with many hotels and restaurants to choose from is high praise. The small but beautiful and well cared for garden and outdoor swimming pool, compliment the whole package.

Room Tip: garden bedrooms, some are larger than others but all seem exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

What a beautiful hotel. We have just had a five night stay. We made the mistake of only booking B&B. Had 2 evening meals in their Resteraunt and wish we had booked half board. No point going out to eat when the food they serve is excellent. All the staff are so friendly. The gardens are full of colour. All in all. It's the place to stay in Jersey. We will be back. Thank you Joe & Carmelita.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nev55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I thought long and hard about how to explain my/our experience of the Greenhills. What I decided on was to say what I/we look for in a hotel- the Greenhills offers and ticks all the boxes.. Friendly can't do enough for you staff, it's clean, the room we had was great, the menu choice and food is fab, gardens beautiful but they top the list as far as staff are concerned. You are not a number, they treat you like they have known you for a long time and after just one day they asked us when ordering a drink ' do you want your usual'. The manger Joe is one of the best Managers I've met and working in event mangement I've meet and worked with many. So would I recommend the Hotel- YES without any hesitation it's a fantastic place to stay and I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

For my partner and I it was our first trip to Jersey, let alone Greenhills! We have returned home with nothing but the highest praise for both!!!
We both agree, too, that it is hard to add anything new to the opinions already expressed by the vast majority of people staying at Greenhills, and we completely understand why many of our fellow guests were frequent visitors. From the outset, the staff all made us feel welcome (like old friends, you might say) - they do indeed all work tremendously hard, and as a team - and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was comfortable, a good size, with a great view of the gardens and, in general, had everything that we needed throughout our stay. The grounds themselves were beautiful with all the border flowers and shrubs. In particular though, the food was excellent and, as another recent reviewer has expressed, a really high standard thanks to the Chefs. We would certainly recommend this hotel to any visitor to Jersey.

Room Tip: The garden view rooms - even those on the first floor - are certainly worth choosing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 06tony35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Thanks to all at Greenhills where we stayed for a week. The staff are particularly friendly , helpful, good humoured and hard working. The food is tremendous - a really high standard and thanks to Chef. Our room was comfortable - well serviced and adequate for our needs. I recommend this hotel as excellent.

Room Tip: A variety of rooms to suit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Decided to stay overnight during a weeks staycation. So glad we'd booked at The Greenhills! Arrived and was told that as the suite was vacant we'd be upgraded. Room was HUGE, with large bathroom, bedroom and lounge. Headed straight for the pool before getting ready for a fabulous dinner. Best nights sleep I've had in ages and then a fabulous breakfast before heading home. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelGuest0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
4.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
2.9 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
3.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country Hotel

Property: Greenhills Country Hotel
Address: St. Peter's Valley Le Mont de L'Ecole, St Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Greenhills Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country
Greenhills Country Hotel Jersey/St Peter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing