We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gabby K
Jersey, United Kingdom

Great hotel and surroundings though disappointing food

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2021
Highly recommended, loved the stay as the rooms and reception staff were nice. Charming surroundings however food was the biggest disappointment and the most looked forward. Not fresh produce appeared in the dish.
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Dear Gabby K,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Greenhills Hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay but concerned by your comments regarding the food. All our dishes are cooked to order using the freshest produce available. If you had raised the concerns at the time we would have done our utmost to put things right for you. If you do get the time to pop in I'd be happy to discuss so that we ensure we can make the necessary improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£229
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Hotels.com
    £189
0.0 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • eDreams
    £120
2.2 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
£147
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • ZenHotels.com
    £141
  • Hotels.com
    £147
2.8 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£176
  • Agoda.com
    £176
  • eDreams
    £176
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£324
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £324
  • Expedia.com
    £324
  • Priceline
    £324
2.8 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • eDreams
    £120
  • Vio.com
    £120
2.3 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Hotels.com
    £139
  • Priceline
    £139
2.7 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£246
  • Expedia.com
    £267
  • ZenHotels.com
    £239
  • Hotels.com
    £246
2.9 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£365
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £202
  • ZenHotels.com
    £178
  • Hotels.com
    £202
2.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £176
  • Hotels.com
    £158
  • Priceline
    £161
2.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in St. Peter
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
1,244
156
30
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,244
156
30
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel high standard first class garden room afternoon tea short break car park nothing is too much trouble small pool attention to detail quiet location food is excellent wedding anniversary hidden gem warm welcome set menu sunday lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Another lovely overnight stay at Greenhills and as the weather was fine we enjoyed a late lunch on the terrace. Both this and the evening meal were excellent. The room (11) is large and overlooks the swimming pool with doors onto the terrace. Very well equipped and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and efficient and nothing is a problem.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derekl258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Highly recommend this hotel - fantastic room, fabulous food, attentive staff and spotlessly clean. The hotel is lovely and peaceful and well worth having a pre-booked relaxing massage during your stay too. The food was outstanding and we can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missb82021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Overall a wonderful stay and a perfect hotel. Welcoming, peaceful and quality cuisine all contributed to a lovely stay. The room was perfect and the setting is wonderful. Reminds me of the cotswolds. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TomBurston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Such friendly, happy staff who appear to enjoy their role, this made our visit really enjoyable.
The setting is unbeatable in any country, the birds tweeting in the morning outside our room was a treat.
Sitting by the poolside in the sun enjoying Champagne really made the stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

A beautiful hotel set in the countryside perfect for a summer visit and use of the pool and sitting on the terrace or a winter visit snuggled up next to the fire.
Decorated beautifully throughout and the staff are so helpful.
Started offering spa treatments which is good and we had a massage which was very relaxing.
Lovely atmosphere in the restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KatieC892
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews