We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Raz7
Jersey, United Kingdom

Staycation

Review of Greenhills Country House Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 May 2021
All excellent especially during COVID restrictions. Food and service very good staff genuine and helpful. Nice comfortable quiet room with easy access to the pool. Have been before and will go again. Good country location.
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
1,244
156
30
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,244
156
30
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel high standard first class garden room afternoon tea short break car park nothing is too much trouble small pool attention to detail quiet location food is excellent wedding anniversary hidden gem warm welcome set menu sunday lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Having enjoyed previous stays, we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. There were plenty of food choices on the set menu and the food was delicious. I may choose the cheese board on a future occasion as it had a wonderful selection, but I did not have quite enough room! The room was clean and comfortable, although we found it a bit warm perhaps due to the weight of the duvet. Staff are very friendly and professional.We shall definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank laurasZ2144FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Highly recommended, loved the stay as the rooms and reception staff were nice. Charming surroundings however food was the biggest disappointment and the most looked forward. Not fresh produce appeared in the dish.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Dear Gabby K,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Greenhills Hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay but concerned by your comments regarding the food. All our dishes are cooked to order using the freshest produce available. If you had raised the concerns at the time we would have done our utmost to put things right for you. If you do get the time to pop in I'd be happy to discuss so that we ensure we can make the necessary improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Another lovely overnight stay at Greenhills and as the weather was fine we enjoyed a late lunch on the terrace. Both this and the evening meal were excellent. The room (11) is large and overlooks the swimming pool with doors onto the terrace. Very well equipped and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and efficient and nothing is a problem.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derekl258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Highly recommend this hotel - fantastic room, fabulous food, attentive staff and spotlessly clean. The hotel is lovely and peaceful and well worth having a pre-booked relaxing massage during your stay too. The food was outstanding and we can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missb82021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Overall a wonderful stay and a perfect hotel. Welcoming, peaceful and quality cuisine all contributed to a lovely stay. The room was perfect and the setting is wonderful. Reminds me of the cotswolds. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TomBurston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews