We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Lol.travel
£220
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
julielaw2021
Jersey, United Kingdom

GREENHILL STAYCATION

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2021
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay as always
Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room exceeded expectations.
Really cannot fault anything and look forward to returning soon
Sending my thanks to Carmelita and Team
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.7 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £220
  • Expedia.com
    £229
0.0 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£189
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £189
2.0 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£275
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £275
2.8 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £251
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £215
  • Expedia.com
    £237
2.9 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £223
  • Expedia.com
    £251
2.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£161
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £161
2.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £260
  • Expedia.com
    £265
3.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £215
  • Expedia.com
    £240
1.9 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. Peter
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveller rating
1,219
156
30
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,219
156
30
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel high standard first class garden room afternoon tea short break car park nothing is too much trouble small pool attention to detail quiet location food is excellent wedding anniversary hidden gem warm welcome set menu sunday lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Great weekend with fabulous food and hospitality. Excellent wine list. There are some lovely walks around the countryside so we put on our walking boots. On return to the hotel we relaxed by the pool with a lovely glass of wine. Dinner was a choice of table dote or a la carte. Great selection. The crab starter on the a la carte was delicious. Can’t fault anything in our stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We agree that the walks around the hotel are wonderful. We're glad you enjoyed our new menu, especially the crab starter. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

All excellent especially during COVID restrictions. Food and service very good staff genuine and helpful. Nice comfortable quiet room with easy access to the pool. Have been before and will go again. Good country location.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Raz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Having enjoyed previous stays, we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. There were plenty of food choices on the set menu and the food was delicious. I may choose the cheese board on a future occasion as it had a wonderful selection, but I did not have quite enough room! The room was clean and comfortable, although we found it a bit warm perhaps due to the weight of the duvet. Staff are very friendly and professional.We shall definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank laurasZ2144FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Highly recommended, loved the stay as the rooms and reception staff were nice. Charming surroundings however food was the biggest disappointment and the most looked forward. Not fresh produce appeared in the dish.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Dear Gabby K,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Greenhills Hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay but concerned by your comments regarding the food. All our dishes are cooked to order using the freshest produce available. If you had raised the concerns at the time we would have done our utmost to put things right for you. If you do get the time to pop in I'd be happy to discuss so that we ensure we can make the necessary improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Another lovely overnight stay at Greenhills and as the weather was fine we enjoyed a late lunch on the terrace. Both this and the evening meal were excellent. The room (11) is large and overlooks the swimming pool with doors onto the terrace. Very well equipped and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and efficient and nothing is a problem.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derekl258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews