We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
livetoeat1214
Sheffield, United Kingdom

Short break

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2021
This was our first holiday since March 2020. We chose the hotel as it offered all the facilities we were looking for plus the safety and security during these difficult times.
The food was above expectations, we ended up eating dinner every evening of our stay. We'll be back.
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    1.7 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £216
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £161
    • Hotels.com
    2.0 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £146
    • Hotels.com
      £157
    2.8 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £359
    • Booking.com
    2.8 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £139
    • Hotels.com
      £139
    • Priceline
    2.7 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £238
    • Hotels.com
    2.9 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £360
    • ZenHotels.com
      £173
    • Hotels.com
      £197
    2.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £159
    • Hotels.com
    2.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £303
    • Hotels.com
    3.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in St. Peter
    Reviews (1,442)
    Filter reviews
    1,442 results
    Traveller rating
    1,247
    156
    30
    5
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,247
    156
    30
    5
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lovely hotel high standard first class garden room afternoon tea short break car park nothing is too much trouble small pool attention to detail quiet location food is excellent wedding anniversary hidden gem warm welcome set menu sunday lunch
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    519 - 524 of 1,442 reviews
    Reviewed 2 June 2021

    We love Greenhills with its tasteful decor, lovely restaurant, calm countryside with a garden which takes you away from the hustle and bugle of everyday life. Staff are responsive and Clearly well trained/led

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 136joannet
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 May 2021

    Excellent...couldn’t fault The Greenhills in any way. Wish we could have stayed for longer. From the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff were fantastic as was the food and room. Highly recommend.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank shirleydegruchy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 May 2021

    My wife and I returned to Greenhills from 18th to 21st May, having stayed here about 4 years ago. Everything was just as we remembered it. We were upgraded to a Superior Garden Room which was very comfortable and clean. The food was delicious. A big thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank rogermorson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 May 2021

    Greenhills provides comfortable rooms which open to your own seats in the gardens. The pool is small but clean.
    The staff help give the bar and restaurant an indulgent feel and I was delighted with a large selection of vegetarian and vegan options.
    All this combines to Greenhills having the best valued price for dinner and a nights stay in their lovely rooms.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank RachelS5764
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 May 2021

    Absolutely stunning hotel, fabulous location & food. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms & bathroom are a good size with a really comfortable bed. Look forward to returning. I would highly recommend

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank dellabagnall
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews