We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark J

Romantic overnight stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2024
Fantastic experience from start to finish with an amazing room, fantastic food and staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back very soon and can’t recommend the hotel highly enough
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2024
Dear Mark J,
Thank you for your incredibly kind and generous review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us and you were well looked after by the team. It's fantastic you plan to return and we look forward to welcoming you again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    1.7 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £217
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £188
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £188
    2.0 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £243
    • Hotels.com
    2.8 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £355
    • Hotels.com
    2.8 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £229
    • Hotels.com
    2.7 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £313
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £313
    2.9 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £219
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £219
    2.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £299
    • Hotels.com
    3.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £150
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      £150
    2.6 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in St. Peter
    Reviews (1,457)
    Filter reviews
    1,458 results
    Traveller rating
    1,262
    157
    30
    5
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,262
    157
    30
    5
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lovely hotel high standard first class garden room afternoon tea short break car park nothing is too much trouble small pool attention to detail quiet location food is excellent wedding anniversary hidden gem warm welcome set menu sunday lunch
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    72 - 77 of 1,458 reviews
    Reviewed 18 March 2024

    Great memories of a wonderful stay at Greenhills Country Hotel. Would highly recommend. Location quiet and ideal for walkers, like us. Bicycle or car hire, depending on your preferred mode of transport, could be a good idea. Bus service is available, nearby.

    Date of stay: March 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank drc_clark55
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

    Dear drc_clark55,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and you take away some special memories of your visit. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again one day soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 March 2024

    Everything about our stay was top notch. The rooms were lovely, clean & comfortable. The staff were super friendly & helpful & the food was fantastic. Overall it was a wonderful stay. I'm pretty sure that we will be back either as a group of friends again or with our other halves.

    Date of stay: March 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Bernice C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

    Dear Bernice C,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay and you found everything to your liking. It's fantastic you plan to return and we look forward to welcoming you again one day soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 March 2024

    Had a one night stay recently, the whole experience was of a high standard. The room was spacious and very clean. Food in the restaurant was excellent All staff were polite and very helpful. Would definitely return

    Date of stay: March 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank shaunryder2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

    Dear shaunryder2024,
    Many thanks for leaving your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our new look restaurant. We share all reviews with the team and they'll be delighted to read yours. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 March 2024

    This is the place to relax and unwind in perfect surroundings.
    Although the hotel is not on the coast nowhere is far away!
    Great staff, great food and great service.
    We could not recommend highly enough and would love to return.

    Date of stay: March 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank way2go07
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

    Dear way2go07.
    Thank you for your incredibly kind and generous review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and you found everything to your liking. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again one day soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 March 2024

    Fabulous hotel,
    Friendly staff concerned with the guest's well-being
    Fabulous bed, excellent breakfast and a very good restaurant
    situated in a wonderful forest area
    I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Jersey

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Vacation549232
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

    Dear Vacation549232,
    Thank you for your incredibly kind and generous review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and you were well looked after by the team. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again one day soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews