We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lisaleg72

Amazing as always

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2024
A gem of a hotel, From the moment you walk through the front door, you’re welcome to the smile and amazing Service
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 25 Apr 2024
Dear Lisaleg72,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable experience and you were well looked after by the team. We will ensure to pass on your kind words and we hope to welcome you again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£229
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.0 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • eDreams
    £120
2.2 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
£147
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • ZenHotels.com
    £139
  • Hotels.com
    £147
2.8 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£176
  • Agoda.com
    £176
  • eDreams
    £176
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£324
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £324
  • Hotels.com
    £324
  • Priceline
    £324
2.8 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • eDreams
    £120
  • Vio.com
    £120
2.3 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Priceline
    £130
  • Hotels.com
    £139
2.7 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£246
  • Expedia.com
    £267
  • ZenHotels.com
    £235
  • Hotels.com
    £246
2.9 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£365
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £202
  • ZenHotels.com
    £176
  • Hotels.com
    £202
2.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £176
  • Hotels.com
    £158
  • Priceline
    £161
2.4 miles from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in St. Peter
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
1,244
156
30
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,244
156
30
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel high standard first class garden room afternoon tea short break car park nothing is too much trouble small pool attention to detail quiet location food is excellent wedding anniversary hidden gem warm welcome set menu sunday lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Very happy with our stay, lovely receptionist, everything we needed in the room with yummy homemade cookies and a very comfy bed and bedding and very tasty menu with excellent service.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T9507AVlisap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Dear T9507AVlisap,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable experience and you were well looked after by the team. We will ensure to pass on your kind words and we hope to welcome you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

My sister and I had a 4 night break, both had our own rooms which where the most well thought out I think I've stayed in, every detail was made to make the stay enjoyable and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathrooms where immaculate and the rooms very clean, thank you Adi. The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious, exceptionally good. The staff where very warm and friendly yet professional. Thank you to Carmelita and her team, we cant wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear 532jodyp,
Thank you for your incredibly kind and generous review, we're delighted you and your sister had an enjoyable stay and you were well looked after by the team. We will ensure to pass on your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024 via mobile

Lovely Sunday lunch - beautiful roast beef. This is a delightful country house hotel. Very stylish, rather private and discreet. Beautiful gardens. Very charming. We come here for Sunday lunch four or five times a year and are never disappointed.

I had a delicious tomato and watermelon based first course, followed by roast rib of beef and Yorkshire pudding. Desserts are not my thing so I finished with cheese and biscuits. A lovely meal at a good set menu price. My husband went a la carte with tempura fried oysters to start and belly pork main, followed by some delicious icecream. I stole an oyster - wonderful!!

It really is very, very nice. For me, it would boost to excellent with some minor improvements. I prefer linen on the table to Formica tops; we had to ask for pepper, salt and horseradish; the cheeseboard was rather heavy on cheese, (no blue), huge but tasteless grapes and Christmas flavoured chutney rather than a more spring like quince jelly or dried apricots.

Very good and good value in a beautiful setting.

See you again!
HH

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D5710KNhelenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear D5710KNhelenh,
Thank you for your incredibly kind and comprehensive review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable Sunday lunch with us and you found everything to your liking. We greatly appreciate all your feedback so we can continue to improve where necessary and we look forward to welcoming you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024

Excellent from start to finish. Housekeeping were very helpful with choice of rooms and restaurant manager went out of his way to make sure all requirements were catered for. All staff were charming.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulieLu2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear JulieLu2023,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable experience and you were well looked after by the team. We will ensure to pass on your kind words and we hope to welcome you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

My wife and I were in one of the superior plus rooms (room 11) on the ground floor - Brilliant! Very modern and comfortable - can’t fault it. The downside for us, we had to rely on public transport to get around the Island. Buses were every two hours to St Helier (and yes, we had to go to the main terminal everytime to get a connecting bus) and the last bus back to the hotel is 7pm. The hotel itself (staff, bar, restaurant, rooms, etc) is excellent though! If we were to go again we would either hire a car or take our own.

Room tip: Hire a car or fork out for public transport! A weekly bus pass is about £27
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear Sxcbull,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and found everything to your liking. Due to our secluded location, we would definitely recommend hiring a car in future so you don't have to to rely on public transport should you wish to get out and about. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews