We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Normandie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ommaroo Hotel(St Helier)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Merton Hotel(StSaviour)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mornington Hotel(St Helier)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talana Hotel(StSaviour)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
163
333
172
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
333
172
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite horsest helierswimming pool and jacuzziopposite the beachfull englishnice pubbasic hotelfamily roomcooked breakfastsea viewtown centrebus stop outside the hotelde paswould stay againgood sizecocktail barbreakfast staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel was in a good location, only a 10 minute walk from the shopping area of St. Hellier. There is a beach with access across the road. There is a gastro pub across the road which is usually busy. The buses stop outside the hotel (1) The hotel itself was OK. The staff were very friendly, the room (34) was quite large and all seemed very clean and tidy. There was a choice of continental or engish breakfast, I was not impressed with the breakfast it was edible but I have had better. I had a couple of evening meals for convenience and again was not impressed it was edible but a bit canteenish. Parking was a bit frantic, they ask that you leave your key in case they need to move it, mine was oved a couple of times and there was no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernie-1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Booked here through CI Travel, was one of the cheaper option hotels as we decided to fly over from Cardiff.
Good value for money, obliging staff, clean rooms, nice food and convenient for buses.
Would imagine parking a hire car would be an issue here, car parks are crowded every night. Short walk into St Helier, but my parents are disabled so we used the buses mostly. Excellent beach gastro pub opposite, lovely food and service. Food at the hotel was reasonable too. All in all, we did well here.
Would like to say, don't go by the negative views on here, I don't know what those reviewers wanted but it's not that bad at all.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank sodslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandiejersey, General Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel De Normandie in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was the second time this year we have stayed at the Hotel De Normandie with a family of 6, 4 adults and 1 teenager and one child and what a great week we had, the hotel staff are very friendly and courteous, nothing was every a problem, the hotel was clean and housekeeping come in to our rooms everyday cleaned and brought clean towels daily, the hotel swimming pool was good and we used it everyday, breakfast was very good, continental, cereal and full English breakfast daily, staff at breakfast also very good and helpful, beach just over the road and bus service runs from just outside the hotel Straight in to town on 10 mins away. hotel do serve evening meals, also very nice, nice bar and lounge area. booked boat trip direct with hotel reception with no problems, We have already planed our return for next summer with the hotel, great service and great value, don't believe some of the bad reviews, I think these people should stick to a 5 star hotel if they are so negative.

Room Tip: we had the front sea facing rooms pay a little extra but worth it
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee-streater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Spent a week here on a family holiday in August. Staff were very friendly both in the reception area and the restaurant - made a fuss of the kids and happy to have a chat. Family room was nice and spacious but had a poor view on to a flat roof. Swimming pool was nice and often very quiet. Good choice at breakfast, just got very busy due to a big party staying over the Bank Holiday weekend. The hotel does exactly what it says on the tin really. It was a good location and base for our holiday. Bus stop across the road , beach close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davesedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Had booked a long weekend via Jersey Travel Service and were relocated at this Hotel from our original selection on the the basis that we would be located in the centre of ST.Helier, this Hotel location was a 20 minute walk from the centre so somewhat of a dissappointment.
The actual location is on a 180 degree bend in the road plus it had a walled car park made this a dangerous location regarding exitting the Hotel as you were blind to most oncoming traffic. However once you had negotiated crossing the road there was a lovely long clean beach with a glorious view, although the view was blocked from the Hotel by Public Toilets.
The room was basic, clean and comfortable but as we were located at the rear of the Hotel with only a view of the roof and adjacent a stairwell which became noisy at various times of the day,particularly at night. The noise level was not helped by the air conditioning unit sited in the rear yard that ran 24 hours a day.
The breakfasts were somewhat hit and miss particularly in relaton to those provided at a Premier Inn where we stayed earlier that week, albeit in Leamington Spa, and service became very hectic on the saturday morning due a large influx of people and the staff appeared to struggle to cope.

Room Tip: Chose a room at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews