We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel De Normandie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Normandie
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is ok, clean, fantastic staff, but needs updating, the biggest down side was the noise from every angle. You can hear other guests all round you talking, tv's, walking past your room in the corridor, above you,. Paper thin walls. . We had balcony room over the front, great views of the ocean, but the floor of the balcony moved under your feet. It was rotten. ( worrying) .
Will say again though, staff are fantastic.
Ps. Good luck trying to park your car.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandiejersey, Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel De Normandie. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return to stay with us again in the future. We are completing our refurbishment this winter so we hope you will be pleased when you come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    291
    159
    50
    29
See reviews for
177
260
48
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here as two couples for 4 nights. Booking in was easy as was all dealings with the staff. The pool and Jacuzzi were nice, we used them daily, and the bar was welcoming and a nice place for a quite drink. Breakfast was good with waiter service on hot meals not the usual buffet and the choice was yours, even extra sausage and bacon was no hassle. Our rooms looked out to sea, I didn't notice the pubic toilet much far too much to see out to sea. Would I recommend this hotel, definety yes. Excellent stay.

Room Tip: Sea view room is worth having, 66 and 67 excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandiejersey, General Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel De Normandie in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Well, lets start this review off in the same way as many ...
We booked late and looked for the best price we could find so really took a chance and hoped for the best!
And so we booked the Hotel de Normandie:
Location: Spot on. 15 minutes from the town centre with the bus stop right outside which takes to to the station.
Staff: very nice people, friendly and helpul.
Room: Great - large, two single beds together to make a double = large bed so as long as you don't want to hold on to each other all night it is lovely to spread out !
Breakfast: FAB full English (with vegetarian option) or you can choose any mixture you want, bacon, sausage, eggs fried, scrambled or poached etc .
Pool: small, quiet, warm and nice Jacuzzi !
Bar: No cocktails but great food, very clean and good service.
What else can I tell you ... the pub across the road is fantastic with the best view from a beer garden you could wish for and the restaurant bit is tremendous!
If you have booked to stay here... don't worry, you will love it !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandiejersey, General Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel De Normandie in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After reading a few of the reviews on here I was pretty anxious about our upcoming stay needless to say my worries were unfounded we had a very pleasant stay with only a one little complaint that being our double bed was two singles pushed together not unusual practice but the ridges on the mattress made it obvious and meant myself and my partner had to practically sleep seperately. Room was spotlessly clean and adequately furnished, all the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.Breakfast wasn't really up to much but for £25 a night it wasn't a big deal, evening meal however was perfect we ate off the tennerfest menu tasty and well cooked. Wouldn't hesitate to visit again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachieroo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandiejersey, General Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. I would like to add we are currently reviewing and upgrading all our beds due to your feedback . I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel De Normandie in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Booked through Thomas Cook as a cheapish hotel. Was much better than expected and is worthy of more stars. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room very nice. Food in bar in evening was delicious. The breakfast which was included had great variety and was cooked to specific requirements. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissiemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandiejersey, General Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel De Normandie in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My Son-In-law and I spent three nights at this Hotel; speaking for myself I can say that the Hotel was clean and tidy. The colour scheme was not to my taste but that’s a personnel thing in general the hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were more than accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was well cooked and the choice was more than adequate in all a very pleasant stay. I would happily stay there again and at £31.00 per-night what can I say. Date 8-10-2013

Room Tip: At the time of staying some rooms were being decorating, so can only get better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandiejersey, General Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel De Normandie in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

With only a week available for a late summer holiday, we opted for Jersey - easily accessible from our local airport. On the advice of Jersey Tourism, we chose not to hire a car - a good choice. A bus stop outside the Hotel de Normandie offered a frequent and cheap service to the bus station, from where all parts of the island were easily accessible. The evening menu in the hotel was very limited in choice, but the food was well cooked and the portions generous. The staff were without exception unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: For anyone with mobility problems it would be advisable to request a ground floor bedroom. Often a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandiejersey, General Manager at Hotel De Normandie, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel De Normandie in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
0.2 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in StSaviour
1,623 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#19 of 32 in St Helier
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
#17 of 32 in St Helier
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Normandie

Property: Hotel De Normandie
Address: Havre Des Pas, St Helier, Jersey, StSaviour JE2 7PD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Normandie 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value 3* Hotel in Jersey Channel Islands! We are a privately owned family run hotel right opposite the Sandy Beach of St Clements and the Havre des Pas sea pool. We are a short walk to the town centre of st Helier.The Hotel de Normandie offers an indoor heated Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi, a games room for the young at heart with table football and a ping-pong table and we have a sun terrace and an outdoor patio. We serve food nightly in the lounge bar and offer free WIFI. We have limited on-site FREE parking and a fantastic full English breakfast to get you ready for your day and all for a great price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel De Normandie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Normandie Hotel
De Normandie St Saviour
Hotel De Normandie Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing